The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


CoalaWeb Traffic ComponentModulePlugin

★★ NEW FEATURES ★★ CoalaWeb Traffic is a Joomla 2.5 & 3.+ extension to help you keep track of the visitors to your site. You can choose to display the module and let visitors see and be amazed by your traffic or unpublish the module and view your website statistics in the admin area its up to you. The use of a plugin to count the traffic also means it will count every visit to your site not just the ones to the pages that the module is published on.

★★★ UPGRADE NOTE: There a lot chnages in this version so please after installing clear your Joomla + Browser Cache and open and save the component and module Configuration Options ★★★

★★★ Component options and features ★★★
► Control Panel with quick reference statistics
► Locktime in minutes.
► Three week start options.
► Pre-set Counter.
► 4 automatic clean up options.
► Project Honeypot integration.
► Known IP categories.
► Known IP list for easy monitoring and blocking.
► GEO Location including country and city.
► Quick reference help.
► View visitors in list format: IP, Browser Type, Browser Version, Platform (OS), Referer Link, Date, Time, Assigned Name and Location(Geo)

★★★ Module options and features ★★★
► Individual Counters (8 styles)
► Display options for today, yesterday, week, month and all
► Digital Counter (2 styles).
► Multiple Layouts including module and counter widths.
► Visitor Info: IP, Browser Type, Browser version and Operating System
► Accurate who is online information using cookies.
► Date and time display including format.
► Change text for all visible fields.

★★★ Plugin options and features ★★★
► System Plugin - Traffic Count: This plugin is crucial to functionality of the system it quietly counts the visits to your site and then records them in the database.

► System Plugin - Traffic Clean: This plugin carry’s out the automatic database clean up but only if you have it turned on in the Component Options.

► System Plugin - Traffic Online:This plugin will count and display the website visitors that are currently online. It uses it own database table along with cookies to keep track of visitors.

★★ Languages ★★
English (United Kingdom) en-GB

★★ HAVING PROBLEMS - PLEASE READ THE DOCUMENTATION OR ASK IN THE FORUM, THANKS ★★

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-24
Reviews: 1
Excellent little extension. Very easy to install and to config. I had some questions but got immediate superb help from Steven. Different language packs available. I installed german.
Owner's reply

John Doe is a real asset to the Joomla community he had some issues and was willing to work through them with me which in the end resulted in bug fix release that benefits everybody. People like this make developers lives much easier so thanks.

2013-05-22
Reviews: 1
I have never reviewed an extension before, but I am so impressed with this I have to congratulate the vendor on fine work. Traffic is the most user-friendly extension I have ever tried. Very professionally polished and easy to use. It is just what I was looking for.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review Traffic and I'm glad it was what you were looking for. I try very hard to make my extensions as easy to use as possible while looking polished so I really appreciate your feedback, Thanks.

2013-04-07
Reviews: 7
this is a plugin that every administrator should have to market his community & control members. very easy to install & super easy to use.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension I'm very flattered you think all admins should use it for the reasons you mentioned. I'm also glad you found it easy to setup and use.

2013-04-03
Reviews: 5
Each to setup. Very flexible. Does exactly what he says it will.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension I'm glad you found it easy to setup. If you need any more help or ideas for new features don't hesitate to drop by the forum.

2013-03-23
Reviews: 1
Installed under Joomla! 2.5.7 it works perfect!

The Installation is no 0ne-Click-Installation (a database-file must be uploaded manually via FTP), but the documentation is short, understandable and easy to find - so, all at all - a fine peace of software.

Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension your feedback is much appreciated. I try to make the documentation easy to understand and easy to find so I'm glad you agree. If you need any more help or ideas for new features don't hesitate to drop by the forum.

2013-03-14
Reviews: 1
Being a Joomla user from last 9 years I am really really happy with the features of this extension. The extension works at its very best. The inspiring feature for me is the geo location database by maxmind. It really helps me track my site visitors locations. Only one minor problem after installation you have to disable and re-enable its plugins to get work. But its the best extension I ever seen in visitors statistics and counter system with many flexible options. Great work.
Owner's reply

Wow thanks for taking the time to review my extension and for your great feedback. The geo location integration was the result of a lot of hard work and the first couple of releases had some teething issues but thanks to community they are sorted. The decision to move some of the features to plugins was a big one and the benefits are huge but it too has come with some issues so I will look into the problem you described. The evolution of this extension has made me very proud and the feedback is much appreciated, Cheers.

2013-03-08
Reviews: 1
I recommend this extension. Simple to use. Steven is a very present and good support manager. I had a install problem. He solved it very quick.

Thanks Steven
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension your feedback is much appreciated if you need any more help or ideas for new features don't hesitate to drop by the forum.

2013-03-04
Reviews: 30
An excellent component, support, patience and professionalism of the developer. Congratulations Steve and get good deals, and this is always good professional!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension and for your patience and help with fault finding the geoip issue of the 0.1.2 release. You are an asset to the community.

2013-03-03
Reviews: 1
Use the extension for about now 1 month and worked seamlessly until I made the update 2 days ago.After contacting Steven, the problem was solved 2 days later. Good extension, now even more versatile with geolocation
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension and for your patience and help with fault finding the geoip issue of the 0.1.2 release. You are an asset to the community.

