The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ExtraWatch Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Forget waiting 24 hours for data in Google Analytics, see your visitors NOW as they are browsing your website. Discover behaviour patterns and why they left your web. Anti-spam will help you to get rid of spam bots. No large amount of data in DB !

Your Visitors

► I would like to know what's going on on my website right now..
See what your visitors are doing on your site in real-time, who's looking at what, and where they're from

► I don't know how users are using my website...
Everything you want to know about your visitors or the bots that are visiting your site and tracking your visitors data
What browsing habits do your visitors have?
"Helped me to understand my visitors and many times even solve their problems"

► Who is currently online on my website and where the are, and when they leave?
"It is impressive and scares me how many are reading my articles"

Traffic Sources

► How people found my site and what words they used to find it?
Our tool will tell you from which search result number visitors found your website when using google and how many times

► What's percentage of traffic from social media?
With our tool you can track visits from facebook, twitter, google search, google ads and other

Protection

► Is there someone trying to harm my website?
You can identify harmful bots and easily block them
Is there someone trying to attack my site? Can I prevent that?
You can identify possible attackers on your site, and prevent any new

► I'm getting tons of SPAM-Attacks!
Maintain most used bad words list to identify spamming. "Just enabling the spam filter dropped my issues almost 100%"
I'd like to BAN some visitors from using my website or countries
With ban feature, you are able to see a list of all banned IP's and then a clean way to un-ban them

Accessibility

► I'd like to see, who's on my website from my mobile phone
With our free app you can see your visitors as they are on your web right now just by simple one-touch from your mobile phone

► Right.. but I'm administering more websites.
You'll get an email every midnight, so you can read it in the morning to see how your websites perform

► Data Privacy
I don't want to share these sensitive visitor information with Google Analytics
With our tool they are in YOUR private database and in your control

update: 2014-07-11:
- significant performance optimizations

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-29
Reviews: 13
If you care at all about quantifying your traffic (and who doesn't) then I cannot recommend this extension enough.

Installing is a little more complicated than many extensions. In fact, any extension download that tells you to "unzip first" means that you're should be a Joomla expert, but if so, then the process is otherwise rather straightforward.

I have found this to be a good complement to Google Analytics, even with Google's new real time tracking. However, you do need to be careful about how much data you want to track, because Joomlawatch will make your database bloat up something huge. This becomes an issue with migration and upgrades, which in this case, are still anything but intuitive. Knowledge of MySQL is essential.

Nice work, though. I can't recommend enough.
2011-11-16
Reviews: 1
Joomlawatch is easily one of the most useful tools a website operator will ever want to own. I run a very large and busy site and without it I would be lost. It would be like driving down a super highway blindfolded. The developer of JoomlaWatch works hard at keeping it up to date and relevant.

Give this one 5 stars!!!
2011-11-11
Reviews: 10
I have been using Joomlawatch since it's earliest versions, and have to admit that for a long time I used it in FREE mode. however as my site progressed from a small site to what it has become today, Joomlawatch has become and invaluable tool for assessing the traffic throughout my site and offers the ability to control the spam traffic as well.

I recently ran into a couple of conflicts with Joomlawatch, and was quick to contact the support service at Codegravity, I was impressed not only with the speed of replies but equally impressed with the standard of support offered. Needless to say the issues were addressed and now all is well.

All too often we take free software for granted and fail to understand the why we should pay the small amount asked by the creators of this fine piece of software. IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY a hundred times over! 10/10 from me.
2011-11-11
Reviews: 4
The component works perfectly. We use this in all our websites, free and pro version.
Moreover, I make some questions to the support team and the answer always is fast and eficient.
Thanks
2011-11-10
Reviews: 7
I have used this product for over a year now, and have found it to be useful, and reliable.

I discovered a clash with another of my programs, and reported it. Got an instant reply, and the issue was sorted out by upgrading to the latest version.

Very efficient. I wish all organisations helped this way.
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
Hallo,

I'am very happy about this component. The features are very great and the component works perfect.

I Congratulate the developers. I would like to make a feature of the support. I received the answers to my questions every time within 30 minutes. This is very very very excellent.

Thanks a lot!
2011-10-11
Reviews: 2
After a few issues with System - Core Design Scriptegrator plugin,
We walked through all issues and got it sorted over Skype together! A Winning Product with Winning Support, all i can say is CodeGravity is Bi-Winning!
2011-10-11
Reviews: 2
Looking for some of the best analytics ever? Sick and tired of those dumb/hard to get analyctis sites? Want to follow every visitor, every second? Want something even a 8year old kid can work with it, and still looks professional..? Want a little bith security?

>> Joomlawatch is one of those things everyone should have it! e a custom made report, so that you get every night a nice analytics report with the Ups and Downs on it.. and SO MUCH MUCH MORE!

Verry handy/helpfull on Security lvl!
You can see what page they are crawling, or trying to enter. You can get info of every ip with just one click and do a whois or ip-lookup on them (easy when their abusing your page so you can take the abuse@domain to send complain mail at), with one click you can add them also to block their ip from your site. Have also anti spam program. Joomlawatch let you see where every ip is, from what country they are with a flag symbol and follow them within a sec when the click another page of your site and MUCH MORE!!

One of the best Supports ever!!
the articles that are provided, are easy and well explained with the needed directions, in a language that everyone gets it. If thats not enough, and need more info/explaining.. watch at their step to step tuttorial movies! And if thats not enough for you, their is always the customers service where you can send a ticket, and get friendly help.

