The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

jimcarrel

Reviews(11)
 
byjimcarrel, May 1, 2014
Responsive Post-it Note
There was another post-it mod from a few years back that I was waiting to be brought into Joomla 3.xx. Was disappointing that it never was. Then came this mod. It's even better, I recommend it.
byjimcarrel, May 28, 2013
Most Popular Content by Date Range
A very good module. Easy to set up and to set options. As author has stated a couple of times - do not forget to enable the plugin. Would be a plus if "number of hits" could be shown.
Again, very good module with plugin.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your suggestion. I will include it in next version.

byjimcarrel, February 4, 2013
Faith's Check Book
Users enjoy Spurgeon's work.
This component along with "Spurgeon's Morning and Evening" gives an additional look at scripture through the eyes of Spurgeon.

I know it was more than a "small bit" of work to update the code. I and others appreciate you bringing this to Joomla.

If you run into a problem, William is more than willing to find a solution.
byjimcarrel, November 29, 2010
Sliders
there was a small problem with IE 8 and 9,
Problem fixed! Great support!!!
byjimcarrel, September 22, 2010
Revolver Maps
I couldn't use Google based visitor maps on one of my websites.
This was pretty simple to install and it took just a minute or two to get the "code" for my map.

I must confess I tried this several months ago and I didn't like it--- I never paid attention to the importance of changing the "code". Now it works great (and correctly). Thanks for the Module
byjimcarrel, August 4, 2010
Works like a charm for me. It worked better if I turned off support of letting submission of definitions from the "front-end". It was no problem, I didn't want users to be able to do that anyway.
All in all, a very good component for building a glossary.
byjimcarrel, August 2, 2010
MoQuotes
Wish I could give it 6 stars! 30 second install, not problems.
byjimcarrel, July 28, 2010
Live Support Chat
The only thing missing is admin initiating a chat.
However, after experiencing the the clean interface and appearance of the actual chat pop up, you forget all about the chat initiating ability.

Monthly pricing per Admin is extremely reasonable and you get 30 days to take it for a spin. I'm not sure that you can use your own graphics for button though (the buttons are scripted, so I think you probably can). I recommend it!
byjimcarrel, April 11, 2010
VCNT
I could probably give an excellent for this, however
I speak English.
No English documentation left me guessing.
Most of the settings are quite obvious, I think some of the more important ones are not.

If you are looking for a less cluttered but just as informative "visitors" mod, I suggest trying this one
---easy install.
I did not have to use another extension to place it into a menu like I have had to do with some of the other "visitor" mods.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review!

I will create an English documentation or a video ... :-)

byjimcarrel, March 29, 2010
Spurgeon
Just wanted to say--Excellent!!
Thank you.
byjimcarrel, February 7, 2010
aiContactSafe
Absolutely nice.
At first I was a little intimidated when I saw all the parameters for basic setup.
It ended up being pretty easy to finish the initial setup. There was enough help instructions to figure it all out.

Made my first "contact for support form" in about 10 minutes. It looks great in my template.

Thanks for creating and offering it for free!!