The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


bywesleyderbyshire, March 5, 2014
DM Articles Filter
I have installed this component on both Joomla 2.5 and 3.2. Their support is amazing, very fast, and thorough. Andrea addressed all of the items I noted, not only providing an immediate solution, but also added a requested update to the software. Clearly Quirky Fox Labs seeks to support their customers and provide continuous updates for their line of products. This is by far one of the most well supported extensions I have ever purchased. Easy to install, and works great!
bywesleyderbyshire, August 21, 2012
SP Upgrade
This component is so simple and fast. I migrated the core of my site in under an hour, including J2.5 fresh install (which is required).

Please note, don't duplicate your ADMIN login! In other words, skip your admin ID from the J1.5 version if transferring users.. Also, don't expect that by some form of magic your site will be transformed from J1.5 to J2.5. In fact, installing extensions, including updated templates is required. Keep track of errors in the log, since they reflect items that were not able to be completed. In the first site I migrated this was only two menu items.

Worth every penny I paid. Hats off to the developers.
bywesleyderbyshire, August 1, 2012
Fancy Transition Image SlideShow
This is a very easy extension to install and configure. I got it to rotate several images on a homepage of an artist's website. Their documentation is detailed and helped me solve an issue right out of the box, but I had another display problem that was solved by their tech support team in super fast time, literally within the hour. The fault was my own, and they cleaned up my little mess.

But, it gets better than that... I made an assumption that there would be a few methods to sort the images, which there are not. However, they provided a custom random sort which is exactly what I wanted. These folks are fast and far exceeded my expectations for customer service. An extremely fair price for an excellent product.
bywesleyderbyshire, October 31, 2010
Joom Donation
Joom Donation packs a lot of power into one component. Track multiple campaigns, add custom fields, create an easily selected list of pre-defined donation amounts, and more.

This component is easy to install, and includes additional modules that prove to be one of its core strengths over other available extensions. It connects directly to, and has a built in auto SSL (cert required on your site). It all works like a charm, and you can literally have this up and running very fast.

However, there are some minor shortcomings that I am certain the developer will address in future versions. AutoFill feature doesn't work, the layout is blan and not a snap to reconfigure. If you need custom fields other than text boxes, then custom coding will be required.

I did need to use tech support to solve an issue caused by another extension's plugin. The developer surpassed expectations in helping solve this issue.

** Please note, for the 5 star fanatics out there. Excellent can't be given to everything, and with some minor shortcomings this product is good, with some room for improvement. Having said that, it is the best Donation extension I have seen out there.
Owner's reply


Thanks so much for your rating and review. Infact, some of your notes are not correct, so I correct it here :

- AutoFill does work. It was tested and used by many customers so far. I think it doesn't work for you because you didn't set the fields mapping correctly. You should talk to me on Skype about this issue so that I can guide you.

- The extension support different type of custom fields, not only textbox. It supports Textbox, Textarea, Dropdown, RadioList, Checkboxlist,.... The only custom field type it doesn't have is File Upload because I don't see the need of using this type of custom field in Joom Donation .