The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

sapromo

Reviews(15)
 
bysapromo, November 16, 2013
AutoMeta for K2
Good extension and fast and effective support. Thank you for a very much needed, useful and more importantly solution that works.
bysapromo, October 3, 2013
Admin Tools
Every solution they have works and is vital for every Joomla website out there.

There is no words to explain how many times this component paid for itself and the other solutions I use. You have to go for PRO version and support them! Not only do you get a mass amount of extra features but you get to support them to ensure this solutions stay with Joomla forever! Thank you to all @ Akeeba!
bysapromo, September 27, 2013
Event Booking
I've been using components from Joomdonation for years and Event Booking used more than 15 projects. The support is superb, updates include new fresh features and for the the most important part, IT WORKS! So many extensions require tons of work to get it working right with Event Booking, it works out the box. Thank you to the Joomdonation team and we 100% recommend this component!
bysapromo, June 27, 2013
SEO-Generator
This component saves a lot of user training, entry management, duplication error finding ALL ROUND perfect solution. Using it on J 2.5 with K2 and it's absolutely perfect! If you are looking for an extension that works with K2 to auto generated meta keywords and descriptions then look no further. THIS IS FOR YOU!
bysapromo, October 20, 2012
Payment Form
The component always works and if there are any problems 10/10 for the support. It's one of the few companies out there that solves problems fast and listens to customer feedback to help improve the solutions. If you need a payment form look no further this one works perfectly!
bysapromo, June 23, 2011
Contact Enhanced Component
The component is AWESOME.. THIS component ROCKS! Just cannot say that enough. It works, it works, it works, it works!

Support = 10/10
User Friendly = 10/10
Usefulness = 10/10

Thank you to the developers for an awesome, amazing solution!
bysapromo, May 26, 2011
VM Registration Redirect
Installs 100%, easy as pie
Enables 100%, easy as pie
Configuration, nothing to do, no hacking files no nothing.
IT WORKS! Thank you!
bysapromo, May 9, 2011
ITPFacebookLikeBox
It is easy to install and configure and works 100%. Thank you!
bysapromo, February 10, 2011
GraphicMail
Install as module, GOOD
Configure, that is not so good. had a problem getting the API password but got there in the end, you have to request this from support.
Also, you have to approve your websites browser. 3 emails later and last one no response from Support and none on subsequent 3 emails sent,
SUPPORT, BAD and non-existent.

Styling = ZERO, hacked the PHP file to remove white background
Fields = You can only change header text and visible on front end ONLY EMAIL, no field for Name, Surname or any other field you want to capture.

There is a need or this module and hope a bit more thought would go into the next one. Just get the feeling this is a rushed job.
bysapromo, September 7, 2009
Ticketmaster
Some minor tweaks required but overall it is fantastic and a much needed solution. The payment gateway is a massive and I will be all in when it is available with payment gateway options.
bysapromo, February 16, 2009
Mosets Tree
For over a year I have used many solutions and SOBI2 is and was my favourtie. It is great, it is free and it works.

But...

I finally gave in and obtained a copy of Mostes and I must advise ALL to make the move!

a) The SEO, it is perfect, it works, every module installed just absolutely works with Joomla standard SEF. IT WORKS! Meta Tags, Keywords, ALL WORKS

b) field customisation, alghough a clone feature would be great, solutions available and IT WORKS, IT EASY to configure custom fields and it WORKS!!!

c) Intallation very easy, configuration, very easy, SPEED, it uses less tabes so very very fast.

d) Support is fantastic, they have a PRIORITY SUPPORT forum room, where I must say, SUPPORT was fantastic, even mods to a module was done for my needs.

WISH LIST FOR FUTURE VERSIONS:

Cloning Feature or ability to assign different fieds to different categories.

Thank you for an awesome component with excellent modules and working SEO out the box. GOOD WORK MOSETS TREE!!! Look forward to all future versions
bysapromo, February 2, 2009
Phoca Gallery Menu
This is just what I was looking for.

Installed on joomla 1.5 with latest Phoca Gallery but unfortunately the first two images of each category pulled was not shown. Tried to turn of as many options as I can but still same problem.

Also, my home page, on new site where I want it, slowed to a crawl.

Unfortunately I wont be using the module but this is 100% what is needed. Thank you for your hard work and look forward to future releases of the module.
bysapromo, November 26, 2008
Phoca Gallery
This is by far the best gallery component yet!

Easy to install
Easy to configure
Easy to add photos and albums.
NO PROBLEMS at all!

Just still trying to figure out why my sub categories dont have thumbnail images generate but all done after 10 minutes so spending time to figure it out absolute pleasure.

THANK YOU for a SUPERB component!

Installation: Joomla 1.5.8, Legacy Mode
bysapromo, April 14, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Akeeba Backup
As a Joomla solution this is the best I have ever used. I have used many and they get a bit complicated and robust but most importantly they dont always work.

Joomlapack worked from the word GO... I even used it on a joomla 1.0.12 installation and it was 100% fine!

To top it all I moved some sites from MySQL 4 to MySQL 5 and worked every time first time without a problem.

THANK YOU to the DEVELOPERS! AWESOME COMPONENT and MUST HAVE for EVERYBODY!
bysapromo, January 7, 2008
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
SerrBiz Forms LT
I have used several Joomla forms over the last 12 months and it's always been a bit of trouble each in it's own way.

In my desperation I thought I would look for something new or something I have not tried before and I am blown away to say the least.

a) I am using it on Joomla 1.0.13 with JoomSEF enabled.
b) The 1.9MB installation file (although I had my doubts) installed with NO PROBLEM at all.
c) A form with NAME FIELD and few other parameters was up and running in no less than 5 minutes
d) IT WORKS!!! It is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! It sent a email to where I wanted it to send one, it sent one to the address in the BCC field it even kept 100% record of it IT's WORKS and IT's AWESOME!
e) It works with JooomSEF with no extra configurations!

THANK YOU to everybody at SERR.biz! You made my 2008 bright as now eveyrtime I need to build a form I have a easy and working solution!