The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

normdouglas

Reviews(8)
 
bynormdouglas, December 13, 2011
yoonique[.]net Zopim
This is one of the rare times I've given a 5 star rating.
I feel guilty that it's totally free for my level of use.

Don't think, just do. This is the best chat system out there.
Bravo, bravo!
bynormdouglas, August 26, 2011
Tabs
I thought I knew all of Peter's best extensions... how did I miss this one till now.
I've now used it many times and I just love the fact that it's basically a simple list. Why is that good? Because I can style it any way I like. Also, it fails gracefully to a simple layout with h2 tags.
Peter thinks of everything and executes it perfectly.
Oh... and can you all please do me a favour? Please, please, please purchase a full licence from Peter, so he can continue to create these awesome extensions. I can't imagine trying to build high quality sites without his extensions.
Don't think... just but an subscription and download.
bynormdouglas, May 10, 2011
Modules Anywhere
So powerful, so flexible. Has become a standard in all my sites.
No Number extensions are simply the best.
bynormdouglas, March 3, 2011
Component Content Control
I've been developing with Joomla for more than 6 years. This is the first time EVER I've given a 5 star rating.
This tiny little plugin, does precisely as it says, with such little effort. From what I can tell, it's not limited to any list of components either. Simply type in the name of your component, and it does the rest.
Brilliant, and thank you
bynormdouglas, December 15, 2010
Advanced Module Manager
I'm a full time Joomla developer. I rely upon people like Peter to make me look good.
I love all of his extensions, however it's this one that first attracted me to his site.
Quite simply the Adv Module Manager is as I would say "the business". It is how module management should be and what's better is... that Peter keeps on improving it.
If you are serious about Joomla site management then you simply MUST have this extension.
Owner's reply

Thanks Norm! I rely on people like you to make me look good :)

bynormdouglas, July 26, 2010
JomSocial
This is the reason why I've stuck with Joomla. Professional commercially driven extensions that I can deliver to my customers.
JomSocial does exactly as it says... allows me to create a full blown community site, is "skinable" and looks great right out of the box.
Further, the amount of 3rd party extensions being developed for this 3rd party extension, just proves the power of JomSocial and Joomla.
Facebook integration is amazingly simple, and the ability to have custom fields in the user profile is fantastic. It's the most expensive extension I've ever used, but worth it.
bynormdouglas, March 16, 2010
AcyMailing Starter
I've used a number of other similar extensions before and all have been good, however they have mostly failed in importing users.
The import function worked right away, and flawlessly.
The Stats function on a FREE extension of this type is a bonus.
bynormdouglas, November 25, 2008
DT Register
The component appears to work as suggested, however I am very surprised at the lack of configuration for formatting emails, and choosing WHAT gets emailed back to the admin upon registering.