The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

repesorsa

Reviews(9)
 
byrepesorsa, May 30, 2014
Code 7 Responsive Information Map
I wouldn't call a map responsive if one can clearly see from the demo that it's not the map that is responsive but the box around it. At least it should keep the target location in the center of the visible area, no matter how small the area is.
Owner's reply

Hi there,

We would have preferred it if you could have contacted us about this before giving us three stars, we do take suggestions on our forum for changes to the module and we do only say that the module has a 'responsive layout' on our site.

However I have modified the code of the extension to re-centre the pin if you resize the window. We do recognise that was an issue though and thanks for bringing it up.

byrepesorsa, May 20, 2014
AddToAny Share Buttons
I was looking for a plugin / module which would add sharing options at the bottom of my articles. I tried a few, but either they looked ugly with all weird surrounding graphics, or they lacked options such as share with email. Then I tried this plugin, and it really delivers. Clean and simple design, and has all sharing options I need.
byrepesorsa, April 9, 2014
Simpl Facebook
This module has many options that many of the paid modules do not have. I highly recommend getting this module instead of any other, and perhaps spending the money you saved as a donation to the developer.
byrepesorsa, December 17, 2013
AJAX Toggler Pro
I bought Ajax Toggler Pro because I needed something to help me to modify a massive menu structure faster.

Unfortunately the menu items were linking to K2 items, and plugin didn't work. I wrote the developer and he said adding K2 menu items has different logic behind it so the plugin doesn't work. However, he promised to see what he can do.

It took two days and he came out with a new version - this one works with K2 and helps me a lot. Very fast and helpful! Thank you!

This plugin is very useful, it makes editing almost everything very fast. No more waiting for edit page to open and scrolling back and forth a long list of items. Recommended!
byrepesorsa, May 16, 2013
This does exactly what it says, and has many options to do it even better. Thank you!
byrepesorsa, January 11, 2013
Universal AJAX Live Search
This is an excellent module. It didn't take much time to set up, and no CSS work was needed which is always great. There are lots of useful properties in the configuration, much more I have seen in typical modules. There was a small problem related to my site configuration, but I contacted the developer and he not only told me how to fix it but fixed it himself, and very fast. Great service, great product!
byrepesorsa, January 26, 2012
Simple Picture Slideshow
I tried the plugin and it works exactly as promised. And yes, it's very simple and easy to use. The only problem was that it didn't work directly in Joomla 1.5 html module, so I had to put it in an article and then find another module to show that article in a module where I wanted the slideshow to appear. This however was detailed in the FAQ section of this plugin. Could be perfect if it worked directly in the modules. Thank you!
Owner's reply

Hi repesorsa!

Thank you for your review. About your suggestion: Please understand, that this extension is a content PLUGIN. It is by design working within the Joomla main content (i.e. an article). A fish does not need to get improved because of it's unability to fly ;)

To show a slideshow on a module position, please use an extension developed as a MODULE (plugins are marked with a small icon showing a "P", modules with an "M" in this directory). Doing so will save you a lot of time and help you to keep the structure of your site's backend clean because you do not need two extensions (the plugin and the module to display it) but just the module itself.

byrepesorsa, January 18, 2012
MooAccordion
This plugin has everything I was looking for! All the other plugins I tested for this purpose before trying this one had some kinds of problems in them. Either they didn't work with earlier versions of PHP or they didn't close the other slides automatically when a new one was opened. This plugin works, and it's simple and easy to use. Recommended!
byrepesorsa, March 26, 2010
BreezingForms
I've been a fan of BreezingForms since the earlier versions. But to be honest, some of them were causing me headaches with too much configuring - it wasn't really fast to use, even though you had all the options. But this new version is just brilliant! This is the first rating I ever write, maybe that tells something (apart from me being a lousy community member). Easy, fast and pain-free - this extension is a must if you want to create forms of any kind. Thanks a lot!!!