The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Universal AJAX Live Search ComponentModulePlugin

This search extension dramatically change your concept about the search modules. Professional design, real-time working and much more performance than you have ever seen on websites. Searching for an article or product never was so easy with this search module. Impress your visitors with the clean design and increase your site usability!
The Live Search has 4 fully customizable theme within many predefined skins and settings:

➤ Flat Theme
———————
The Flat Theme of the Universal AJAX Live Search also gives you a user friendly interface, within the simplest responsive design and finest animations, ever!

➤ Minimal Theme
—————————
Select the most suitable skin, what totally fit to your template, or create custom ones. Whichever you choose, the result of the setting will be a well-designed search module. We recommend this theme if you would like to search in galleries, or sites, where the images are in the focus.

➤ Elegant Theme
—————————
Elegant Theme represent the discreet visualization of the Live Search. With many options it can make similar to your existing modules and can fit to your site. Searchbox is extremely important on websites, this theme won't make you disappointed.

➤ Simple Theme
————————
This theme has the most clean design. Simple enter a search keyword, and the results will appear under the search box. Suitable for company sites, where there are only 2 or 3 main colors in the template. Check the live demo: Simple Theme Demo.

➤ Why does it better than the default search module?
—————————————————————————
The most important fact is the speed. Nowadays everyone knows and used the Google every day to get the most relevant information in a few seconds. People need relevant content in a short time. A Search Module is the most common part of a good website, so you need the best of them! Keyword suggestion is also included, what also can helps for users to start search.

➤ Which Joomla versions are supported?
———————————————————
Joomla! 1.5
Joomla! 2.5
Joomla! 3.x

➤ What search results can it show? Why is it universal?
——————————————————————————
This module can show the search results from the most of search plugins which can be installed to Joomla. Many of them has an improved version developed by us, to also show images in the result list.

➤ Supported 3rd-party components:
—————————————————
K2 - fully supported by Live Search
EasySocial - fully supported by Live Search
VirtueMart 1.1 & 2.x and many other webshop components - fully supported by Live Search
JReviews - fully supported by Live Search
Zoo - fully supported by Live Search
Ozio Gallery - fully supported by Live Search
Ignite Gallery - fully supported by Live Search
Phoca Gallery - fully supported by Live Search
Jomsocial - fully supported by Live Search
Community Builder - fully supported by Live Search
EasyBlog - fully supported by Live Search
and a lot more!

Report Extension

 

 

2011-10-03
Reviews: 6
While it may be one of the most simple extensions I have purchased, the power, simplicity and support together have made this a very satisfying purchase! The developer has helped me not only getting his module implemented well, but he has modified other plugins from other developers for me so that they would integrate perfectly with the search. If you are looking for a search, look no further!! :)
2011-10-03
Reviews: 46
1 word sums up this Search Extension
"WoW"
Fantastic, searches are fast, look pretty too.
Very easy to style, all done in the module itself.
Lovely effects, so many options to choose from.
This is the best search system i have found so far.
Tried out alot, this is for sure the Number 1 for me.
Will now be using this as the default search system for all my sites, it really is that good !!!
Nice job :)
2011-09-26
Reviews: 2
Had used another search that had no support. I am very please with Universal AJAX. Installed and worked right away. Needed help on displaying product image's and the search results page. Support was within a day (another country) had me up in a few days. This is a quick, organized search, very please.
2011-09-22
Reviews: 2
I had some problems with the module when first installing, within an hour of contacting support they started to adapt it to my site.

fast and great module!
2011-09-22
Reviews: 11
The demo site will show you what this tool is capable of. It is simple, effective and lightweight. Most importantly, it is truly beautiful straight out of the box and styling is made easy enough for beginners. These people are very talented, but have remembered that other people are just beginners and they have created a tool that addresses this.

Further to all this they are very attentive. Upon installation I noticed it was not pulling in the images (part of my original attraction) from another component. I e-mailed support and, within 1 business day, they have contacted me, tried to do the work for me (not possible, site in dev on localhost), discussed the problem and given me the solution which, it must be noted, lies in the 3rd party component.

