The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BIGSHOT Google Analytics Popular Plugin

This Plugin will add the Google Analytics Tracker Code to your site automagically.

Versions to serve Joomla 1.5-1.6-1.7-2.5 and now 3.0 iThe extension was also updated to use the newest Google Analytics protocols.

This Plugin was created as a better alternative to the several "module based" solutions that are out there. As far as I know this is the first and only Joomla! Native Plugin that does this.

Google Analytics, just like this extension, is free for you to use. Visit "http://www.google.com/analytics/" to signup.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-06-09
Reviews: 3
This plugin works so well you'd forget it's there at all which is what happened to me with my latest site. Can't fault the plugin works perfect on every site I've used it on.
2010-05-23
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install and to get your data
2010-05-21
Reviews: 9
I tried to use Google Analytics with the manual way on a Joomlart template. Try to do it your self... Nightmare.

I installed this extension and in no-time I could finally see data in my analytics account. This is my first review by the way. I'm so happy that I found this extension that it wouldn't be fair not to submit a review.
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
Couldn't have been easier! Thank you.
2010-05-14
Reviews: 5
I upload, I installed it and it works. Cool....
.
2010-05-04
Reviews: 1
Installed it, filled the number in, and it works.
2010-05-04
Reviews: 1
Very simple and fast!
2010-04-26
Reviews: 1
I installed the plugin - when to manage plugin - activated and keyed in my Google code and - whamo - complete!
2010-04-09
Reviews: 1
From installation to set up, less than one minute, and I have the code in the perfect spot in the code on every page. Thank you very much for your work.
2010-04-09
Reviews: 5
Works just fine.
2010-04-05
Reviews: 4
Took me less than a minute to install. Well done.
Anyone needing a simple lightweight plugin for analytics THIS IS THE ONE !!!
2010-03-29
Reviews: 1
It was really easy to install, added the WebId from Google, enabled the plugin. Refreshed the page and when I viewed the page source, there was the tracking code. I have yet to find a plugin that was easier to install, or get working. Great work.
2010-03-26
Reviews: 2
Modules like this make Joomla the greatest Open Source CMS ever.
2010-03-24
Reviews: 9
Needs only 1 min to set up, very helpful. There was more complex module too - JoomlaGATor! with more features.
2010-03-18
Reviews: 1
I downloaded the latest version of this plugin from the BIGSHOT site. I couldn't get it to work for me by typing in the UA code into the Web Property ID and when I asked for assistance I was advised that BIGSHOT doesn't support this plugin anymore. Not sure what to do now.
2010-03-10
Reviews: 1
Dude

You are an absolute legend to develop this plugin and make it available (So are all the other Joomla developers). It works perfectly and soooo easy to install.

Thanks
Melvin
2010-03-02
Reviews: 2
Very nice work, a great plugin that I will be installing on all my sites. Keep up the good work BIGSHOT I'll be sure to donate to your project a few bucks.
2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
I remember having to copy and paste the tracking code in EVERY html page on a site. That was very, very time consuming. This plugin allows me to 'plug and play'. BIGSHOT has made my life so much easier!
2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
This was one of the easiest plug-ins I've used. Checked a couple of my third party generated pages as well and verified the code is there and in the proper format. Great job.
2010-02-09
Reviews: 10
Yup, works as promised and awesomely free. Great job mate!!
Page 4 of 8