Do i need to say more...?! Dont just dream about it, when u actually can have it all! 15€ version for the win!
2011-09-11
Reviews: 14
Thanks or this, I am becoming addicted to watching this! I've already picked up a dodgy trademark infringement company in the US and a form spammer. Both IP ranges were blocked!

It's enabling me to see people's browsing habits on my wife's new e-commerce site so that we can make the whole experience better. If you use this properly, even if you pay the tiny sum asked for the Pro version, it will pay you back with an increased return on your site.

I may well get the Pro version just to support the extension.
2011-07-07
Reviews: 9
I had used this extension before on Joomla 1.5 and it worked without any problem, I then installed Joomla 1.6 and installed this extenstion.
I read some negative reviews from people about it not working and I couldnt get it to work at first either but it was more to do with getting used to how 1.6 works in relation to 1.5, once I realised this I got it to work.
So a little patience would be better spent before writting a bad review.
2011-04-25
Reviews: 2
I've been working with this extension, both the free and the pro version, for about a year and a half now, on several sites.
I doubt there's any commercial extensions that have the functionality this one does. And seeing how far it has come in such a short time, gives me confidence that the future is bright.

This extension is the only true stats component out there, in the the world of Joomla and perhaps closer to anyone outside Joomla. I simply love the thrill of its realtime reporting of visitors. One look and you can read the pattern of your site navigation by visitors which helps to enhance the site flow.

Just imagine, how much would you have to pay to have such an excellent component with akl the features it can offer?

How about ability to toggle block any malacious user's IP address or even annoying bots?

Or inbuilt ability to see Geo-location information of visitors?

Or the best support forum in the business?

Well, ok, so you have to subscribe to get "Prioritized support answers" with some extra features, get upgrades to the "pro" version. With that TOP notch support by developer, comes an ethical dealing experience i.e. if you are not happy with product for whatsoever reason, you get your full refund. How many of Joomla Extension providers really follow this priniciple, majority does not including "PaymentsPlus for Mosets" which I had terrible exrience with their support and its fancy but not userful in real world component, some aussie kid who really has very basic programming skills and limited logic, very dogmatic though.
On the other hand, Matej, the developer is a Gem, he goes out of his way if needed to resolve any issue possible. He is awesome! I would recommend anyone to work with him for any Joomla Project which he is willing to take charge. Very reliable and trustworthy!
Well, all the pro version has that he doesn't give away for free is the Last Visit Map, Interactive HTML5 Traffic Flow, Inversed Goals, Submitted GET/POST vars, 1/7/30-day DB Status, Component & Module sizes, Frontend logo removal, Frontend backlink removal, Prioritized support answers, Link from donation pagemonetizing compontent. The guy's gotta eat... he can't give it all away.

I was happy as a free user being able to access the forum at all, along with the documentation. I bought a subscription last year, and now am re-upping.

But you don't have to pay a dime to have a great, fully-functional stats component, using this software with features Live Stats, Graphs & Trends, Goals, Visits History, Anti-Spam, Nightly Email Reports.

I really can't say enough good about this extension. The support is excellent, the development is brisk, and I can't see using anything else for a Professional Stats component.
Owner's reply

Wow, thank you very much for such awesome positive feedback. There's more to come. I plan the new "flavor" - the keyword analysis feature so users can optimize his pages to increase traffic from search engines, bundled with android client which will allow you to access the joomlawatch component from your mobile phone

2011-04-23
Reviews: 1
very good extension to learn about the visits on my site.
I use the free version.
thanks
2011-04-21
Reviews: 1
I used the non-commercial version for a long time, and wanted to upgrade to the most recent version of JoomlaWatch (for Joomla 1.5). The registration and upgrade process were really simple.

I had some issues with one of the features of JoomlaWatch after upgrading, but the support I received was great. The solution they sent me worked like a charm. :)

Great extension, great support.
2011-04-19
Reviews: 3
I am using Joomlawatch now for 2 years and its by far the best analytics tool out there.

Latest version was enriched with some nice features.

Installation is easy - I didnt have any problem.

Looking forward that a J1.6 version is realased that I can use it also on my new project :)

Highly recommendable!
2011-03-10
Reviews: 14
I love this component, no bugs, no problems and a quick overview on my visitors. It helps me improve metatags, adwords and gives a excellent overview which pages are visited.
2011-02-18
Reviews: 2
Hello. I just installed your Pro Version Module for a friend on here site, it was very easy to install on 1.5.22 and everything worked perfect. I use another high end subscription to track my site, but I have to say yours is very very impressive. I might be changing soon.
Excellent work guys, I have worked with a lot of Plug-ins and Modules I think this is one of the best ones.
2011-02-01
Reviews: 2
I did not expect such a good tool ! it will change my webmaster's behave
thank you SO much for this extension
2011-01-04
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomlawatch for a couple of years already, it allows me many things, primarily to block unwanted users and users from certain countries, i can make a follow up of visitors, i can see which pages they most visit etc, etc, i have donated 9 euros due to my little pocket, but gladly i would have donate the dubble if i could. non of the others compare to this.
2010-12-11
Reviews: 2
I tried a lot of statistics extensions but this is the most powerfull and complet I ever seen

Thanks a lot !
2010-12-06
Reviews: 6
Just EXCELLENT work and very good guide!!!
Thank you very very much!
Really perfect!
Page 3 of 8