The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


bytechgasp, January 1, 2012
I wan to congratulate the developers of the component. I used it for 2 years now and in my opinion is one of the best.

Now you might wounder why the rating "FAIR" ** (2 starts)

Because the JCE system plugin (if ON) ads 1 to 2 seconds o any page load time. Nowadays everything that relates to website optimization and SEO should be a must, rated more than design. No use have a great looking website if no one visits it because of low google page rank... or if a user drops out because it takes more than 3 seconds to load.

Keep up the good work. And hope you fix this issue.
Owner's reply

The "JCE system plugin" you refer to is I assume JCE MediaBox, which is an optional, separate extension for creating "Lightbox" style popups - - which in my tests on the JCE site at most takes only around 330ms to load.

bytechgasp, August 3, 2011
Does not work.
They do not respond to support requests.
They do not answer the forum posts.

Avoid the latest versions of this component.
I payed and was left with a useless component.
Owner's reply

You did not submit a support request, you only posted in the forum.

Our forum clearly states that it is not our primary support. Support is provided via live chat, email and phone, we do not have any records of you using those services.

Forum posts are answered at our leisure and that of our helpful customers hence why it is not our primary support service.

Also if you have a problem getting any of our software working we offer onsite setup and support to all of our customers.

I'm terribly sorry if there was a problem we are available to you if you need help.

bytechgasp, July 19, 2011
Open Analytics
Pressing the download button it downloads a beta version for 1.6

After inserting the correct google analytics code... and waiting one day... It does not work...sorry
Owner's reply

1. One day is to soon to view data.
2. Do not add view if your code doesn`t work. Go to bug submit page added in description. Add bug and your page url.
3. This is beta. So don`t complain that download button sends to beta.