The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

patrick11

Reviews(9)
 
bypatrick11, December 8, 2013
Redirect Registration for JomSocial
It's an excellent option, we came across this situation often, so this extension is the way to go
bypatrick11, December 8, 2013
Facebook comments for AdsManager
Facebook comments is a great option for my classifieds website, fortunately I found this plugin, I really like the email notification, I highly recommend this plugin.
bypatrick11, December 8, 2013
AdsVote rating system for AdsManager
For a cafflifieds websites rating system is a must have, so this is why I find this extension very useful, because it give the possibily of integrated the rating in both list and detailed view, really like it.
bypatrick11, December 8, 2013
Social AddThis for AdsManager
I like this extension, it makes my classifieds more dynamic and interactive, it really worth it.
bypatrick11, December 5, 2013
Xmap
If you need a site map for your joomla website, use this component without hesitation
bypatrick11, December 5, 2013
VirtueMart
It's my choice for e-commerce projects, but I hope that we will have a better VIRTUEMART in the future that takes in consideration those points:

1/ Re-factor the code, with the best practices, modern coding style, and a better MVC implementation

2/ Better user experience, for both front and back office

3/ Better support, and documentation

4/ Improve the roadmap, and the testing process to avoid the short period between minor versions
bypatrick11, December 5, 2013
JCE
1/ I install Joomla
2/ I install French language package
3/ I install JCE editor

this is done in all my projects, JCE is a must have for me
bypatrick11, December 5, 2013
Akeeba Backup
just wanna say that if you use Joomla, so for sure you have to install this component.
bypatrick11, December 5, 2013
Advanced Module Manager
It's very useful, I used that while implementing a component where it have a modules assigned with it, so I couldn't hide them while I am in the component pages, so I needed other criteria to hide and show those module while I am inside the same component and the same link menu, and the solution was this component, really useful