The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Vinaora Visitors Counter Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Vinaora Visitors Counter is a famous and nice counter module for Joomla!. This module shows you the number visitors of your site by day, by week, by month. And this module is now used in thousands of websites. If you were here, download and install it, you’ll like it.

Features: 18+ cool styles (Digit Counter, Statistic Table) + Show Today - Yesterday - Week - Month - All statistics + Show Guests/Members/Bots Online Now + Show Guest's Info: IP Address, Browser... + Support Caching + Support all languages + Auto hide Zero-Statistics + Valid XHTML and CSS.

New features in version 2.5: Use 'CSS Image Sprites' to speed up http requests, Make SQL queries to lower (minimum is 2 sql queries when load page)...

Compability: Joomla 2.5, Joomla 1.6/1.7 and Joomla 1.5.x (native)

Now, this extension is using on hundred thousands websites

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-08-14
Reviews: 1
hallo,

i install vinaora 1.7.3 to mywebsite and have whos' online module on.

the count between vinaora and whos online module different. for example, this morning i read in who's online module : 21 guest online, but in module vinaora says : online (last 20 minutes) only 7 guest online.

and so in the count result. i check my website in the morning, afternoon, evening and predict that visitor number is at least 50 visitor for yesterday

99.99% is done, just find the 0.01%.

great job
2009-07-22
Reviews: 3
I really love this module, simple but shiny, works perfect. Thank you very much!
2009-07-13
Reviews: 6
I've been using this module, and just excellent!
Just wanna know, I'm currently using version 1.6.1, and would like to update to the latest version 1.6.6. Could you tell me how could I upgrade the version without losing all my visitors record?
Owner's reply

How to upgrade to 1.6.6 from 1.6.1?

# Step 1: Delete all files and sub-folders [Joomla]/modules/mod_vvisit_counter

# Step 2: Download and unzip module Vinaora Visitors Counter to folder [Joomla]/modules/mod_vvisit_counter

# Step 3: Test and enjoy

Thanks for your review

2009-06-18
Reviews: 4
An Excellent mod. Very easy to install and works hastle free. Many thanks.
2009-06-06
Reviews: 9
I just cannot believe that I got exactly what I wanted for my site.

I had an argument today with someone who is selling properties in his website regarding a counter as yours on a site is very important to show detailed information to promote his website and he said that he cannot find one.

Its amazing when I came home and searched I got yours and that’s exactly I wanted.

Thanks for your good work mate. Its works so well.

Regards
Augustine
2009-05-20
Reviews: 1
Great, good looking module. Easy installation, but one missing feature: ip filtering. Maybe in the next release?
Owner's reply

What does it mean? Could you tell me details?

2009-04-26
Reviews: 40
Great tool, simple to install and use.
2009-03-31
Reviews: 1
I've edit helper.php and change right corner to left :)
Tnx!
2009-03-11
Reviews: 1
I download de module , install and work, is a very good module.
all found correctly
2009-01-30
Reviews: 4
Some exclusion abilities would be good. As site owner and admin I'd like to have my ip-address excluded from the counter. Otherwise though it may not be the best of all possible, it is the best I could find among the 1.5 Native mods for this purpose. It is good in that it plugs in and works once activated.
2008-12-04
Reviews: 1
only if your site has fewer than ten thousand visitors, after that amount the meter is crazy and wrong sample quantities
2008-08-16
Reviews: 1
Installed so simply ... no cons at this point ... I really like the layout and there are several choices in the configuration. Have a gr8 day all!!!
2008-08-10
Reviews: 11
Exactly what I was looking for; a simple counter along with history (Yesterday, Week, Month, All)

As for the images, that's easy! Just create blank ones and save them as the original file names :)

As for the link/ad at the bottom (1.0.5 version), that's easy too! Just edit mod_vvisit_counter.php in the Modules folder :)
2008-07-30
Reviews: 1
Was just trying to find a counter and this seems to do what it says it does which is count hence my average rating.
But honestly, a little bit of tweaking, nothing fancy, would go a long way. Particularly I was looking for something very simple just to show some well formatted numbers. This module offers some 5 counter graphics which are all pretty nasty so I just turned it off. But then it still shows a silly graphic of a person next to each row of numbers. You end up with a very unprofessional and very limited usage.
2008-06-02
Reviews: 18
Very easy to use, and looks good! Like that it is possible to select what you want to show; week, today, all and so on.
2008-04-04
Reviews: 1
A counter, no more, no less, but an excellent counter at that.
Being a total noob I found it really easy to install, set up and use.
2007-12-10
Reviews: 2
I hv added this module to several portal. very useful
abo
2007-10-19
Reviews: 7
Download - install - enjoy. Simple, straight forward. Adaptable to language needs without difficulties. You can even choose which statistics should be displayed and which not. It's not complicated or complex, but just perfect for our needs. The advert in the breadcrumb is acceptible (though some users might want to remove it).
Page 3 of 3