The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

ravee1010

Reviews(9)
 
byravee1010, July 26, 2014
Vina Jssor Content Slider
I tried this and it looks very cool , Its simple to configure and did not take any time to get it up and working . Thank You very much
Owner's reply

Thank you very much. Please don't forget visit our website, so much free modules are released every month.

byravee1010, July 23, 2014
Za Trigger Menu
This Menu looks very cool and i tested on my mobile template too. But in mobile it just looks okay as menu items are not aligned to left side
byravee1010, July 16, 2014
Smadispo
->Simple to install and use
->After expertimenting i found this is not for mobiles (it works but we will have horizontal scroll ) , only for desktops
-There are many cool extensions from this dev and most are free ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, wanted to say thanks
-> I cannot use the other extensions coz i dont like flash stuffs , this doesnt have flash ........its jquery.
byravee1010, July 13, 2014
Bootstrapnav
List Group Layout is good for mobile and thats what i am using.
Bar Nav is very good if me have logo ........but unfortunately the menu items do not come in center in BAR Nav !!!

Nice start and needs more option for styling the menu .
byravee1010, July 12, 2014
eorisis: jQuery
I had a site with Joomla 3.2 and there was no Jquery issue , But after Joomla 3.3 update the issue started and in IE i saw that Jquery image slider stopped working . Then i started looking for all jquery plugins to solve it and it did not work . later i also tried mootools slider and that also was a time waste .


Then This was the extension that helped me. Thanks to dev for out of the box solution to the sad jquery issue .


Regards
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review ravee1010, I am indeed very glad you use it and it helps your site. As you probably already know, to keep being compatible with IE stay with the jQuery 1.x series.

Have a great summertime,
George.

byravee1010, July 6, 2014
Unite Mobile Menu Optimizer
Was looking for like this from long time !

Its easy to deploy , looks very cool , but would not work in some mobile with old OS or mobile with low resolution. Sometimes its not responsive ..may be its some conflicts that needs to be figured out !

But its free and definitely its going to be popular ........Good work started by dev!!
byravee1010, June 28, 2014
JU Sticky Panel
Its says to do below steps and i did it .
1. In the module config, set Module class suffix: " sticky" (without quote, and remember we have a white space preceded)
2. In the JU Sticky Panel Plugin set Selectors: .sticky
3. That's all, now check the frontend, scroll down your site, you will see the module with class suffix " sticky" is ticked, and when it has been sticking it will be add new class in After detach css class, you can use this class to format sticked element if you want.


But what is that step number ZERO that u have here which says this "You can use Firebug on Firefox to inspect the element you want to stick, then put the class or id or name,...."

I found that the class of top menu that i want to be sticky is nav menu nav-pills
byravee1010, September 26, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Share Dock Social Network Buttons
Very very nice plugin. would have been more happy if there was a setting page to control the site icons which we need to display and i cant find google plus icon too. If the developer does the above mentioned two changes then would be the best social bookmarking plug-in for sure!!
JB Type
Its is a very Good Extension and would have given 5 Stars but the issue is that the JCE plugin of JB Type styles is not working in Joomla 1.6

Hope the developer updates JCE plugin so that we can use JB Type from the editor window in JOOMLA 1.6

Regards