The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BIGSHOT Google Analytics Popular Plugin

This Plugin will add the Google Analytics Tracker Code to your site automagically.

Versions to serve Joomla 1.5-1.6-1.7-2.5 and now 3.0 iThe extension was also updated to use the newest Google Analytics protocols.

This Plugin was created as a better alternative to the several "module based" solutions that are out there. As far as I know this is the first and only Joomla! Native Plugin that does this.

Google Analytics, just like this extension, is free for you to use. Visit "http://www.google.com/analytics/" to signup.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-10-24
Reviews: 2
I have been trying to install the Google code onto my site for 2 days, with no success, then I give this a go a voila! All working superbly!

So easy to install - no messing about unzipping the zip file to get the right bit, no messing about with extra bits & pieces, simply paste the Web Property ID into the plugin & publish the plugin & away you go!

Thank you for this nifty little plugin! 10 out of 10 and a gold star for you!!
2009-10-16
Reviews: 13
Quick, clean and just does the job. An essential part of our first install package for clients.
2009-10-13
Reviews: 1
This product worked with no hassle. All that is required is a quick install and pasting your google analytics code into the plug-in and your done! Instantly all of your joomla pages are tagged.
2009-10-12
Reviews: 1
Tnaks for a great solution. Really usefull feature for your site.
2009-10-08
Reviews: 3
Installed it, entered my id (Its the # like UA-123456-1), checked back on google the next day and there was my stats.
2009-10-03
Reviews: 1
Worked with little effort on my part. The most time-consuming piece to getting this up and running was logging into to google analytics and getting my web id (which took about 20 seconds). I am so impressed with the ease of this handy little tool. Thanks!
2009-09-27
Reviews: 4
Download, install, publish, all in under 30 seconds. No need to add to template or add and script anywhere, just install and enter your google web id.
2009-09-21
Reviews: 2
Superb plugin that works straight out of the box, up and running in 2 minutes.

I have now installed on all the sites I manage and will continue to do so in the future. No need to mess with module positions or templates to insert the tracking code yourself.

Well done Bigshot.
2009-09-19
Reviews: 117
Installed and running in 2 Minutes !


Awesome.
Thank you very much!! A+++
2009-09-01
Reviews: 3
Awesome plugin that works straight out of the box and saves you the hassle of having to insert the tracking code yourself. Well done Bigshot, I'll make sure I tell others about this great bit a kit you've put together!
2009-08-24
Reviews: 1
This was by far the easiest time I have had with analytics. I have an store and even that installation of google analytics was a bit complicated. This was one minute. Great job!
2009-07-27
Reviews: 1
This was very easy to install and I was collecting Google Analytics data within a minute of installation. I highly recommend this plugin.
2009-07-19
Reviews: 3
I've tried five or so of these insert-the-analytic-code-for-you modules and plugins offered here. This one is by far the easiest, most straightforward, effortless one I've used. I like that I didn't have to register to download it, didn't have to register with another outfit for it to work, it didn't ask me for information that doesn't exist, and it didn't insist on displaying itself on my site. Lean and neat. Perfect.
2009-07-17
Reviews: 3
Didn't work for me initially, so I emailed the folks at Bigshot, and I quickly got a reply saying I was missing the closing body tag in my template. Oops! So I corrected it, and Google Analytics immediately started collecting data. Thanks for the help! Fixed the plugin as well as my template.
2009-07-16
Reviews: 9
A simple, well-made and easy-to-use extension for adding Google Analytics to Joomla.
2009-07-16
Reviews: 1
I use this on my sites and it works great. The plug-in places the google analytics code where google recommends within your page code. Thanks for the great plug-in
2009-05-27
Reviews: 1
I have this setup and it is working great. Currently the process of creating a Google Analytics exclusion cookie can be a real pain on a Joomla site. Would be awesome if it allowed me to create an exclusion cookie from the backend by clicking a button - then give me the cookie name so I could copy it into Google Analytics.
2009-05-27
Reviews: 2
Works like a charm for all 7 of my Joomla! sites.

Thanks and well done!
2009-05-04
Reviews: 1
Worked perfectly, and plugin > module for this purpose.
2009-04-26
Reviews: 44
Does exactly what it says, Brilliant Work

CHEERS!
Page 6 of 8