The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

nhradeuce

Reviews(9)
 
bynhradeuce, September 17, 2013
jQuery Easy
This plugin is named appropriately. Most of the time you just need to install it and it works out of the box. In some cases you might need to tinker with the setting to get everything working right, but it always gets the job done.

I like that it is easy to load Mootools when needed and it solves all kinds of jQuery compatibility issues. This plugin is a must have.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the feedback, I really do appreciate it.

bynhradeuce, June 13, 2012
Admin Menu K2
We build all of our sites with K2 so this is a not brainer module. It cleans up the menu of links that we never use and makes it easier for the users to find what they are looking for. Well done.
bynhradeuce, October 15, 2011
ACL Manager
We develop dozens of Joomla website and we were thrilled that 1.6/1.7 had built in ACL. The problem we ran in to was trying to explain to our clients how the ACL works. The built in ACL works well but it does take extensive knowledge of how Joomla works to really understand what needs to change and where it needs to change.

Luckily, I happened to stumble across a banner for ACL Manager that caught my eye. What I found when I clicked that banner was nothing short of amazing. This is how ACL should have been done!!! The screens are VERY easy to understand and manage. Simply pick the object you want to see the permissions for and everything is displayed in one clean and intuitive display. Managing the permissions for a site is not a breeze for every the lest technical of our clients. This has earn a spot in our default installation package.

Great work, this is a first class and well don extension. Definitely should be included in the core.
bynhradeuce, September 15, 2011
Real Preview for Joomla
I've been building Joomla sites for over 5 years and I can't count how many times I've had to explain to a client that the preview wasn't really a preview. I never gave it much though as to why until I stumbled across Real Preview. It makes sense that you would need a copy of the version you want to preview, which is what makes this extension so great.

The real power in Real Preview is the versioning system. This is something that has been missing and sorely needed. No more having to explain to a client that there is no undo once you save or apply changes. No more having to run Akeeba backups constantly just to make simple edits. And no more having to explain why the preview button is "broken".

Real Preview is simple to use and understand. The interface is very intuitive for any Joomla user. It couldn't be any easier to use. I haven't needed support though I did send in a question that was promptly answered within the hour.

They are planning K2 support in the near future as an added bonus. This will definitely be a must have for all of our Joomla installs.
bynhradeuce, October 12, 2010
Akeeba Backup
I've been using JoomlaPack for some time now and it's earned a spot in the "install this on every site" list. I was hesitant to switch to the new Akeeba, but I am glad I did. The interface is even nicer and they've made is super easy for all of my clients to be able to run backups without having to call me. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.
bynhradeuce, June 16, 2010
XIPT for JomSocial
This should be part of the Jomsocial core. Profile types allows so much more flexibilitry it allows you to really control your community and the level of input needed for users. Shyam is very quick to answer questions, the support is excellent.
bynhradeuce, May 16, 2010
K2
I have been using K2 in some capacity since beta. I thought it was pretty good early on, but JoomlaWorks has really done a great job implementing the features that the community wants. The latest version is a fantastic replacement for the Joomla com_content. It works well as a CCK, a blog, or anything else you can imagine.

There are a few features that would be nice, but they seem to be coming in the next version which is already in beta.

Overall this is a great piece of software and one that I use on virtually all of the sites I build.
Nice Social Bookmark
After installing the module I noticed my pages didn't validate any longer. When I went looking for an answer I noticed the post by ahotzler. Added his mentioned fixes and reinstalled, module works perfectly now. Other than the minor issue this works great.
bynhradeuce, August 25, 2009
SEOSimple
This has earned a spot in my basic Joomla package I use for all my clients. It's simple and it just works. Excellent extension.