The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BIGSHOT Google Analytics Popular Plugin

This Plugin will add the Google Analytics Tracker Code to your site automagically.

Versions to serve Joomla 1.5-1.6-1.7-2.5 and now 3.0 iThe extension was also updated to use the newest Google Analytics protocols.

This Plugin was created as a better alternative to the several "module based" solutions that are out there. As far as I know this is the first and only Joomla! Native Plugin that does this.

Google Analytics, just like this extension, is free for you to use. Visit "http://www.google.com/analytics/" to signup.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-08-03
Reviews: 6
This is the best and easiest plugin made...ever.
2011-06-19
Reviews: 24
Very Good and easy to use - very easy setup.

Installs in the system plugin category and is a lot easier to set up and use than the module based Google Analytics extensions.

Really can't think of any negatives.
2011-06-12
Reviews: 3
Stunningly simple. One little snippet of code is all that is required for a permanent insertion of your analytics code. No more editing the templates directly.
2011-05-19
Reviews: 6
Wow... truely awesome plugin... thnx creator
2011-05-11
Reviews: 3
A+++ plugin, a must have little tool for any websites !!!
2011-04-28
Reviews: 14
Hi this is really a great plug-in. I used a lot of stupid plug-ins early but none were working, this one saved me a lot of time. Thanks for the developer...
2011-04-26
Reviews: 2
I rarely actually review plugins or anything for that matter. Great Plugin! Thanks for adding to the community.
2011-04-05
Reviews: 3
Saved me hours of head scratching installed and set up on two site within minuets. Works so quickly and easily.

You will need this plugin
2011-03-09
Reviews: 3
This extension saved many time.
first try and all things ok.

Thanks
2011-03-07
Reviews: 1
This is the easiest thing I have ever tried. I always stayed away from google analytics, I hate the whole copy and paste code thing... I do not know much about code either. But I can use Joomla! so this was perfect!
Thank you for a great plugin.
2011-03-07
Reviews: 5
I am so pleased to have come across this plugin. It does exactly what it says it will do. Great work and I recommend this plugin to anyone. Most important, it is FREE......
2011-02-18
Reviews: 26
I saw some of the reviews saying the tracking code should be in the head. According to Google it's not. This is from their analytics help section.

"We generally recommend that you place the Google Analytics tracking code immediately before the closing tag of your pages in order to avoid any issues with page loading delays for visitors with slow connection speeds. However, there are several situations where it might make more sense for you to install the code in the head:"

The reason to put it in the head are only for 3 custom situations.

So I have had great luck with this and it's dead simple to use.

Thanks
2011-02-15
Reviews: 1
Thank you a HUGE bunch for this fantastic plugin. As a Project Manager but a fledgling developer of Joomla, I was faced with the daunting task of inserting Google Analytics code for performance reporting to my clients. And then it didn't always work.

NOW!!! In 3 easy steps it's done. 1) Download. 2) Install and activate &, 3) Insert Google Analytics UA code and save. Wait for servers to promulgate and Vioula...

All stats pull through and we can continue with all the good stuff. Once again... A BIG THANK YOU TO THE DEVELOPER.

I recommend this plugin as priority tool for any Joomla website.

Rating: 5/5. I almost forgot to mention, IT'S FREE...
2011-02-15
Reviews: 31
This is so simple to use and does exactly as it says. Don't bother with the manual method - full marks from me.
2011-02-12
Reviews: 3
Does exactly what it should, and it does it good.

Two thumbs up!
2011-02-02
Reviews: 1
Although it is very simple to use, the plugin outputs the tracking script in the old format at the end of the Body tag.
2011-01-20
Reviews: 9
If you want working in google analytic, this component is perfect for you.

I hope so upgrade fast to J1.6
2011-01-14
Reviews: 1
I tried three other "Google Analytics" that were listed as "popular" but all failed.

i tried this one, so easy to install, and viola working! thanks!
2010-12-22
Reviews: 3
Download, install, add tracking code, bam! Site is being tracked in Google Analytics. Nice attention to detail - using the precise name "Web Propery ID" for the number you need to enter into the plugin from your Google Analytics account. Thanks!
2010-12-19
Reviews: 1
Quick and very easy to get Google Analytics running on your Joomla site but this plugin placed the Google Analytics code at the bottom of the page. Google has updated their code so it should be placed in the header tags now.
Page 2 of 8