The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

oloccina

Reviews(10)
 
byoloccina, January 30, 2014
PayPal Express Checkout
The component works perfectly, it is not optimized with language strings so you have to hack a file to insert them or translate the various payment confirmation messages (just a few strings of language) in your language if it is not english, but the support of the developer is great.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review. We have fixed all non-English characters.

Best Regards
Joompolitan.com

byoloccina, January 29, 2014
HeadTag
The plugin is surely brilliant and well built, but what I really want to review is the support. I had some problems in making the extension working with my site and even if it's free Michael provided an awesome support sending me in a row 3 custom versions of the plugin until he was able to solve the conflict.
Thank you Michael!
Owner's reply

Version 2.4 contains the changes made for this user, among other performance improvements I made while hunting the bug.

byoloccina, January 3, 2014
Sliders
I have been using NoNumber's extensions for more than a year now: all of them are great, as well as the support from Peter even for the free versions. This slider plugin works perfectly, it has tons of feature and extensive documentation if you want to personalize the look via css.

Thanks NoNumber for another great (and free) extension!
ARI Quiz
This extension has so many features that you can do almost anything "quiz-related" with it... but most of all their support is excellent, I needed some customizations and they replied quickly sending me the modified files.
Not to say that they were extremely disposable on all my presale questions.
Absolutely recommended!
Cobalt
Yes, the learning curve is a bit steep... and yes, there are so many settings you will feel a bit overwhelmed at a first glance, but let me tell you one thing: once you have understood how powerful this CCK is, you will drop anything else you are using for 3 main reasons:

1 - with Cobalt you can create ABSOLUTELY anything
2 - their support is outstanding
3 - the technology they use is unbeatable

if you are a joomla pro webdesigner, using Cobalt will give yout the possibility to provide your clients with incredible features and create very complex websites.

It is absolutely worth the effort to spend a couple of weeks to learn everything Cobalt can do.
byoloccina, September 26, 2012
Absolute Floating Menu
Denis supported me immediately when I asked for help in configuration, then when I realized that unfortunately the module didn't fit my needs he refunded me without questions.
Right now I am not using this product, but he is for sure in my "best developer" list :-)
byoloccina, September 1, 2012
Simple Picture Slideshow
Does what is says :-) withoout any bug for me... extremely simple to install and configure
byoloccina, March 2, 2012
Modules Anywhere
This extensions changed completely the way I manage my joomla modules: now it's so easy to show what I want exactly when, where and to whom I want... this takes my joomla site to a very higher level. Absolutely recommended!
byoloccina, January 16, 2012
Broadcast
The extension do what it promise... but above all these guys are providing a fantastic and extremely quick support :-)
byoloccina, May 20, 2011
Advanced Module Manager
this exstension it's absolutely outstanding: it works like a breeze, adds tons of features to the joomla default modules management system and... it's completely free!