The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Vinaora Visitors Counter Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Vinaora Visitors Counter is a famous and nice counter module for Joomla!. This module shows you the number visitors of your site by day, by week, by month. And this module is now used in thousands of websites. If you were here, download and install it, you’ll like it.

Features: 18+ cool styles (Digit Counter, Statistic Table) + Show Today - Yesterday - Week - Month - All statistics + Show Guests/Members/Bots Online Now + Show Guest's Info: IP Address, Browser... + Support Caching + Support all languages + Auto hide Zero-Statistics + Valid XHTML and CSS.

New features in version 2.5: Use 'CSS Image Sprites' to speed up http requests, Make SQL queries to lower (minimum is 2 sql queries when load page)...

Compability: Joomla 2.5, Joomla 1.6/1.7 and Joomla 1.5.x (native)

Now, this extension is using on hundred thousands websites

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-10-15
Reviews: 1
I like this counter and used it for my website. But the thing that make me shocked is, yesterday my website goes blank. At first, I thought someone has hacking the web. But after I check out at the error logs and tried to deactivated the extension one by one, the web blank because of this counter.
Even now, if I activate the counter, the front page will be blank again. :(

I really do like this extention. But since it make my web goes blank, then I've to deactivate it.

Thank you.
2010-10-13
Reviews: 8
Downloaded, installed and running in minutes. Does exactly as expected. Glad to donate to the cause. Thanks!
2010-09-26
Reviews: 1
Making a website for a soccer club, this counter is a absolute top!!!
Easy to install and highly configurable.
A absolutely fantastic job!!!
2010-09-09
Reviews: 3
This is the best visitors counter that I have found.
Keep up the good work :)
2010-08-27
Reviews: 1
Great Counter. Nice job and good to see it as Open Source. I am just starting to use Joomla and was looking for a basic counter extension to replace my custom built one was surprised there are not many options for a basic graphical counter.

This extension worked great by default. I was a bit hesitant when I read the Installation message that had a warning about not disabling it >_
2010-08-25
Reviews: 2
Very easy to install and configure. Clean interface. Good work!
2010-06-23
Reviews: 7
This is a nice module for clients who want a silly counter on their site. However, it was published by default upon installation! And on every page! Yikes. That being said, it gives some interesting stats and has a decent frontend. Thanks.
2010-05-22
Reviews: 1
nice counter..
easy to customize..
but it also count the bot..

hope can fix it..

overall,good job team!!
2010-05-07
Reviews: 2
This is a neat module and allows from flexible customisation. However, the results are somewhat different to what Google Analytics reports. Also, I can't find ANY instructions on how to upgrade from v1.6 to v2.0.
2010-04-29
Reviews: 1
It would be great if it counts the real number of visits. In my develop system, that is not conected to internet, it counts visitors more that mine. Even 3, 4, 5 in a few seconds.
In my web site, it counts more than 1000 per day. One day it counst less than 100.
Webalizer count less than your counter every day and more when your counter goes down.
You have a real bug.
2010-04-10
Reviews: 3
Great little module, easy to install and set up, can't believe the great price either......FREE
2010-04-04
Reviews: 1
Great module, thank you!
2010-02-25
Reviews: 4
This is a great mod, thank you! Very easy to install and configuration is flawless!
wow
2010-02-16
Reviews: 1
The Excellent Module , Easy To Use. Thx
2010-01-30
Reviews: 1
A super counter, easy to configure, top layout but I am missing an IP excluder. I would like to have an option to fill in my own IP address so that the counter skips counting when I am testing some tings on my own site. When I started the counter the first 40 hits where my one ;-). An option for the next update?
2010-01-25
Reviews: 2
Muy fácil de instalar, parametrizar, traducir y desplegar.
2009-12-09
Reviews: 1
Very very easy to install and configure. Does everything what I want. Excellent counter! Thanks!
2009-11-25
Reviews: 15
Very nice module, easy to use, I didn't need anymore.

Simple and efficient !!
2009-10-26
Reviews: 14
I tried to customize the way the date/time appears in this, but the usual php identifiers just don't seem to apply at all. Also, when you go to their site, as I did to try and find out what sort of weird php they may be using, the whole thing is in vietnamese with no English translation. So I'm off to find something else, which I can at least READ what they have to say about it at the creators' website.
Owner's reply

Vinaora Visitors Counter use only JOOMLA's date/time format. I don't use any others.

You can see >> http://api.joomla.org/Joomla-Framework/Utilities/JDate.html and http://www.php.net/strftime

My site is Vietnamese language but you can go to
http://vinaora.com/joomla/vinaora-visitors-counter.html
and http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=393501&start=30

Or you can use http://translate.google.com/

I'll try to support more English as soon as possible.

Tks for your comment.

2009-10-21
Reviews: 4
Easy to install and very sexy. Just what I was looking for. This should be core on Joomla. Thank you so much for making something so nice and so customizable.
Page 2 of 3