The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

pweb

Reviews(28)
 
bypweb, May 9, 2013
Komento
This one of the best commenting system for Joomla. Easy to install, many options and very nice design and responsive layout.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
Admin Tools Professional
Admin Tools Pro is very powerful security extension for Joomla site. At the beginning of my history with web development I did not think much about protection of site. It has changed when I attended to Nicholas presentation of this great product on Joomla Day. I can really recommend this for everyone.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
AcyMailing Starter
Even free version of this extension is very powerful. It has many option and perfectly sends newsletters. Great work.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
FieldsAttach
It is very useful when you need add some custom fields to Joomla Articles. It would be nice to design the output of content plugin by yourself and put it in any place of article or use PHP variables in layout template.
Code of this extension might be more clear but it is quite good.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
ImageSizer
This is the best extension for creating image thumbnails. It does not slow down site because it creates images when article is being saved. Nice feature is possibility to add own handler for displaying Lightbox - I use Widgetkit.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
AJAX toggler
Ajax is not a new technology but it is still missing in Joomla Administration. This plugin make working with Joomla much faster and for me as developer it is very important. It does not work with all components because some are not design with Joomla standards but with others like articles it works great.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
AdminExile
I use this plugin on all my sites to protect it form accessing administration panel. It is very simple solution but very useful. Great work.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
Awo Email Login
It is a great plugin which should be part of Joomla core extensions. I personally do not like to use a username for login but my email which is much simpler to remember because on some site you have to use another username because your favourite one is not available
bypweb, December 3, 2012
It is very simple but useful extensions. Joomla has option to show Site name in page title but if a developer of component did not implement this option then it would not work. And this plugin is a better solution because it is independed.
bypweb, December 3, 2012
redSHOP
The best e-commerce solution for professional web developer. It has many options and lets to modify almost everything without core hacks. It is very important that my customers can easily update to new version of redShop
bypweb, December 3, 2012
Vinaora Nivo Slider
It is one of the best implementation of Nivo Slider into Joomla. I am still waiting for ability to use Joomla Banners for slider content
bypweb, June 14, 2012
eXtplorer
It is a great extensions for developers. Many times I have to login on my customers sites and correct there templates or modules to resolve JavaScript errors. eXtplorer lets me easily change any file on site without FTP access.
bypweb, June 14, 2012
Admin Tools
Admin Tools is very useful component. Especially for old Joomla 1.5 it makes very easy to update site and also adds some security tools like database table prefix change.

Also it was very helpful for upgrade Joomla 1.6, 1.7 while with standard Joomla update process there where sometimes problems.
Next important feature was update notification in Control Panel.

In Joomla 2.5 there were many improvements but Admin Tools is still helpful.
bypweb, May 22, 2012
Better Preview
Better Preview is one of many simple and useful extension of NoNumber developer. I can very fast go directly to front-end page with resource which I am editing and see how it looks. It is much better then viewing preview in Joomla text editor or standard preview button at article edit page.
bypweb, May 22, 2012
Cache Cleaner
Cache cleaner is very useful extension with makes cleaning cache and checking-out all site resources very easily and fast with Ajax request without reloading page.
bypweb, May 22, 2012
Add to Menu
Add to menu saves my time. I can easily and very fast add standard menu items when I do not need to set any custom options.
bypweb, May 22, 2012
Advanced Module Manager
It is the greatest extension I have ever used. Modules assignments in Joomla by default is very poor for big portals and some times it is impossible to assign it as you want. Advanced Module Manager is a cure for it. It has all possibilities of assignment you could want. If there isn't support for component you have there is option to add own PHP code with needed statement. Great extension! Best wishes for developer.
bypweb, March 16, 2012
JS Plant
This is the best of all others plugins which can be used for inclusion of jQuery. The most important thing is that it can removes other jQuery libraries and lets work all jQuery scripts and also Mootools without any conflict. Great work.
bypweb, July 13, 2011
JCH Optimize
If your template dose not have any compression plugin, that this is the best way to solve problem with optimization of CSS and JS. It is better way to minify and compress files than do this manually, because you have still clear code for development. It can significantly reduce page loading time.
bypweb, July 13, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
yvTransliterate
Useful plugin especially for Joomla 1.5 sites with language containing national characters, eg. Polish. Now there is now problem with creation of aliases in any Joomla resources.
Page 1 of 2