The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

masvil

Reviews(17)
 
bymasvil, November 11, 2013
Simple to install, simple to configure, very stable if/when Google change something on their server side.
bymasvil, May 1, 2013
Google Maps by Reumer
Great Extension, simple and powerful. I used it on 8 sites without any issue.
Thanks for effort! :-)
bymasvil, April 30, 2013
OSDonate
I have no need for support because it works like a charm. Everything is configurable, and it shows very well.

Just 1 issue: "Amount" label is the only text to localize, so I hope developer will do it traducible from backend without having to edit 2 files (undocumented too).
bymasvil, April 16, 2013
User Article Manager
It was 1st time I need to let my users to manage their own articles. UAM works VERY well, so now there are no reasons to switch to Wordpress ;-)
bymasvil, October 16, 2011
JPlayer
It simply works without any effort. Developer made it simple and powerful, congratulation!
bymasvil, December 23, 2010
Snowfalling
It doesn't overload browser, so... the best snow effect for Joomla.
bymasvil, September 5, 2010
AJAX Scroller
AJAX Scroller is a perfect example of well-coded extension from a Joomla team member.

It works very good (stable, fast, clean) and Emir give a great support. I'm very satisfied and I'm going to suggest it to my "Joomla friends" :-)
bymasvil, August 26, 2010
KA Social Sharing
It's another KA killer extensions. It integrates perfectly on my site also also in Virtuemart flypages, see URL in KA Official Forum -> Joomla Extensions -> KA Social Sharing -> Site Showcase.

Options are A LOT but very simple to manage and author gave me good and fast support. $15 is a right price!
bymasvil, March 31, 2009
It works very good. Great html implementation, fully customizable. I found a bug and reported it into the forum.

TY2U thanx for effort!
Owner's reply

Fixed the bug and released a new version.

bymasvil, March 14, 2009
Popin Window
It could be the best popup extension, but until they don't fix IE html compatibility, it will not. Such a shame.

In the meanwhile I'm going with MOOPopup.

Note: It DOESN'T require registration to download.
bymasvil, February 26, 2009
GTranslate
Pros: nice looking (it is the only one to show flags and drop down menu at the same time) and good backend.

Cons: author seems to "push" users to Pro version. How can we explain that Google wins the "frames show" battle a couple of days after each new free release while Pro alway works good?

At the moment AGTranslator is my 1st choise.
Owner's reply

Thanks for good response.

There is a big difference in used technologies of Pro and Free versions and this time there is no possibility to hide top frame 100% by Free version (it shows during the Translation process, but after disappears if you wait).

bymasvil, October 26, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
MultiTrans
Last version is really good: it adds "Remove Frames" option so that provider frame disappear after few seconds. Margins options are very good too.

The best solution if you are not ready for Joomfish.
bymasvil, October 24, 2008
BIGSHOT Google Analytics
Kenneth, you are the man!

Thanx for effort, your plugin is the best way to use GA without any problem.
bymasvil, May 3, 2008
eXtplorer
A must have together with Joomlapack to upload archive, extract and restore. Also good as file manager if you don't have ftp access.

Thanx to authors! :)
bymasvil, May 2, 2008
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Page Peel Banner
I tested it and the other similar J!1.5 native module (JPagePeel for Joomla! 1.5.x - NATIVE). It's my favourite because:
- it doesn't alert popup blocker (JPagePeel does);
- Auto Open feature works (JPagePeel one doesn't).

But there are compatibility issues: as reported in their forum from some users it doesn't show on top on some templates. I get that on Aurora and Ambient (both very famous) and support (fastly) replied they can't help and don't want test (!) so I fear they will not fix that bug in future. Such a shame.
bymasvil, April 29, 2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Phoca Guestbook
Tested ALL guestbook extension here. My choise was Phoca because it's stable and has a very good documentation. As far as I know it is the only one you can choose font, border and background colours, so that it PERFECTLY integrates in every template.
I hope they'll add images link capability.

Great piece of software, higly recommended if you need a simple guestbook (or comment).
bymasvil, April 8, 2008
Akeeba Backup
Beautiful tool, a must have for every Joomla user. I guess/hope it will be included in official distribution. I'll donate for it.