The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

karaokeamerica

Reviews(8)
 
bykaraokeamerica, October 28, 2013
OpenPotion Asynchronous Google Analytics
This is one of those extensions that just works!

It's small, quiet and doesn't eat much....the way a plugin should work! In fact it works so well that I forgot to review it until now when I got the latest version!

Thanks for the good stuff!
bykaraokeamerica, May 28, 2013
Nearby Entries for SobiPro
I am using this module in an entertainment directory that lists karaoke shows. I use it to show nearby gigs to the chosen entry and it works great! I actually embedded it within my Sobipro detail template and it gives a nice overview of the shows in the area in distance order and looks like it is built into Sobipro! Awesome!

Thank you MyJoom!
bykaraokeamerica, March 19, 2012
SobiPro
I have been using SOBI2 for a few years and although I'm not a hardcore developer, there was so much support from the community and the developers for this that I was able to create a great directory site!

SOBIPro takes that a step further with even more enhancements....things like the built in repository for plugin updates, multiple directory capabilities and great documentation make this a very worthy successor to SOBI2! I look forward to even more great applications from Sigsiu!

To respond to the review that said SOBIPro couldn't handle large directories: I have over 1300 entries in mine using SP v1.05 and I have no issues with speed on my site. Not only has support been terrific, but the 3rd party has been working quickly to support SP like it does for S2.

Bravo, Sigsiu!
bykaraokeamerica, March 19, 2012
Sobipro Radius Search Application
I have been using this extension since it was released. It is terrific! It allows me to have ONE search page for ALL my SOBI needs that filters both SOBI data and a given radius. It is exactly what I needed!
bykaraokeamerica, January 30, 2012
Sobipro map search
I am one of the first people to use this plugin and it is terrific! I already find Geocode Factory straightforward to use compared to other geocoding extensions, but with this option I can now map SOBI Pro search results and it's great! This is the only extension I've found for this purpose so far! Support excellent as well!
bykaraokeamerica, December 15, 2011
SobiPro Search
I installed this thing and it just worked! I had some questions about the settings and they were answered quickly. I recommend it!
bykaraokeamerica, December 13, 2011
The Geocode Factory
I have tested this component with both SOBI2 and SOBI Pro. It works flawlessly with both. This is not the only mapping component out there, but what sets it apart is that it just works and it is fast. I have tried many and although there are a couple features that they are still working on, this one has been the smoothest I've tried so far! It also has the most flexibility of any mapping component I have used.

Great job!
bykaraokeamerica, March 7, 2010
AJAX Register
Worked the way it was supposed to and easy to use!