The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

nooblarama

Reviews(21)
 
bynooblarama, June 27, 2014
Twbootstrap
Definitely needs more reviews. Lots of configuration options. Great all round. Improved my template 10 fold thank you.
bynooblarama, January 16, 2014
Sobipro Radius Search Application
I have used this application before and needed it for a custom site I have developed. There was a small issue (I was unable to solve) I was having with the site requirements so I opted to purchase a new subscription for a month. Zed fixed it. Absolutely worth it and it works like a treat.
bynooblarama, August 26, 2013
RAXO All-mode PRO
Been using this module for quite some time now on several sites. Looks professional and does the trick for sure. Thank you.
bynooblarama, June 14, 2013
Easy Frontend SEO
This a really cool plugin. The video tutorial said it all. Nice music too
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review! :-)

bynooblarama, June 5, 2013
KC Cufón Font Replacement
I use this on several websites and its excellent with all fonts. Works with mobile devices etc.
bynooblarama, December 20, 2012
OSE Anti-Hacker™ for Joomla!
The time it takes to clean a hacked site can be expensive. This component and plugin is used on all my sites. I used the support once and they fixed my problem very quickly and took my over stressed concerns very seriously. Its amazing to see how many people try to hack sites and you can just sit back and watch them being blocked with this component. Thank you.
bynooblarama, November 28, 2012
aiSobiProSearch
Been using the sobi search and sobipro search plugins from algisinfo since they first started making them made them till their their latest versions. I have thousands of entries in my directories and the search is fast and works perfectly. Worth the tiny fee. Thank you.
bynooblarama, October 16, 2012
BF Survey
I have this on a couple of websites and my clients now make their own surveys and link them to menus no problems.
bynooblarama, August 13, 2012
HTML Map Manager 2
This is an absolute must to have when you would like to put links on complex images. I have used this quite a few times now. You can preserve your original artwork and put links all over it. Thanks for this component. Worth the small fee, and thanks for the instructions on how to get the image map coordinates :)
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review, we're always happy to feature sites using HTML Map in our new showcase, so do email us if you'd like us to feature your site!

bynooblarama, May 28, 2012
Event Booking
What a sweet booking component. I botched something up in the settings, contacted them, they fixed it very quickly. Very happy. Have purchased 2 other products from these developers. :)
bynooblarama, February 14, 2012
User Article Manager
Seriously great thank you. Very neat. My Editors and Publishers now don't get confused with the easy front end options.
bynooblarama, December 29, 2011
Mobile
Fantastic component. Thank you. Easy to change to your own ads in the templates and pretty quick to learn how to ad what you want for different devices. Very nice. Will use this one again and will keep an eye out for any updates... Great work for a growing mobile market.
bynooblarama, July 1, 2011
Rapid Contact
but if you enter the wrong anti-spam answer and press send, you lose everything you have entered in the other fields. Not good if you have just written 5 sentences in the message area.
Owner's reply

Hello.

You're either using some other version - not downloaded from mavrosxristoforos.com, or you have some other issue.
You can try it at my site to see that it does keep the field values.

Too bad you didn't ask me first.

Thanks for the review anyway.

bynooblarama, June 29, 2011
Set Generator tag
One line of configuration works instantly.
Thankyou for making it for 1.6
bynooblarama, March 29, 2011
Perfect Ajax Popup Contact Form
Lots of features, works on J1.6 and best of all it works in silly browsers like IE7 and IE6 which people seem to still use. Extra text fields and input boxes are handy. Thanks
bynooblarama, October 6, 2009
Modules Anywhere
I was a bit of a noob to begin with and put the wrong module tag name in the article. After a few quick head scratches, I have a simple image rotator in my article. thanks
bynooblarama, April 29, 2009
Tag Meta
Just wanted to get rid of the generator tag and add site name to each title. Talk about easy, quick ....thanks. Goes on all my installations now.
bynooblarama, January 23, 2009
Akeeba Backup
Thought I would try clone one of my old joomla 1.0.x sites using this tool. Backed up site, backed up database, made new database on server (imported the backup to it), reconfigured configuration.php for new site location and new database details. Ran the installation as stated in the great documentation (changing database details at database section). Now I have two of the same sites running using different databases
Hey Presto. Cloned.
thankyou
bynooblarama, August 13, 2008
Google Maps by Reumer
I use this on many of my sites.
Everyone loves it. And it keeps getting better.
YAY for free stuff!!
bynooblarama, June 27, 2008
JEvents
I have used this on several pages I have made. I love it and so do my customers.
Once configured its easy to use from front end and back.
Probably not important for most but there is a limit of about 30 years or so forward planning which I actually was using for a small project.
Page 1 of 2