The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Universal AJAX Live Search ComponentModulePlugin

This search extension dramatically change your concept about the search modules. Professional design, real-time working and much more performance than you have ever seen on websites. Searching for an article or product never was so easy with this search module. Impress your visitors with the clean design and increase your site usability!
The Live Search has 4 fully customizable theme within many predefined skins and settings:

➤ Flat Theme
———————
The Flat Theme of the Universal AJAX Live Search also gives you a user friendly interface, within the simplest responsive design and finest animations, ever!

➤ Minimal Theme
—————————
Select the most suitable skin, what totally fit to your template, or create custom ones. Whichever you choose, the result of the setting will be a well-designed search module. We recommend this theme if you would like to search in galleries, or sites, where the images are in the focus.

➤ Elegant Theme
—————————
Elegant Theme represent the discreet visualization of the Live Search. With many options it can make similar to your existing modules and can fit to your site. Searchbox is extremely important on websites, this theme won't make you disappointed.

➤ Simple Theme
————————
This theme has the most clean design. Simple enter a search keyword, and the results will appear under the search box. Suitable for company sites, where there are only 2 or 3 main colors in the template. Check the live demo: Simple Theme Demo.

➤ Why does it better than the default search module?
—————————————————————————
The most important fact is the speed. Nowadays everyone knows and used the Google every day to get the most relevant information in a few seconds. People need relevant content in a short time. A Search Module is the most common part of a good website, so you need the best of them! Keyword suggestion is also included, what also can helps for users to start search.

➤ Which Joomla versions are supported?
———————————————————
Joomla! 1.5
Joomla! 2.5
Joomla! 3.x

➤ What search results can it show? Why is it universal?
——————————————————————————
This module can show the search results from the most of search plugins which can be installed to Joomla. Many of them has an improved version developed by us, to also show images in the result list.

➤ Supported 3rd-party components:
—————————————————
K2 - fully supported by Live Search
EasySocial - fully supported by Live Search
VirtueMart 1.1 & 2.x and many other webshop components - fully supported by Live Search
JReviews - fully supported by Live Search
Zoo - fully supported by Live Search
Ozio Gallery - fully supported by Live Search
Ignite Gallery - fully supported by Live Search
Phoca Gallery - fully supported by Live Search
Jomsocial - fully supported by Live Search
Community Builder - fully supported by Live Search
EasyBlog - fully supported by Live Search
and a lot more!

Report Extension

 

 

2011-09-13
Reviews: 7
How can someone describe an excellent product? This extension has everything, great functionality, endless design choices with easy customization, and a GREAT support. Whenever i emailed the support, they answered fast and gave me exactly what i needed. Fast and professional team.
2011-09-10
Reviews: 1
Worth every penny. Just a really nice extension that looks and works very well. The admin is comprehensive and clear. I had a little hiccup in getting it to work out of the box, but I submitted a support ticket and the problem was taken care of within hours, not days! Highly recommend!!
2011-09-07
Reviews: 4
Support has been prompt, esp modification of source codes. :)
2011-09-06
Reviews: 12
Works out of the box and smoothly...Im using it for a catalog and increased amazingly usability for my users...

A 10 for the developers...

One suggestion: hope next version we can have an option to exclude certain articles either by ID or Category...
2011-09-05
Reviews: 1
The extension promises as written. Well done guys ! very nice work and it just works without any trouble.
2011-08-31
Reviews: 4
This search module is a cut above because it includes the first image from your content to provide visual clues to your visitors.

This is my second extension from these guys, and I promise that their customer service will blow you away!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
I have purchased several Offlajn.com products and I have not been disappointed with the quality and ease of use of their products. The Universal AJAX Live Search is a great plugin for any website but especially for those that use VirtueMart and want a quick and professional manner to directly display your products below the search bar and instantly click on that item.

The level of support for Offlajn is outstanding! I had a few minor issues with things not displaying correctly in IE 9 and they fixed them for me at no charge. I highly recommend their products to anyone looking for quality Joomla extensions at a very fair price with rock solid support behind what they sell.
2011-08-30
Reviews: 1
This have to be the best extensions Ive tried. And the support, its amazing.
I had an issue about getting pictures in results (thumbs generation and cached!) when using it together with Ignite-gallery, and in some hours he had it fixed!

