The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Universal AJAX Live Search ComponentModulePlugin

What is this extension for?

This extension dramatically change your concept about the search modules. Fancy design, real-time working and much more performance than you have ever seen on websites. There are many web pages nowadays, but make yours a unique one. Searching for an article or product never was so easy with this module. Impress your visitors with the clean design and increase your site usability!
Which Theme should I choose?

There are three fully customizable theme available with many predefined skins and settings:

Minimal Theme

This Theme can be the part of your site like it was always there. Select the most suitable skin, what totally fit to your template, or explore your talent, and create custom ones. Whichever you choose, the result of the setting will be a well-designed search module. Moreover in this theme the results will appear in a very unique way, like pictures on wall. We recommend this theme if you would like to search in galleries, or sites, where the images are in the focus.

Elegant Theme
Elegant Theme represent the discreet visualization of the Live Search. With many options it can make similar to your existing modules and can become a part of your site. Searchbox is extremely important on websites, this theme won't make you disappointed.

Simple Theme
This theme has the most clean design. Simple enter the keyword, and the results will appear under the search box. Suitable for company sites, where there are only 2 or 3 main colors in the template. Check the live demo: Simple Theme Demo.

Why does it better than the default search module?

The most important fact is the speed. Nowadays everyone knows and used the Google every day to get the most relevant information in a few seconds. The attitude of the people has been changed, they need the most suitable and relevant content in a short time. The Search Module is the most common part of a good website, so you need the best of them! Many useful features included in this extension, like the keyword suggestion, what also can helps for the user to start the right search.

Which Joomla versions are supported?

Joomla! 1.5
Joomla! 2.5
Joomla! 3.x

What kind of search results does it show? Why is it universal?

This module can show the search results from the most of search plugins which can be installed to Joomla. Many of them has an improved version developed by us, to also show images in the result list.

VirtueMart 1.1 & 2 - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Redshop - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Tienda - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Ixxo Cart - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
K2 - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Zoo - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Ignite Gallery - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Phoca Gallery - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
Jomsocial - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
EasyBlog - fully supported by AJAX Live Search
and a lot more!

Report Extension

 

 

2013-05-11
Reviews: 18
Awesome extension, well done; my clients are very happy and surprised how nice it looks and how useful it is. Thats the reason for my rating. On the other hand its important to know, that this extension runs on Dojo, so it ads a (mostly) third js-Libary to your website. It also loads Google Fonts (in my case an outdated font) and its a little hidden, where to switch that (5-6 times :) ) off. And it seems to have an extensive caching, that you cannot control via interface; it adds an changing digit when you install it to its main css-classes - useful to know that before you customize it. I tested it successful on Joomla-Content, Virtuemart 2 and K2. Works perfect with all (goes with the Core-Search, so all the Plugins - also for the extensions - have to be enabled.)
2013-05-05
Reviews: 1
This extention is not useful for k2 joomla3. Can not limit search in a specific category or group of category. K2 items created for menu are also displayed under search results.
I have created support ticket twice, but no reply. Not recommended if you are using K2 Joomla
Owner's reply

Dear Kevin,
The Live Search uses the search plugins, to show the result list. These search plugins from the 3rd party developers as your components. If these developers don't build a function to the search plugins - in this case the category exclusion - it is not a bug or mistake of the Live Search. We have many improved plugins, what contains many more features, and based on the original ones. If a customer need a feature, just write a support ticket, and we will help as always. This is how it has been worked many times.
We haven't found your support ticket. Please send your ticket number to info[at]offlajn.com, and we will help you immediately.

Best Regards
Janos Biro
Offlajn Store

2013-05-04
Reviews: 4
Great module, BUT there is no language option... It cant be translated. This module is not usefull in multilanguage sites
Owner's reply

Dear servlet,
As you know from Joomla 2.5 you can create your modules for all available languages, then set the language options for the actual one. All of the text what the user can see on the frontend can be customize from the module manager. So it is translatable, and many statisfied customer use it on multilingual sites.

