The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BIGSHOT Google Analytics Popular Plugin

This Plugin will add the Google Analytics Tracker Code to your site automagically.

Versions to serve Joomla 1.5-1.6-1.7-2.5 and now 3.0 iThe extension was also updated to use the newest Google Analytics protocols.

This Plugin was created as a better alternative to the several "module based" solutions that are out there. As far as I know this is the first and only Joomla! Native Plugin that does this.

Google Analytics, just like this extension, is free for you to use. Visit "http://www.google.com/analytics/" to signup.

Report Extension

 

 

2008-11-26
Reviews: 6
100% functionality! Simple to configure - one value only!
No more messing with templates with obfuscated PHP code to try get the ga.js call embedded, either.
2008-11-21
Reviews: 10
Works exactly as advertised.

Thanks for your effort.

MindVacant
2008-10-30
Reviews: 2
This plugin is awesome, you just install it and add your google key. Then everything is done. The plugin adds the code automatically right before the /body tag, so no hasseling with module positions.

That's also why a plugin is better then a module: this is always good, but for a module you need a good positioning.

The support is good too. Google didn't recognized my website so I emailed Kenneth. He helped me and at last it seems that it took google 2 days to recognize I had installed the code on my website. It wasn't this plugin.

Kenneth, thanks for this one!
2008-10-30
Reviews: 2
Perfect! Exactly what I need. The best choice. Plugin is much better than module.
2008-10-24
Reviews: 17
Kenneth, you are the man!

Thanx for effort, your plugin is the best way to use GA without any problem.
2008-10-19
Reviews: 98
This plugin is exactly the best one to insert Google Analytics code into your template. Don't worry about if a module position is at the bottom of your webpate, this plugin can just insert those code before closing Body tag.

Excellent job! Thanks to the author!
2008-10-17
Reviews: 3
I wasn't sure what the difference between a module and a plugin was, but now i do, this is the google analytics extention to use.

You have to mess about with modules to get them in the right place, with this plugin, you install, add your code and you are done.

Thanks
2008-10-06
Reviews: 13
Had a client request this very thing today and lo and behold it exists! Thanks!
2008-10-06
Reviews: 1
Clever little plugin that makes perfect sense. Quick install, fast configuration. Now there's no need to mess with the template. Once, I lost my Google analytics for a while because I forgot about the script in the template, which I had updated. This plugin prevents that mistake.
Page 8 of 8