Offlajn Store is really a professional company.
2011-08-23
Reviews: 5
If you want a search module that looks amazing and at the same time do what you want it to do then get this. Best search module ever.

Not only is it smooth but it gets the images from your articles and even from Zoo we have installed.

I wanted this on one of my sites and i've never looked back. You can see it at www.smarthaus.ltd.uk.

The team were very helpful especially and helped me. This is an extension that is a must have! if you want users to search on your site then get this!

100 stars :D
Gianluca
2011-08-22
Reviews: 2
I purchased this module since i wanted to have the images of K2 items show up in the results! had some difficulties at the beginning, but after some EXCELLENT and FAST support we got this to work!!!

Keep it up this way... !!!
2011-08-14
Reviews: 37
Fantastic search component. Worked on install, had a question for support and was answered almost immediately. Very impressed! Thanks guys.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
I love this customizable Search Tool. It looks nice at my Website. The Support is excellent.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
For me, it is the best search extension and he/she researches developed already for the joomla. Light fast and easy of using. The support then nor I will speak, for me it was the best support that I already received, a good service and direct, excellent fast support to the customer.
I hope it continues developing and improving the search tools and research for joomla.

I recommend, I modulate him/it "Universal AJAX Live Search"

Nildo, from Brazil-Brasília-DF
2011-08-08
Reviews: 4
The is a brilliant extension. It works so well and is very customisable. But what I like most about this team is that they are very up on what is needed by their users. Whenever I contact them to ask for new features, they are already on the case building and testing exactly the new things that are needed.

I really like the skill they've demonstrated in creating things, that make Joomla sites easy to use and navigate. Definitely a team to watch as they improve existing and bring out new interface extensions for Joomla.
FPS
2011-07-07
Reviews: 5
It slows down the site performance, because it uses a lot of external javascripts (dojo) and not native mootools. Did install it with the Virtuemart Plugin ( there are about 20 000 VM products) and it takes quite a while until those products are found. The native Virtuemart Search Module (not the Joomla search with VM plugin as used by Joomla native search functions or with universal ajax search) is about 10 times faster. It is maybe nice for Joomla search purposes but not together with Virtuemart. It even does not work together with a Virtuemart SEF plugin. Clicking on the search results it uses non sef links.
2011-07-04
Reviews: 1
As a fellow Joomla extension developer, I know all too well how much commitment it requires of a developer to provide good support.

In this case, Balint provided EXCELLENT support.

Recently i bought (almost) all of Balint's virtuemart extensions and had the following issues (NOT bugs)

1. Balint went his way to changed the coding for Ajax Dock Shopping Cart (please check it out) without additional costs

2. Balint help resolved a CSS issue for universal ajax search for virtuemart (not his scripting problem).

For those of you wanting to buy his extensions, please go ahead without worry of after sales support.

Thanks!
2011-06-29
Reviews: 2
I used this for my company's site that has a few pages of content but mostly it's for customers to search VirtueMart. It's designed very nicely, works well, and when there was a small problem, I wrote a help ticket and the problem was solved within a couple hours. Excellent.
2011-06-09
Reviews: 4
My second module from these guys and I can only add to my review of the first: this is a great piece of work and on top of that excellent support. Due to a complex (Rockettheme) template it did not work right after install, but 20 minutes(!!!) later it did through excellent follow-up on my support ticket.

More than worth the money!
2011-05-23
Reviews: 7
The best search engine in Joomla's World..
Fantastic suport complete these extension..

These search component needs to be a default Joomla's search engine....
2011-05-22
Reviews: 8
This is by far the best search component/module ever maid for joomla!

The big features are:
- the awesome style configuration
- pictures in results (thumbs generation and cached!)
- the use of joomla/component search plugins
- keyboard navigation
- and more...

And the important point is that the support is more than excellent ! (reply almost in instant)

Yes Offlajn Store is really Professional company.
Robust and efficient.
Go on
Page 6 of 7