Best regards
Janos Biro
Offlajn Store

2013-05-02
Reviews: 13
The support was kind, fast and willing to include new functinality I needed.
2013-03-18
Reviews: 1
This is great add-on for each Joomla site, especially with a bigger number of articles or products. Plugins which offer search results with images are delivering professional look to my site. The only issue I found is lack of upgrades for plugins. Most of them is outdated and doesn't install on Joomla 2.5/3
2013-03-15
Reviews: 2
Great module, like all the others. I have installed many modules produced by this company, all done well. Technical support is efficient and accurate!
2013-03-06
Reviews: 1
I bought this module a few days ago, and I must say that it is awesome. Very customisable, very good at what it does. I needed help getting the images to work with ZOO items' Teaser Image and Jenő very efficiently did it for me. I would strongly recommend this module.
2013-03-05
Reviews: 2
I really like universal ajax live search.

I use it for my virtuemart store ( 9000 products ) and I like the popunder that gives you the results as you type.

It has a nice interface, blends with the template very nicely, and is 10000% customiseable.

The only downside could be that it's a bit harsh on the server load with the live function it has, and that it doesn't display out of stock products when you search for them as an administrator.

Overall, it is a GREAT extension, and its price is very good too!
Owner's reply

Dear Bill,
thank you for your review!
As you can see on our site there is a Support system, where you can ask questions about the products.
If you make a ticket there, we can help you to find this not Universal AJAX Live Search related setting. I think it will be a Virtuemart option.

Best regards
Janos Biro
Offlajn store

2013-02-11
Reviews: 10
Only costs $20 and a very quick support response as I had a clash with JCH-Optimize. The images are an added bonus and noticed from a previous comment you can now disable the magnifying glass if you want to.
Thanks Great Extension
2013-02-06
Reviews: 3
Its not cheap, for just a search module. But worth the price, no doubt. A lot of things to adjust, so you can configure it really as you like. Works great when you use the direct response. A list of found records is there within a second or two. If an image is present in the article it is used in the display. Very cool. Glad I bought it.
The only thing I miss is the ability to remove the search button, if you want to go for a full direct search. Made it white on white with no image, so its not visible, but would like to disable it completely.
2013-01-30
Reviews: 10
This is a perfect product for my web. the search engine is very nice and work perfcet.

Also the support is in the best level. They help me fast in some modfication for me web.

10/10 - full support

cheers
2013-01-28
Reviews: 2
This is the best search engine I have ever seen! Fast, accurate, easy to set up, a lot of customization, just great! And most importantly - technical support works perfectly! Thank you!
2013-01-28
Reviews: 1
This company has a superior business model when it comes to offering high quality products, service and competitive pricing. I am intrigued by the sophistication of their sites presentation, products and customer support. The support team understands the true meaning of accountability--they take personal ownership of any concern you may have with promptness and a successful solution/customization. Due to their flexibility in customizing solutions I now have a Mosets Tree that works flawlessly with the Universal Live Ajax. I wish all companies would operate at with the same level of efficiency and professionalism as Offlajn. The Universal Live Ajax products exceeds all expectations--this is truly a gem, as are, all of their other products. For the price, it's a bargain. I almost feel guilty...thinking I should pay more. As a website designer, my clients love it too. ENJOY!
2013-01-26
Reviews: 4
After installing the module it was not working. Than I asked for support. Directly that support was started. After one day Janos told me about bad codes on our template. He helped not only to get the module working, he helped us with much more what went wrong on the website, just things what we had done bad inside the code without knowing. The module is working perfectly. Best search module I know.
2013-01-21
Reviews: 3
A great search tool and with some very quick technical support I had it customised to my site. Highly recommended.
2013-01-19
Reviews: 2
Excellent module, working perfectly,

Thank you for giving this important feature in every site such quality development.
2013-01-14
Reviews: 2
Universal Ajax live search is excellent module and the support was superb! all problems solved work with other module, It looks beautiful! Thanks a lot Offlajn support team!
2013-01-11
Reviews: 7
This is an excellent module. It didn't take much time to set up, and no CSS work was needed which is always great. There are lots of useful properties in the configuration, much more I have seen in typical modules. There was a small problem related to my site configuration, but I contacted the developer and he not only told me how to fix it but fixed it himself, and very fast. Great service, great product!
2013-01-04
Reviews: 1
I couldn't make it work at the begging (nothing wrong with the extension i just had to change one of my Joomla settings), i submitted a support ticket and they were able to solve my problem the same day... i haven't used any other search extensions but i'm very satisfied with this one.
2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
This is the best Joomla search module. I also had a fast and great support!
Page 3 of 6