The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

wwwebguru

Reviews(8)
 
bywwwebguru, January 25, 2014
Tabs
Simple, easy to use and effective. For a free extension, you couldn't ask for more. Worth considering the commercial version, which expands the great free extension for a small price.
bywwwebguru, June 15, 2013
uddeIM
I've used uddeIM for many years and it has always been one of the best extensions on Joomla. I use it for every site with PM needs.
bywwwebguru, May 4, 2011
Facebook Graph Connect
I have gone through every major (reviewed) Facebook Login component and this is the ONLY one that didn't come back with errors, conflicts, and general site crashes!! Seriously Flawless Facebook Integration...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
bywwwebguru, April 27, 2011
Admiror Gallery
I don't often review extensions but after working my way down the list of extensions for Photo Gallery's I ended up on this one. The others were either buggy or were too complicated. I wanted a SIMPLE gallery that displayed my folders images nicely without having to go into extensive details to get it looking right. This gallery is AWESOME!! The "New" tag is cool but I'm really impressed by the fact that it JUST WORKS!! Perfectly!!

**One thing I found as a problem was displaying with Pirobox or Slimbox. They displayed the full size image at "full size", instead of scaling it down for the screen. Fancybox does this nicely and was what I ended up using. This is minor...but would be a nice fix so I don't have to resize all my images.

Thanks for your hard work on this.

One note: So many developers over-think or over-develop extensions. I, personally would be grateful if you worked out the display bugs with over sized images...and left it alone (Or at least leave a copy of this version available).
Owner's reply

We are on the same wavelength ;-) Our ambition with this extension is to have simple and reliable instant solution for web gallery. We don't want to support all possible options, just the most used ones.

Basically, AG is just an Gallery Engine with API. We don't maintain or develop libraries as Slimbox, we just made a platform for libraries implementation.

Slimbox by default shows images in original size, so we leave it that way. But, there are some other libraries (such as FancyBox), which does a great job with resizing images, which can be implemented in AG very easy. You can find various Templates and Popups at Admiror Gallery Community website.

bywwwebguru, March 26, 2009
Modules Anywhere
Does exactly what it says and is a wonderful extension of the default loadmodule plugin that defaults with Joomla because it allows specific modules w/formatting.
bywwwebguru, December 12, 2008
LivingWord
Especially on those sites where Community is the focus, this is a perfect addition. Users can create their own reading plans from various Bible editions. A Community Builder tab would be cool but that is gravy considering the awesome job done on this. Thanks for the hard work!
bywwwebguru, December 12, 2008
JoomGallery
This component is great! No registration required to download, worked first time I attmepted to install it and you would not believe the intuitive, well thought-out options! Everything you could want with a price that you can't beat!!
bywwwebguru, March 20, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
AllVideos
I don't think I have ever written a review on here. Never before have I been astounded at how easy and intuitive a plugin has been. Don't get me wrong...there are a LOT of great extensions on this site. This one just seemed exactly what I needed and exactly as easy as I needed. A lot of work has gone into making this "Great!!" and he deserves the Excellent rating that is given.