The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

tntsolid

Reviews(21)
 
bytntsolid, September 25, 2014
Phoca Favicon
Works out of the box! It creates the favicon from an image and installs it!

Thank you!
bytntsolid, September 24, 2014
visforms
Good component, fairly easy to use. The only reason why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is not clearly specified on the description that it inserts a link on every form you create.
Owner's reply

Hi tntsolid,

there is an option "Credits" in the form configuration that allows you without any reservation and without paying any money to remove that link totally from each form. Just set the option to "no".
You could at least have asked, before just giving only four stars.

Aicha

bytntsolid, September 23, 2014
MultiTrans
Google translator DOES NOT the best job at translating, but if you don't want to spend hours translating your site this is a good solution that can be implemented in 5 minutes. Good free module with a better looking alternative if you want to spend a few $$.

Thank you developers!
bytntsolid, August 4, 2014
Follow Us On Twitter
Works out of the box, simple task to display a button to the Twitter profile but nicely done and with different button display options.
bytntsolid, November 22, 2013
ContentAds
Works out of the box, easy to use, ability to use basic HTML to align and do other stuff.

Great plug-in!!

Thank you!
bytntsolid, May 10, 2013
Simple Spotlight
Simple to use, works out of the box, plenty of features and effects. Much better that what I expected.

I was looking for an image rotator that allowed individual linking and this was a perfect fit.

Thank you very much!!

@JLChavezPV
bytntsolid, April 26, 2013
MailChimp2
It worked out of the box and without any problems. It does require for you to pay close attention on how to get a couple of lines of information from ChimpMail but they made a great video tutorial.
Watch the tutorial and you will integrate this great sign-up module in 5 minutes or less.

Thank you for such great work on this module!

JLChavezPV
bytntsolid, April 10, 2013
ContactForm Pro
This is a basic contact form that features some flexibility and interesting features. I was looking for something so visitors can provide feedback on articles and this worked out of the box.

Thank you!
bytntsolid, January 9, 2013
AiDaNews2
This is a great way to display your latest articles. It works out of the box and has tons of options.

Thank you for such a great module!
bytntsolid, January 6, 2013
SP Quick Contact
This is a simple but effective ajax contact form that you can place on any module position. It works out of the box and without complications, I got it installed and running in less than five minutes.
Thank you!
bytntsolid, November 20, 2012
jQuery Daily PopUP
It displays very nice on the website and it worked out of the box.

Thank you!

Note: Make sure you get a Jquery plug-in to go with this Pop-up.
bytntsolid, November 20, 2012
jQuery Easy
I needed Jquery working on my site and this plug-in worked out of the box.

Thank you!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thank you so much for the review.

bytntsolid, October 27, 2012
Extra Vote
Great Plug-in.

Downloaded it, installed it in 2 minutes and now my site looks much better.

Thank you!
bytntsolid, May 26, 2010
RokAjaxSearch
This search module has the potential to be a really good one, unfortunately there is no support for the general public (you have to be a paid member in order for you to post on the support forum)So unless you are one of the lucky ones that get it to work out of the box or someone already had the same problem and posted it on the PAID forum, the forget about it. I am using one of their templates (rocketeam) and still didn't get it to work.
They sell some great products and I understand why they provide a forum for members only, but if they offer an extension "free" then the support should be free or at least write a note on the description so people doesn't waste their time when it doesn't work out of the box.
This could be a 5 star if it works out of the box and the support is available.
bytntsolid, May 11, 2010
ARI YUI Menu
This one of the best menus available (if not the best) for Joomla, I tried/tested almost every menu available and this is the one that worked the best for me. Thank's to the guys at ARI Soft for the support and a excellent product.
bytntsolid, April 3, 2010
Fake Online Members! For Community Builder
This is a great module to give your site a buzz boost, you know how it works, people attracts people. I had a minor problem and a the developers (thank you Sarah & Paul) provided quick support. I would recommend it to anyone!.
bytntsolid, January 18, 2010
Works out of the box, simple and effective.
bytntsolid, November 21, 2009
PrintLogo
It does exactly what it promises, easy to use and install. Thank you and good job.
bytntsolid, October 31, 2009
Advanced Module Manager
It works out of the box and it does what it promises, this should be part of the core Joomla package. Thank you for an excellent extension.
bytntsolid, October 27, 2009
Dropdown Articles
This is a great extension and I think there is a need for something like this.
Had some minor problems with SEF URL's but support was great and got it up and running on no time.
Page 1 of 2