The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


bypeyman20, September 15, 2009
I bought ArtioSEF 3 months ago and I was unable to make it work. It does creates the links but there is a 404 error when you want to go to any page other than the home page (whic is ok). I tried to connect Artio Support but they didn't reply. I asked them to help me or I will dispute the charges but they still didn't care so I gave up. Then, a few days ago I again tried to copy and paste the .httaccess file as mentioned in their forum to fix the problem and it again didn't work. I emailed them again and no answer after 3 days. DO not buy their product. They sell you a software that doesn't work promissing you that the support is included and then they won't provide any support and you have to pay another 40 Euro to buy support and then again god knows if they will fix you problem or not.
Owner's reply


we might have not replied, if you have not even read the basic FAQs, which list most of the possible causes of 404 error:

We do our best to answer as much questions of our users as we can. But we cannot repeat the same answers all the time - we would not be doing anything else - that is why FAQ exist. So, just take time to read it!