2013-02-08
Reviews: 1
The best Traffic follower for your site. I like because it's easy to use and set up.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension. I'm glad you appreciate the ease of use. It's always difficult to find the balance between functionality and ease of use and it is something I'm always striving to achieve, thanks again.

2013-01-01
Reviews: 4
If this review looks like another it is because that one said it all! This visitor counter is excellent. Installed first go, effortless to configure, lots of features.

An excellent, easy to use free extension. The developer has produced a really solid offering - his feedback / support is good too.

Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Thanks for such a glowing review I really appreciate the feedback. If you have any suggestions or feature requests you are always welcome in the CoalaWeb forum.

2012-12-17
Reviews: 2
Specially for this component i make an account, to let the developers know how wonderfull this is.
Installing it, en it works fantastic. I recommend this for everyone who needs a component like this. Sorry for my english, i hope you understand. Thanx!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to create an account and write a review. The positive feedback that I have been receiving is what motivates me to improve my current extensions and create new ones.

2012-12-06
Reviews: 2
Congratulations to the developer ! This extension works perfectly, installation is fast and easy just as configuration. I noticed your source to VCNT and it's nice from you to mention it.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review CW Traffic I'm glad it's working well for you, feel free to drop by the forum if you have any suggestions or improvement ideas. I believe in giving credit where it's due and VNCT inspired me to create my first extension so thanks again to them

2012-11-19
Reviews: 1
I have to take my hat off to the developer, Steve, for this excellent product. CeltaWeb Traffic easily out-performs the competition with good stability, ease of deployment, great customisability and superb technical support. I experienced only a minor bug after upgrading to version 0.0.8, but after logging this on the developers forum it was shortly fixed by the developer himself and led to the latest 0.0.9 version. Thanks again Steve, you're a champion!
Owner's reply

Matt is a real asset to the Joomla community, he had an issue after my last release and instead of giving me a 1 star review he came to the forum and worked with me to solve the issue. This type of attitude allowed me to fix the problem and release a new version benefiting all the current and future users.
One more feather in his cap is that he took the time to give me a positive review thanks Matt and I hope this example of the right way to help developers improve their extensions is adopted by all of the community.

2012-11-08
Reviews: 18
before this extensione I have tried another very popular counter but was buggy with today and yesterday counts. Celtaweb Traffic is absolutly better, with nice graphic and highly customization. Also possible to remove backlink to the author.
Owner's reply

Once again thanks for taking the time to review my extension your positive feedback is much appreciated. The sense of community that comes with Joomla is second to none and I'm glad to be part of it. If you have any suggestions for improvement please drop by the forum and let me know.

2012-11-03
Reviews: 2
Very fast and easy configuration, Joomla 2.5 without problems
Option of Known IPs is usefull, and many languajes option!
Thanks again
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review my extension the great feed back I have been receiving really motivates me to improve and expand my extensions. If you have any suggestions for improvement please drop by the forum and let me know.

2012-07-05
Reviews: 5
This visitor counter is excellent. Installed first go, effortless to configure, lots of features. I started with the v4 beta and used Joom's Extension Manager Update to load the v5 beta - not a hitch (bodes).
This V-counter is Split into two parts: a module and a component.
--- The module ---
All the features of the best counters (I've used a few) and its straight-forward to configure. It is the module that controls how the counter works (time offsets, IP blocks, bot blocks, etc.) - configuring the counter entire is done inside the module.
One note: It will only count visits to the pages the module is published on - but with so many styles its pretty easy to find the right look for all funnel pages so visitors get counted. I use a horizontal text line style on the footer on every page.
--- The component ---
A back end interface with a full list of all visits with timestamp and IP details. It also has an interface to enter known IPs so regular visitors can be instantly identified.
Note: I can't seem to find a sort or search feature for the component but I have alerted the developer to this. Being a beta release I expect that will be fixed soon.
All up an excellent, easy to use free extension. The developer looks new to extension development but has produced here a really solid offering - his feedback / support seems good too (he's not all jaded like some developers get over time).
Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Wow thanks for such a detailed and positive review I really appreciate the feedback, as for the search and filter options in the component I agree it would be a very helpful addition so it's on the list for a future release.

2012-06-24
Reviews: 3
Only thing that truly works of joomla 2.5.
After many try I chose this component.Simply the best.Great JOB !!!

Thanks By Tanas Alexandru Florin
Owner's reply

Wow thanks for such a great review, we are glad you like CeltaWeb Traffic. If you have any feature requests drop by the forum and lets know.

2012-06-16
Reviews: 4
Having just installed this Module on my website, I must say what a nice, neat extension this is.

First class response on a couple of minor matters.

Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review CeltaWeb Traffic we are glad you like it. If you need any future support don't hesitate to drop by our forum.

2012-05-30
Reviews: 1
Using Joomla 2.5.4

Simple but powerful and very customizable application, it does what is supposed to do very well.

With very little changes to my template, I could adapt it to my customer needs.
Owner's reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our extension, we always appreciate feedback. If you have any suggestions feel free to drop us a message over at our forum.

Page 2 of 3