The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


bylakeda, October 27, 2014
Love this plugin. Easy to use, exceptionally easy to configure and still includes a tonne of options to allow you to tweak it to your needs. Page load times go up a bit, but that happens with any Social Sharing plugin. Not bad on that front though, and totally within normal expected load times, so I'm very happy! Highly recommended.
SJ Content Slideshow
Decided to purchase this extension for a client site, and chose to go with a 1st level membership since the difference in price for so much more content was negligible. Also, this company offers a 7 day No Questions Asked Monday Back Guarantee if you`re not satisfied, so I figured if the extension didn`t do what the client wanted, I was safe.

I wasn`t.

The extension didn`t do what we needed and has conflict issues with necessary components the client absolutely needed (this is for v2.5). Having tried and not had it work, I immediately wrote a ticket asking to immediately cancel my subscription. And by immediate, I mean under 3 hours from placing the order.

No response. For days. I wrote another ticket and was informed that the people behind Smart-Addons were having a Statutory Government Holiday and wouldn`t respond to me for a couple of days. When I finally got a response it was an offer for tech support. I declined and requested my refund under the 7 days No Questions Asked Money Back Guarantee that is promised on the website.

And then I heard nothing.

Three tickets later the extension still wouldn`t work with the rest of the site (javascript library conflicts that could not be resolved), which didn`t matter because I had already asked for a refund.


Funny enough though my membership hsd since been cancelled so I can no longer access all the extensions I had purchased access to, but the membership fee - two months later - still hasn`t been refunded to my credit card.

If you like what you see with Smart Addons, purchase at your own peril. The 7 Day No Questions Asked Moneyback Guarantee is there, from my experience, only to lull devs into a false sense of security and if they can give you an excuse or try and stall you so they can steal your money and don`t have to give a refund -- they will.

Extremely disappointed. Absolute nightmare.
Owner's reply

Dear lakeda

Very strange that i could not find any information from you. For anybody which want to refund, we refunded with full money as our promise

Also, we have live chat support, you can ask us any time. If you do not have an answer, you can request us from live chat.

Thanks for your help.

bylakeda, October 31, 2011
I've been using this extension for a couple of years now, and I can't say enough about how easy to setup and use it is. It works beautifully out of the box. I've never had /any/ issues with it.

I install this plugin on almost every website I build. An essential tool for any Joomla Dev.
bylakeda, July 9, 2011
I had tried to use a couple of other security extensions to protect the Admin page of my website, and had no luck. One even locked me out of the back-end completely and it took ripping things out and replacing other things from other Joomla installs with a mixture of FTP and phpMyAdmin to gain access again. Not cool.

On The Other Hand, AdminExile works like a charm straight out of the box. The protection is simple, but highly effective. I would (and will!) recommend it to anyone looking to add an extra layer of protection to their Joomla websit.! Good show!
Admin Forever
Does exactly what is promised.

The most annoying thing in the world is really getting into the groove when writing an article or story, then hitting save and losing EVERYTHING because Joomla has logged you out. Well no more! This plugin has saved me so much time and aggrivation.

Wonderful for site development as well. Never lose a change because of login timeouts again.
10 stars out of 5.

Keep up the great work!
Better Preview
I love, Love, LOVE this plugin. The ability to see an article in situ without having to go searching for it from your main index page is so useful.

I tend to write pages "off grid" so I can tweak them until they're perfect and this plugin allows me to do this. I used to have to put my site to Offline to do edits when changing live pages. Now I create an off-nav page and use Better Preview, then add it to the site nav structure when it's ready. Such a time saver!

This is one of those essential plugins I add to every single Joomla site I build. Thank you so much, and good show!
bylakeda, January 8, 2011
SJ Content Slideshow II
I literally tried every single non-commercial article showcase/slider module available for J1.5 in trying to find just the right fit for a client. None did what I wanted, but this module solved all my issues.

It's easy to use, easy to modify, and works beautifully with no issues so far. The price as well was very reasonable -- I had no problem at all getting my client to OK purchase, and teaching them how to use it took no time at all.

Excellent Extension. Thank you.