The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

officialgreek

Reviews(12)
 
byofficialgreek, June 26, 2013
SEBLOD
It is the first time i have used a cck, but i have tried all. It is by far the most complete solution ever.
You need to search for the documentation and it is wise to use the YouTube videos from James Morrell.
byofficialgreek, July 18, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
TZ Portfolio
Today it was the first day that i have tried the new version 2.5.7. In general terms is the first version that is almost working. And i say almost because it is doing nice the jquery but has amazingly many errors for what it intends to be:


1. 406 errors in editing TZ portfolio options in Article Manager:Edit Article
2. Despite the fact that i disable intro text in all options (menu, tz portfolio, article), intro text continues to appear on article
3. The image on the article appears as a question mark (image not found) but if you click on the question mark it open the image in a new tab
4. I choose to have the article title above image in the portfolio view but it just ignores me
5. When i insert the image of the article and add a caption all of a sudden when i save the article the caption disaapears
6. Using the included in Joomla 2.5 Template, TZ uses its own width and not the one that templates declares, as a result the content need to be rearranged
7. Even though i enable show rating in all options (menu, tz portfolio, article), no rating appears
8. There is no way that you can disable image inside article and enable only in portfolio view
9. There is no way to use TZ Portfolio as a layout only and when clicking to the image or the title link to the article it self.


Proposals
1. fix the above erros
2. create a simple portfolio view using this quicksand effect and use category property as tag
3. add the ability to have more sort options like most rated
4. add a descending or accenting button next to short
Owner's reply

I appreciate your review. We are going to check issue and release next version soon. Keep follow and review it. Your ideas will make it more powerful.

byofficialgreek, April 2, 2012
ValAddThis
If you want to use addthis service this is definitely your plugin and the best part of it is that is free and definitely professional.

Thanks Valandis,
George
Owner's reply

Thank you very much George!

byofficialgreek, March 28, 2012
Phoca GAE
The module is working just fine. I am using it in Joomla 1.7.3 and it does what is says. Above all it is free. Most of the times i don't write a review but i do when something worths it.
byofficialgreek, November 16, 2011
Flexi Custom Code
Thank you very much.
It is very simple and without any content but if you spend some time in studying Joomla API you can apply afterwards this knowledge with this module and save a lot of money...

My honest congratulations....
byofficialgreek, July 8, 2011
Google Maps by Reumer
Up and running in 5 minutes.
Not just nice to have but must have product with intuitive menus and functions.
Tested all across Joomla 1.6.4
byofficialgreek, June 23, 2011
Minitek FAQ Book
Great job.
Actually is more than great, is outstandting.

The only problem is that there are some problems with IE8. And actually this is the browser that almost everybody , unfortunately is using.
byofficialgreek, June 13, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
HD-Gfonts
Congratulations. Plug and Play not Plug and pray....
byofficialgreek, October 29, 2010
SP newshighlighter
Great Job. Works as promised.

Please make it work with sh404sef page titles

Anyway congratulations!!!
byofficialgreek, October 18, 2010
Highlighter GK4
This extension is working fine.
If you could have any option to choose which page title should this extension present, it would be Just Perfect.

I use sh404sef and i have custom page titles created by this extension and unfortunately News Highlighter GK1 is displaying Joomla page title.

Nevertheless is great.
byofficialgreek, May 13, 2010
Fantastic

It is very easy to install and add the site verification tags

You are one click away from your site verification

You have to do the change in php to support the Greek and then everything is OK

Keep on the good job!!!
byofficialgreek, May 12, 2010
setMetaData System
Very easy installation.
Quick setup of Google, Alexa, Yahoo and Bing Site Verification.

Excellent work!!!!