The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

zeonred

Reviews(9)
 
byzeonred, January 26, 2013
SW Tubular
I bought this and couldnt get it to work but after leaving the details of my problem on the forums and giving admin access to "Thor" the issue was resolved with a couple of hours.
The affect on a transparent template with this module really does give the website a really different feeling.

Really happy with the end result.

Kevin[R]
byzeonred, December 9, 2012
yoonique[.]net Zopim
I have no real use for this other than the 1 chat free version but if I had a use for it in the future I would have no 2nd thoughts about going with this, love it.
byzeonred, February 22, 2012
JomSocial
I have read many of the viewpoints on here and in general I have not had any real issues with this extention, there was one release that was a absolute disgrace but that was the only time I had a complaint.
I have used the ticket system twice and had replies back within 24 Hours.

The only issue I have had over the last 2/3 releases is that during the install it does not install the Zend framework so it will not work unless it is present, then there was issues with installing 2 parts of the Zend framework but this now seems to be resolved.

http://code.google.com/p/zend4joomla/downloads/list

once installed you need to activate it by going to you plugin admin.
byzeonred, February 20, 2012
BT Content Slider
I just found this and I love it, the fact that it is free is even better.
The other free extentions to go with this is a bonus too.

Great Job.
byzeonred, December 4, 2011
Pro Sticky Message
Couldnt get it to work on Joomla 1.5 but I took the opertunity to try it on a new build using Joomla 1.7, had it working in no time then spent a little time greating a graphic for the popup, after playing with the positioning and the fade option all I can say is it was worth the money I paid for it really pleased.

Kevin[R]
byzeonred, December 1, 2011
Trendy Devices Image Rotator
There are many image rotators and I have tried a few of them but I like the way you can use the various gadgets to display your images.

It would be good to have just the normal option to display images but other than that its easy to use and effective in the right template.

Kevin[R]
byzeonred, September 11, 2011
Simple Spotlight
A very nice module with some nice effects but as far as I can determine it doesnt show the transparency when using .png graphcs, other than that thanks for coding this for free.
Owner's reply

It does show transparent png files correctly, but they will only work with certain transitions due to the way the transitions work. You will need to test different settings until you get the desired results.

byzeonred, July 7, 2011
ExtraWatch
I had used this extension before on Joomla 1.5 and it worked without any problem, I then installed Joomla 1.6 and installed this extenstion.
I read some negative reviews from people about it not working and I couldnt get it to work at first either but it was more to do with getting used to how 1.6 works in relation to 1.5, once I realised this I got it to work.
So a little patience would be better spent before writting a bad review.
byzeonred, September 14, 2010
Art Sexy Lightbox
Works like a dream and the support from the people behind it is even better.
Looking forward to the plugin version.

Kevin Robb