The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


byjparker, September 22, 2014
Smart Slider 2
I use Smart Slider on almost all of my clients' websites. Yes, sometimes troubles arise but Nextend's great support is second to none. The ability to develop a great slider on Joomla and then export it as an html file makes the Smart Slider a piece of software that is more than just a Joomla component--it is a tool that you can use across all your html websites, Joomla or not!
Great work guys! Look forward to you next release!
byjparker, June 29, 2014
I really want to give JomDirectory a five star rating but can't since I had to ask for a refund.
Working with the support group was outstanding. Their response was quick and helpful. I bombarded them with over a dozen questions and comments all of which were replied to quickly.
My Thoughts:
1. Documentation:
At the time this review is being written, the group was in the process of rewriting the documentation, which is a great thing since the present documentation is out-of-date, and frankly, difficult to follow. I hope that the new version solves this problem.
2. Bugs and other crawly things:
Various little bugs exist that, in my mind, prevent JomDirectory 3.2-2640 from qualifying as full ready-for-service piece of software, especially at the price that is being asked for it. It is close to being a finished product. But being close and on target are not one in the same thing. The developers are working hard at it. And their response to being asked for support is fast. Nonetheless, having to write various inquiries concerning functions and issues that occur while configuring and input data into the application is frustrating to me as a website administrator and would be even more so to regular users trying to edit their listings.
3. The Deal-Killer for me was that fact that a company can not be listed under more than one category. The developers state that providing that function would drastically slow down the website speed. I don't doubt for a moment that a more complicated search would result in slower response. Just how much is debatable. But I respect their decision and will have to find my solution elsewhere which brings us to point 4.
4. Having stated my reasons for not finding JomDirectory suitable for my application, I asked ComDev, the developers, for a refund on a Saturday evening (US time). I received a refund within an hour. It goes without saying that I was and still am impressed.
If JomDirectory fits your needs and you are looking for a company that is responsive to your requests for support, you need look no further than to ComDev.
byjparker, March 15, 2014
Javascript Async and Defer
My Experience. Downloaded plugin from site. Did not notice any change in loading time. Decided to uninstall. Could not open the plugin. Tried to get support help from website. Did not provide support for non-purchasing people. (This add-on is free), so was not able to request help at their website. I am now stuck with a plugin that doesn't work and that cannot be uninstalled from Joomla 3.
Perhaps your experience will be different.....I hope so.
Owner's reply

I'm sorry to read you experienced issues.
The gain in loading time depends on many parameters and javascript files is one of them only.
This plugin requires some extensive understanding on the page rendering process to get significant improvements.

However if it does not fit your needs. You can safely uninstall it from the Joomla component manager.

Feel free to contact me directly by email at info - at -

byjparker, January 24, 2014
J!WHMCS Integrator
I have used J!WHMCS for only about 6 months but Steven's support and patience has been one of the best I have experienced. The software works great and when you have a question or a problem, Steven is there to provide the support. I highly recommend this piece of software if you should need it.
byjparker, October 2, 2013
Admin Forever
Does what it says it does. I've been using it for all of my client sites saving me a lot of time by not having to sign in during demos, teaching, or updates.
I highly recommend it
byjparker, September 20, 2013
Responsive Banner Slider
It works really well in Chrome and Firefox but has issues in IE. There are three basic display systems provided: Adaptor, Nivo, and Sequence. Some of these work in some browsers and some do not.
I especially like the Adaptor Slider but unfortunately it doesn't properly work in IE. After inquiring to the programmer I received the reply: Unfortunately this is likely because of limited modern CSS3 support by IE10 :( We'll find solution for this but in the meanwhile, can you use other animation type for the slide?
So if you are intending to purchase this items (it is priced very reasonably), be aware that it will not work as advertised on all browsers at the present time.
If it was, I would rate it at 5 stars. As it is I can only give
It would be a nice touch if they notify all those who have or will purchase this add-on when the fully operating add-on is completed and provide it to them.
byjparker, March 9, 2013
Article Placed Anywhere
I have been using this module for about 2 months now. Installed the latest update in a new website and had problems with it. Contacted the developer Hartless at about 10PM local time and had a reply and solution when I woke up. The module works exactly as advertised and the support is great! Thanks!
byjparker, March 31, 2012
The commercial extension does exactly what is advertised!
The response to my inquiry was immediate, address the problem directly, was followed up until the problem was corrected all within minutes.
The software is easy to install.
Ironically, I am unable to use the extension for the purpose that I purchased it for!
I need to be able to create tags for individual items. Unfortunately, the add-on only provides tags to the category of an item and not the item itself.
If it did, I would give it a 10-star!!!
Even so, I am sure that a lot of people will find it a great add-on to their site.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much. 5 stars is enough :)
But we really want to meet your expectations in tortags tandem with your component items. If it had not prevented the problem with the generation of sef-pages of your component. We necessarily find a solution. Thank you for a great review.

byjparker, January 9, 2012
Simple, easy-to-install and used without any unpleasant surprises...
and SURPRISE works like advertised.
Thanks for the plugin!!!
byjparker, October 6, 2010
The software works as advertised, is well-supported and is being upgraded. What more can I say! Highly recommended
byjparker, March 19, 2007
Simple Image Gallery
I don't think that this review will be much help to anyone....I had no problems installing or using. It does what I want with excellent results!
Great product! Great work!!
Thanks and thanks again,