The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

plana_a

Reviews(8)
 
byplana_a, March 20, 2012
Mini FrontPage
The idea is good, but this module need much more work and some improvements. Version for joomla 1.5 is old and buggy, dont have option to work only with resizing and without creating of thumbnails - this function is required for all huge news sites.
byplana_a, March 20, 2012
Microformats votes
I have buy this before two days because this is the only one extension that support microformats in virtuemart v.1 and virtuemart v.2. Tested and installed on many virtuemart installations - working everywhere. Idea to have rich snippets in many joomla components with only one plugin is great.
byplana_a, November 4, 2011
Article-Generator
I use this extension couple a weeks and my decision is two stars. Why?
1. Need better formatting options for content
2. Hard load - is hard for server to work with this extension, maybe php code is not well optimized. My host company say me: "buy vps from 50 euro monthly".
3. Crons are not working well. If you want to make huge site that retrieve many feeds from many sources and will work automatically is impossible to work on shared host.
byplana_a, November 4, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Seo Pagination
Initially i did not believe that only one plugin can add anywhere in Joomla unique titles on paginated pages - list of components for joomla is huge. This plugin use very clever way to extract needed data from html code of current page without queries to database. Good work.
byplana_a, October 27, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
VirtueMart
I give you four stars from five only because is good that this extension is still free. But for every online shop is important to have perfect seo. With Virtuemart is no way to do this - mission impossible. Current version have many bugs and problems with indexation, there are no canonical tag on category pages or good seo friendly pagination. Maybe is time for new version - with better seo and fixed bugs and of cross with joomla! 1.7 support.
byplana_a, October 27, 2011
Post by Email
This software have all necessary parameters to give you full control over posting and is automated. Using of this extension is perfect for big communities to give users possibility to post from your phone or frome email. I have over 1000 registered users in my forum and they are very satisfied with this. Continue developing this great product!
byplana_a, October 19, 2011
Seo Links
This extension is perfect to save you a lot of time for two things: onpage seo and ads in site. I test this component for a month and in combination with sh404sef my website have many more unique visits every day. Function to replace keywords with random ads work excellent and help to increase dramatically ctr in adsense, users are not accustomed to the ads, they just can not remember where and how the ad appears. For me this is the right extension to place adsense in joomla site.
byplana_a, October 19, 2011
sh404SEF
Great extension for joomla seo and meta control. Thanks for excellent support.