Brilliant. My only regret is that I wish I had been this able when I was that young ;)
2011-09-16
Reviews: 1
Installation & Functionality
***** Excellent
After the very fast installation, we activated the module and we were truly suprised of how simple it works. The plugin gives you extended features which content should be searcher in the search result

Support
***** Simply superb.
We asked the developer for a paid revision (only search in current category in VirtueMart). After email contact he mail us back after ... 30 min. that our revision had been done...for FREE

Styling
***** perfect
The extention has some nice preset (web 2.0) styling. And with little knowledge of css it is easy to style your only search module.

With other words, this extention is a MUST have.

With special regards to the developer,

Tom
2011-09-13
Reviews: 7
How can someone describe an excellent product? This extension has everything, great functionality, endless design choices with easy customization, and a GREAT support. Whenever i emailed the support, they answered fast and gave me exactly what i needed. Fast and professional team.
2011-09-10
Reviews: 1
Worth every penny. Just a really nice extension that looks and works very well. The admin is comprehensive and clear. I had a little hiccup in getting it to work out of the box, but I submitted a support ticket and the problem was taken care of within hours, not days! Highly recommend!!
2011-09-07
Reviews: 5
Support has been prompt, esp modification of source codes. :)
2011-09-06
Reviews: 12
Works out of the box and smoothly...Im using it for a catalog and increased amazingly usability for my users...

A 10 for the developers...

One suggestion: hope next version we can have an option to exclude certain articles either by ID or Category...
2011-09-05
Reviews: 1
The extension promises as written. Well done guys ! very nice work and it just works without any trouble.
2011-08-31
Reviews: 4
This search module is a cut above because it includes the first image from your content to provide visual clues to your visitors.

This is my second extension from these guys, and I promise that their customer service will blow you away!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
I have purchased several Offlajn.com products and I have not been disappointed with the quality and ease of use of their products. The Universal AJAX Live Search is a great plugin for any website but especially for those that use VirtueMart and want a quick and professional manner to directly display your products below the search bar and instantly click on that item.

The level of support for Offlajn is outstanding! I had a few minor issues with things not displaying correctly in IE 9 and they fixed them for me at no charge. I highly recommend their products to anyone looking for quality Joomla extensions at a very fair price with rock solid support behind what they sell.
2011-08-30
Reviews: 1
This have to be the best extensions Ive tried. And the support, its amazing.
I had an issue about getting pictures in results (thumbs generation and cached!) when using it together with Ignite-gallery, and in some hours he had it fixed!

Offlajn Store is really a professional company.
2011-08-23
Reviews: 5
If you want a search module that looks amazing and at the same time do what you want it to do then get this. Best search module ever.

Not only is it smooth but it gets the images from your articles and even from Zoo we have installed.

I wanted this on one of my sites and i've never looked back. You can see it at www.smarthaus.ltd.uk.

The team were very helpful especially and helped me. This is an extension that is a must have! if you want users to search on your site then get this!

100 stars :D
Gianluca
2011-08-22
Reviews: 2
I purchased this module since i wanted to have the images of K2 items show up in the results! had some difficulties at the beginning, but after some EXCELLENT and FAST support we got this to work!!!

Keep it up this way... !!!
2011-08-14
Reviews: 42
Fantastic search component. Worked on install, had a question for support and was answered almost immediately. Very impressed! Thanks guys.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
I love this customizable Search Tool. It looks nice at my Website. The Support is excellent.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
For me, it is the best search extension and he/she researches developed already for the joomla. Light fast and easy of using. The support then nor I will speak, for me it was the best support that I already received, a good service and direct, excellent fast support to the customer.
I hope it continues developing and improving the search tools and research for joomla.

I recommend, I modulate him/it "Universal AJAX Live Search"

Nildo, from Brazil-Brasília-DF
2011-08-08
Reviews: 4
The is a brilliant extension. It works so well and is very customisable. But what I like most about this team is that they are very up on what is needed by their users. Whenever I contact them to ask for new features, they are already on the case building and testing exactly the new things that are needed.

I really like the skill they've demonstrated in creating things, that make Joomla sites easy to use and navigate. Definitely a team to watch as they improve existing and bring out new interface extensions for Joomla.
Page 6 of 7