The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

surfsimon

Reviews(12)
 
bysurfsimon, June 5, 2014
JSitemap
Very nice plugin for sitemap generation. Very flexible, and I especially love the Webmaster ping options.
bysurfsimon, May 13, 2014
Fast Social Share
I replaced the social share buttons that I first had with this one, and had an imeediate jump in site performance. Very much recommended!
bysurfsimon, April 23, 2014
SP Upgrade
So far I usually rebuilt 1.5 sites, as they bwere usually quite small, but the latest upgrade was for a very large site. First tried Jupgradepro, which more or less managed to transfer everything, but the categorie structure was lost, so I decided to give SPupgrade a try. Very smooth upgrade, in just a few minutes!
bysurfsimon, November 21, 2013
Non-SEF to SEF
Very nice plugin, does exactly what it promises, and no more, which makes it very convenient for users who are less experienced.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, surfsimon!

bysurfsimon, April 30, 2013
JD iDEAL Gateway
The extension does exactly what it needs to do, perfect. Struggled for a while with SSL, but this was solved by the developer very swiftly.
bysurfsimon, October 3, 2012
JCH Optimize
Very good, Google's page speed increased from 64 to 84. Nothing more to say ;)
bysurfsimon, April 6, 2012
JB Type
Very nice plugin, results in excellent styling very easily.
Too bad the JCE plugin that should work together with this plugin could not be installed due to a message that no plugin-file was specified.
Owner's reply

Hi there,

The JCE plugin actually needs to be installed via the JCE plugin installer. It isn't unfortunately able to be installed by the normal J installer.

bysurfsimon, January 9, 2012
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
HikaShop
I am busy opening up my first webshop. Initially considered Virtuemart, but with all th waiting for the new release decided to settle with Hikashop. Glad I did, installed the shop without problems. Only a small problem with a specific checkout setting, but after reporting it on the forum I received a fix for this, Also my general questions weere ussually answered within hours.
bysurfsimon, January 9, 2012
cciDEAL Platform
I am using CCideal wiith Hikashop, works great. Initially I had a little problem where the cart wasn't emptied after payment, but after submitting a support ticket the problem was swiftly fixed.
bysurfsimon, December 7, 2011
ReDJ
Very nice plugin, does exactly what it promises. Just had some trouble finding out how to redirects where the original URL has questionmarks, like index.php?item..... etc, but found out that you need toescape these with a backslash.
Received reply from the programmer within an hour for my question.
bysurfsimon, April 22, 2011
AcyMailing Starter
Excellent tool, I could set up a newsletter in no time without having worked with any newsletters component before, rebuilding one of the standard templates for my own purposes.
bysurfsimon, February 28, 2011
Art Sexy Lightbox
Very nice plugin, and received excellent support within minutes after submitting some questions on their forum.