The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

sambob

Reviews(12)
 
bysambob, August 6, 2014
JCH Optimize
Initially tried the free version and saw results. So then I upgraded to the Pro Version (for $5... ) and site Speed on Gmetrix increased from a 62 up to 94 and the YSlow Grade is running at 85.

I had an issue with one tweak affecting Phoca Gallery (plugin) and question was answered with a solution within a matter of hours.

Highly Recommend
bysambob, March 9, 2013
BreezingForms (Lite)
This is a GREAT component and works as promoted. This is VERY well thought out and you have 3 levels for creating forms... quick, easy and custom... so whether your a newby, designer or developer... there is an easy way to get the forms you want.

Well done to the Dev team
bysambob, January 15, 2013
OSTimer
It is great to use an extension that does what it is promoted to do!

Also, great to see they are Joomla3 ready.

No hesitation in recommending this one.

Well done Devs!
bysambob, November 30, 2012
AcyMailing Starter
A great component to get into newsletters & E-DMs.

Intuitive backend makes setting up and sending your first newsletter out very easy.

There are higher functioning paid versions which are good value for money once you have got a handle on how it works.
bysambob, November 30, 2012
Akeeba Backup
Easy to use and ensures you have a site backup should anything happen to your site or for transferring to/from local or testing server.

A must have!
bysambob, November 30, 2012
Admin Tools Professional
Very powerful and easy to use component for securing your site.

Runs straight out-of-the-box at a default level and is easy to cusomise the settings.

Very helpful support team!
bysambob, November 30, 2012
ShackSlides
Have used Shackslides for some time now and give it full marks. Easy to use and customize layouts and functionality - even will description/title xml functionality.

Help support at Joomlashack.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, and happy Joomla'ing!

bysambob, October 29, 2012
JoomGallery
Without a doubt, this is the best Joomla Image Gallery component there is.

I have tried them all over the last 5 years looking for something that has the functionality of standalone gallerys like Coppermine or Menalto Gallery 2 or 3.

There are some improvements I would like to see: especially a way to batch add/edit image meta titles and meta descriptions. (Not enough to lose a point though)

Well done Dev team!
bysambob, July 9, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
HikaShop
It is hard to know which way to go when you are new to the e-commerce thing. After struggling for about 2 weeks to get the other more well known ecommerce extension to work (seems to be very complex and buggy since the 2.5 upgrade) Hikashop is the answer to an easy to use solution with a very intuitive layout. Very smartly put together.

I had the shop built within a week.

Simply the best!
bysambob, November 22, 2011
Xmap
Straight out of the box - very easy to use.

Been using it for 2+ years and never a problem
bysambob, November 22, 2011
sh404SEF
Have used Joomla for 5 years and this extension for 3 and must say it is great and does what it says.

I have tried others (on other sites I manage) for comparison and SH404SEF comes out in front.

Intuitive and easy to use!
bysambob, November 5, 2009
JPhoto
This is something that has been a long time coming... many do image galleries but fail to do it with a non-joomla gallery in mind and joomla content in mind.

The result is excellent! Very easy to use.

Something I would like to see...1 or 2 extra levels to it. (Section about category would help).

Besides that well done!