The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


PixSearch Ajax Search Module

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
The PixSearch module is trying to mimic a search like the one on apple.com.
It will perform a backend AJAX Query to the core component com_search and display the results instantly while typing in an inputbox.

PixSearch has been translated in over 20 languages, thanks to the Joomla! comunity.

This module is available for Joomla versions: 1.5, 2.5 and 3x

Demo can be found at:
http://labs.pixpro.net in the upper right corner.

Note: This is not the place to report bugs or request new features, please go to Pixpro Labs forum to do so at http://labs.pixpro.net/forum

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-13
Reviews: 1
It's not work with Korean language.
Thanks ^!^
2010-05-30
Reviews: 1
Im trying to download this and im keep getting Oops! This link appears to be broken every time i go to the website. Can anyone please post a mirror link. Thanks
2010-04-27
Reviews: 2
Downloaded and installed within 5mins. Does what it says on the tin and it looks very professional. I had one little question (I'm low on technical knowledge!) and Marc answered it on the forum within 24 hours. Don't know what more you could want - especially for free! Highly recommended.
2010-02-19
Reviews: 4
It`s a good module, and I`ll be using it.
I just wanted to point out that this combination Don`t work. You can leave SEO on (joomla core seo), but without the suffix(.html).

I hope in the future, when this review is published, someone will save hours trying to find out what`s the issue.

Thanks for the good work!
2010-02-04
Reviews: 1
This module is great! Installation and configuration is very straight-forward. The only problem I had was with its display on IE6. I filed a bug about this is later solved my own problem.
2010-02-04
Reviews: 5
it's great extension, easy to use.
2009-10-31
Reviews: 3
It's a great extension!
Work like charm instantly!
Thank you...thank you...thank you...
Fieww! Finally after 2 days figuring out how to enable search button:). You save my day!
2009-10-21
Reviews: 8
easy to download (1 minute) and easy to install (half minutes). total in 2 minutes, my site got this fantastic MAGIC search box! You type and see displays at same time. So, userd don't need the Go button at all!
2009-10-16
Reviews: 1
Pixsearch would deserve "excellent" if it were not for a problem with IE7, the solution of which I had to search for a lot of time until I found a hint in a french site: actually in Pixsearch forum I could find several posts on this issue but no solution.
In IE7 the results window may be shown covered by other elements: I solved working with z-index rule in the parent selector (of pixsearch selector) that is at the same (or superior) level of the ones of the elements that cover pixsearch results.
Anyway it's a great extension!!!
My compliments to the author.
Good work to everybody and sorry for my english
2009-05-24
Reviews: 47
This is an excellent addition to Joomla Community. Works awesome.

I wish we could have results similar to "Google Suggest" where the number of results is also displayed.

I Hope this will be added in the new release.
2009-04-15
Reviews: 26
Really impressed with this, it works out of the box and does what it says on the tin, prettily!

Very nice piece of work, will definitely consider using on my other sites :)
2008-12-20
Reviews: 2
Perfect and easy to configure.

Thanks, thanks, thanks, . . .
2008-12-10
Reviews: 4
I really love this little module, and was happy it was in 1.5 native so that I could keep using it when I upgraded my website. It works really well, and I like how it does an immediate article search even as the person is typing in the info.
2008-11-15
Reviews: 6
I just installed on 2 sites, I love it.
2008-11-12
Reviews: 1
Does what it says. Simple to install and looks great.
2008-10-27
Reviews: 8
When I realized the com_search was not using Ajax, I was crushed. The non-ajax return was breaking my lovely site design. With visions of an imminent programming nightmare dancing through my head, I decided to run through the JED -- and there it is! The answer. Installed in 5 minutes, configured right out of the box, and my design is working as I'd hoped. THANK YOU!!!
2008-09-19
Reviews: 3
Thank you so much. This module places a search box in the module position of my choice. Very simple and clean design as well as use. Search results show up as a list on a page as you would have done a search using the Joomla Core Search Component. It also shows results from your site as you type in the text. It is also very customisable. Perfect, functional and simple. Thanks so much for sharing!
2008-09-05
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic module. I easily downloaded and installed with absolutely no problems. It works exactly as expected.

Thanks Henrik.
2008-08-11
Reviews: 1
Got 20 minutes?

That's about how long it took me to add this brilliant extension...

That included installation, setup, and modification (via ftp) of the cascading style sheet.

The only improvement that would make it complete would be an on-line editor for the css. and a filtering system to exclude certain content IE: uncategorized pages
2008-07-17
Reviews: 1
i was used this extension and satisfied with it. easy configure via css.

on thing you must do is disable or removed 'com_search' in joomla templates folder. if not this extension will not work.

kudos to henrix.
Owner's reply

Thank you exinco!

Just to clarify:
If you have template overrides for com_search in your template, then you need to remove that folder...

That is:
your_template/html/com_search

Thank you again!

Page 2 of 4