The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

rightinfront

Reviews(13)
 
byrightinfront, December 12, 2013
jmootips
5 is not enough more like 10

Easy to use plugin, I thought I had a problem which was just my settings. Works out the box. I even was able to use youtube in the tooltip.

Thank you for a great product.
byrightinfront, October 2, 2013
Advertisement Board
Ok, I had an all singing all dancing Jobs board cost a lot of money to boot, recently support went out the window plus I come to find that my users found it very difficult to navigate.

Hence came across advertising board, very simple thought users have no excuse with his not to post ads.

Anyway tried the free version contacted users and got positive feedback. Asked some questions to Andrew who answered within 24 hrs.

I brought the pro version and also upgraded my site to 3.1.5. I know not for live sites but I can live with the bugs.

The pro version had some issues and I worked with Andrew to Address them, as some of the issues was with my hoster, hence the pro is so much better now.

Big thank you! to Andrew who answered a hell of a lot of my emails and I feel that $19 was and is well spent.
byrightinfront, September 30, 2013
YRNO2 Long Term Weather Forecast
I like this a lot, had issue with jquery, bobbed an email to Robert. Suggested that I use "jqueryeasy and set it to strip multiple versions".

Simple worked great look forward to this coming out of Alpha.

Keep up the good work Robert, and a big thank you!

Kevin
byrightinfront, April 15, 2013
Author Info Box
What can I say excellent I had a future request and Viktor is releasing in the next release of this plugin which will for my site make to this plugin the best.

Thanks for the time you spent with my email Viktor and keep up the great work :)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

byrightinfront, December 25, 2012
Questions
I have given an 5 star, why because it is a great product and FREE.Great work and I know that you guys will have a version 3 for Joomla. Thanks a lot.
byrightinfront, July 7, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Joaktree
I can truly say that this component is Intuitive, easy to install and support is excellent.

I am a newbe to Genealogy and doubted if I would understand how to start. I strubbled on this component and I have not regrets, from day one Niels has been supportive to distraction (even on a busy schedule).

This is component looks daunting but a comprehensive manual is available, if like me you find manuals confusing then just download the component set up the basics no need for Gedcom and just start adding your family tree from the front-end.

Voila, log out and there you are the start of your family tree.

Take a look at Neils site you will see the wishlist I mean come on guys this is currently free, Neils is a busy chap and still the support is better than most paid components.

I can rave all day, A maga Thank you to the developer Neils who is giving back to the Joolma community.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your enthusiastic endorsement. Greatly appreciated.

byrightinfront, June 28, 2012
Core Design Scriptegrator plugin
Sorry for the rating but I can not send you a message for a bug.

Anyway I installed it works fine but in create an article page it moves the editor to the right in Firefox. In IE it ok, I think it maybe a css issue but I do not understand firebug.

I must admit that the plugins are really good and work well. So for now I have left on the site as it is still in beta.
byrightinfront, June 19, 2012
SobiPro
When I seen this product I thought great, I had used there products before and the sobipro seemed like a great option.

I did not even bother with the free version and brought a 3 month subscription.

I installed no problem read and re-read instructions, not for the basic joomla user.

tried using forum for answers some of the questions was answered by other members others where not answered at all.

Struggled to set up took me a couple of weeks to get right.

used the Repositories to update some items out of date.

Thought all ok until getting feedback from users. When adding a new entry in directory when submitted a 500 error is seen the entry is saved in the backend.

Back to forum 2 days later and about 4-5 emails (other posts in forum)I had to give access to backend to Sobipro to sort. In the middle of forum support my subscription run out, now I have a product that still does not work, the forum is a waste of time and is sad as this is a great product but they are let down in the way the handle problems.

Will I be subscribing again maybe if they change there support but for now I will either pay a programmer to fix the issue or I will go to another Joomla component.
Owner's reply

Thank you for let us know that SobiPro is a great product.
But it seems you confuse the different forums we offer. For all SobiPro users with a low budget, we provide a free community forum. The nature of this forum is, that questions are answered by users. Unfortunately some remain unanswered although the community activity in this forum is extremely high and it is a big free resource of information. We are really proud of our strong SobiPro community!
If you are a SobiPro club member, please make sure to write in the club forums if you expect qualified support by the SobiPro team. Just recently a club member wrote "I never found better support and help like here on sigsiu".
We hope you will be satisfied with your other Joomla component, as you were with SobiPro.

byrightinfront, September 9, 2011
JCH Optimize
What can I say this extension is great.
I used gtmetrix.com
to benchmark my site all my joomla sites was D-grade and between 7-12secs

Install the plugin for my version of Joomla. click one of the radio buttons to yes, test the site and benchmark. It is as easy as that.

Oh, unsure but I got it down to 4 secs then went to global config, clicked yes for GZIP and cache for site benched marked downed to 3secs.

I then went back to plugin clicked GZIP to yes benched marked down to 2 secs.

All my sites are now between 2-4 secs, I did not think it was possible with Joolma.

Now does this come as non-joomla as I do have 2 sites that seriously needs tobe optimised.

Fantastic, great will done on this plugin.
byrightinfront, December 8, 2010
VCNT
I have been using different modules for a while now and was always bemuse at the hits I was getting because I knew they was incorrect. Joomla online Guest for example.

I looked at this module and thought well I read Basic German and thought what the heck give is a go.

Easy to install, over to module, the module is mostly in English great! I did not understand some settings, watched the installation video, bingo installed.
What I was impressed with is three options:
1: Block Bots
2: Set locktime
3: Activate Contest

This is exactly what a module should be,I used the compact view fitted my site a treat.

Thank you so much for a wonderful module.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

byrightinfront, February 15, 2010
Lof ArticlesSlideShow
I would love the module if I could get to work, sent email to programmer he responded corrected some mistakes I did, which was fare enough. But still can not get to work send login deatils as he suggested but still not working and he has not logged in. Forum will not allow me to login, I really like this module but unable to get to work. Love to give 5 stars.
Owner's reply

Sorry for this, my website system had some problems with the hosting in last time, i have fixed them and i have updated the module to the new version too. pls try again.

Thanks

byrightinfront, November 6, 2008
Job Grok List
Employment Listing is a great extension...It is one of those that actually do what it says it does! No idealistic, empty promises of bug fixes and patches, it is a clean, upfront option for anyone wishing to integrate a employment listings within their site.

I needed some very specific things to get things right witin my template, Bob was on the ball, want can i say but support A1. I was that impressed with the Employment litings componant, I also use the employment listing module and the employment application form.

Its perfect for sites that want to list very specific job opportunities either within their company or within a niche industry/company. Again perfect and much more is in the future works.
byrightinfront, April 28, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Stock Trader Pro
I set up this module as soon as i seen it, worked well had a couple of issues which i emailed Tom, had a response within 10mins what more can you ask...he even suggested other modules he is working on and advised me hes working on a couple more....

No problems with this mod so happy to write a review.