The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

tokenring

Reviews(13)
 
bytokenring, November 13, 2013
Soundcloud content
Just like the rest of the reviews, my review is the same. This extension does exactly what it says and displays very nicely. Support is top notch. Will recommend this plugin for sure!

Thanks Nordmograph!
bytokenring, August 28, 2013
Kunena
I had been using Kunena 1.7.X on J15. I migrated to J2.5 with SPupgrade and had some issues with Kunena. The Kunena team helped me upgrade to the latest and resolve my issues. It's a great forum for sure and you can see from the ratings and use of the component. Strongly recommend!!
bytokenring, May 19, 2013
EasyCalcCheck PLUS
Unbelievable! I can't believe I finally found this. I was looking under the wrong sub directory on JED and finally got it. I used to use Registration Validator 1.0, but now with the new one for J2.5 and above, they make you pay.

For free, this is MUCH easier to use and DOES THE JOB! I'm only using 3 of the anti-spam services and my spam signups (even with ReCaptcha) went from ~ 50 to 0. Thanks so much! Should be apart of the core installation.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

bytokenring, March 31, 2013
Pro Magic Audio Player
I really enjoy this media player as there is a lot you can do EASILY to configure it for your needs. The support from the team is by far the best I've had. They even have fixed some other non related errors which was really nice. I highly recommend this Audio Player!
bytokenring, January 18, 2013
SP Upgrade
This is worth the money. Keeping ID's for SEO really counts and you will regret it if you don't. I'm am doing a pretty big migration and it is going smooth (lots of extensions). If the worst I can say is there could be some better wording on the mouseovers... it says a lot! :)
bytokenring, January 3, 2013
Komento
This extension looks to be pretty amazing. I'll just say quickly that I believe this is on the only one that does the import right from the DB. All others import from other commenting systems. This is an EXCELLENT feature and the real reason why I went with Komento. After reading the other reviews and the support I got, I was totally right! Amazing job guys!
bytokenring, December 30, 2011
PLo Blogger
This plugin is great with regards to installation and configuration. I haven't got it to work yet, but that is because of the services on Google side. Support is great too. I installed and received an error and developer fixed it almost immediately. They are helping me through my problems which is nice. This is the only Joomla add-on that allows you to create articles in Joomla and have them replicated to your blogspot.com blog. Great job!!!
bytokenring, December 28, 2011
Xmap
This is an excellent component and works exactly as expected. Support from this developer is top notch also. For my case support was so good, the developer created a knowledge base article for future reference. That shows a lot!

tokenring
bytokenring, November 11, 2010
Modules Anywhere
I've tried the rest and they don't work in some situations. This one worked right away on my 1.5.22 box. It shows it on the category and not the pages/articles within the category... exactly what the menu item (category list layout) in Joomla needed! Thanks so much for this!!!
bytokenring, January 16, 2010
Multi Author Tab
This does exactly what it says! I installed this no problem and was able use it except for one part, but that was because of my implementation of my site.

Support was absolutely amazing in getting back to me so I could use a work around while this is being added to the next release. Great product and great support! Thanks!
bytokenring, November 3, 2009
Featured Items
Great just like the random mp3 player I also have. Thanks Fiona. I requested to have a "static entry" in the dropdown menu as an "order" option.

Thanks!
bytokenring, November 3, 2009
Filtered News
I really like this and as everyone else says "it's very slick and tidy". Simple to install and configure. Thanks for this. I'm posting a feature request in the forums about implementing FN_author_alias.

:-)
bytokenring, October 31, 2009
AutoTweet NG
I used the autotweet plugin before the NG came out and I was already happy. The NG is even better as you can now manage tweets.

I've noticed a small error and enhancement which I'll post in the forums. Thanks for a great package.