The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

pcbob

Reviews(18)
 
bypcbob, April 15, 2013
Product Builder for Virtuemart
I bought this extension after playing with the demo and I love it. There are so many ways you can display your products and in a way which makes your site look so much more professional. Well worth investing in if you have products which can have added extras.
bypcbob, March 28, 2013
Simple File Upload
So many bells and whistles on this module it is hard to believe it is free. Had it up and running in under 5 minutes. If you allow file uploads then this is the module for you
bypcbob, October 19, 2012
Facebook comments for Virtuemart
Small simple and just great - what I like about it is the fact you can govern which products you can add this to by using the custom fields. A perfect solution for promoting special products.
Well recommended
bypcbob, October 19, 2012
Like/Share & Get Discount
Have used this on Joomla 2.5.7 and VM 2.0.12b and it works fine. Has a lot of potential, easy to install and at a price for all pockets. If you want your site to grow this has to be on your wishlist.
bypcbob, September 30, 2012
Virtuemart Stats
Added this to a site and set it to special so only admins could see it - Installed in under 2 minutes and it works well, looks pleasant and gives an instant recognition of how you are doing. Small module with a lot to give. Thanks
bypcbob, August 29, 2012
RSMonials Module for RSMonials
Added this as a client wanted feedback. Virtually installs itself and is ready to roll. The developer has added editing features to customize the extension which makes it a perfect extension to use.
bypcbob, August 27, 2012
KANKOD Facebook Subscribe Box
One of my clients has a subscribe page and all the facebook mods needed an app ID, this fitted well as it only needs a link to a page. Easy to use and customizable. Well worth adding if you have a subscribe page. Worth every one of the 5 stars.
bypcbob, August 27, 2012
sigplus
I had varying size images which I wanted to display, this was perfect for the job. The fact you call from a folder makes life so easy. performed for everything I was looking for. Not to be missed if you want a slideshow.
bypcbob, August 26, 2012
PBBooking
After checking out the free version I bought the commercial one. No matter which one you choose you are in for a pleasant experience. Easy to set up and use, good documentation and perfect for any type of booking system.
bypcbob, August 25, 2012
Nice Slide Show Lite
I installed this on 2.5.6 and it works great. The documentation is very in depth and even gives tips, well worth reading. Only glitch I found was the link in the plugin is a 404 but shows the site, but follow the documentation links gets you there.
Excellent plugin,
bypcbob, August 20, 2012
FlexBanner
Having installed this extension it look similar to the joomla component, but when you dig a little deeper it is different. Although the documentation is lacking a little, the developer does reply to forum posts, and a lot is explained on there. The cherry on this extension is the ability to let your clients view their statistics from the front end. First class, Well done
bypcbob, August 18, 2012
BreezingForms (Lite)
Once I got the hang of quickmode i was hooked. The power of this extension has to be seen. The extensive forum, knowledge base and tutorials will have you creating in no time. hope to upgrade to the commercial version soon. Thank you crosstec for making this version free.
bypcbob, August 13, 2012
jQuery Easy
Had a problem with jquery so scoured the net and found a link to this plugin. Downloaded, installed and tried it, perfect. If you have a jquery problem install this, or even install it even if you haven't for future proofing. Thanks to the developer for an excellent plugin. A full 5 stars for this little gem.
Owner's reply

Thank you for this review. The plugin's popularity and the issues encountered over the past months by its users help in pushing its limits further every time. More improvements are on the way to make this plugin as good as possible...

bypcbob, August 10, 2012
AdminExile
nothing could be simpler than this plugin. The hardest part i would say is choosing a password. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up for this brilliant little plugin.
bypcbob, August 6, 2012
Akeeba Backup
I decided to test akeebabackup that hard way, taking a live site and placing it onto a local WAMP server. Apart from having to create the new database everything went smoothly and a few clicks later I had the perfect clone on my pc.
The documentation is extensive as is the extension with it's help boxes. A must for every Joomla site.
bypcbob, August 6, 2012
eXtplorer
For some time now I have been suffering with the owner 99 situation with files, installed by Joomla and owned by nobody. (Will point out this is a server issue NOT Joomla) This made it impossible to delete files I didn't want .... until now. extplorer came to the rescue and i have now tidied up the awful mess I had. Stand alone or installed they work just as well. Thank you for a life saver extension.
bypcbob, August 6, 2012
HD-Gfonts
Excellent plugin, simple to use with an abundant number of fonts to choose from. Documentation is easy to read with images to help. Definitely 5 stars for this little gem.
bypcbob, August 5, 2012
JSN PowerAdmin
All I can say is it turbo-charged the admin area. So many short cuts, saving hours of clicking and checking. With developers creating extensions like these, Joomla can only go up. My hat is off to the Joomlashine team.