The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

wintercorn

Reviews(12)
 
bywintercorn, October 23, 2013
Store for K2
This is a serious contender to established carts. I used it to replace an older cart. Easy to use and configure, loads of features and works well. Support is 10 stars and the creation of a new payment processor was handled quickly and efficiently. This is how a Joomla! extension should be.
bywintercorn, October 23, 2013
DM Pinboard Pro
I've used it as weblinks layout and it looks great. Easy to use and configure. Support is quick, useful and friendly.
bywintercorn, September 9, 2013
RSFirewall!
Excellent extension and well worth the price. Install, configure and wait for the alerts to come in. Only niggle is the password protection has gone and it uses User Groups which means clients can and will meddle with it.
bywintercorn, September 9, 2013
Watchful Client
If you manage even a few Joomla! sites this is essential. It saves so much time and places all of the important information right in front of you. It keeps me informed about site changes and updates and allows quick backups remotely. The support is amazing as well.
Owner's reply

We are thrilled that we could solve your issues and hope you have lots of fun with all the free time you now have on your hands :)

bywintercorn, July 28, 2011
Phoca Restaurant Menu Lite
I've used the Lite version and the Pro version for a gastro pub in London and both are very good at laying out easy to use menus. Ideal for a client with minimal experience and they look good on the front end too. Easy to modify the code and Jan is a great guy to deal with.
bywintercorn, February 1, 2011
Joo ReCaptcha
One of the first things to install on any new Joomla site. Easy to configure and use. Works at keeping form spam away and looks good too.
Golf Scores
I've been looking for something like this for a while. It's easy to use, edit and integrates with CB well. Well done!
Owner's reply

You are welcome!

bywintercorn, February 4, 2010
Does what it says on the tin. Used it many times for smaller SEO projects.
bywintercorn, January 25, 2010
Auction Factory
Clunky. The only word I can think of to adequately describe this component is clunky.

The latest version (1.6.7) is much improved over earlier versions and certainly does the job but you'll need to make loads of changes to avoid having something which looks like the worlds first ever website.

It gets a vote as the alternative for Joomla is to build an auction system yourself - and that's going to cost more than this component.
Owner's reply

Hello,
Thank you for your review. we value all reviews and feedback we get, mostly if it points out weaknesses of our products.
We took your review under consideration and realized that there were some usability and design issues we had to change in order to become better and to provide a good user experience, even thou there were no functionality issues with your version.

We feel that in version 2.0 and above we reached a higher standard in look and feel and we encourage you to upgrade your version.

Also please feel free to use our forum and ticket system in order to give us feedback and to get help.

Thank you,
Andy
The Factory Team

bywintercorn, October 16, 2009
BIGSHOT Google Analytics
Quick, clean and just does the job. An essential part of our first install package for clients.
K2
Just what I've been looking for for a major new project. It's easy to use, easy to configure and looks easy to hack the code. Time will tell but this looks like the Joomla! extension which will propel Joomla! forward.
I've just imported over 5000 users into CB for a client site and it all went smoothly. I tried other import tools but this one just works.