The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ExtraWatch Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Forget waiting 24 hours for data in Google Analytics, see your visitors NOW as they are browsing your website. Discover behaviour patterns and why they left your web. Anti-spam will help you to get rid of spam bots. No large amount of data in DB !

Your Visitors

► I would like to know what's going on on my website right now..
See what your visitors are doing on your site in real-time, who's looking at what, and where they're from

► I don't know how users are using my website...
Everything you want to know about your visitors or the bots that are visiting your site and tracking your visitors data
What browsing habits do your visitors have?
"Helped me to understand my visitors and many times even solve their problems"

► Who is currently online on my website and where the are, and when they leave?
"It is impressive and scares me how many are reading my articles"

Traffic Sources

► How people found my site and what words they used to find it?
Our tool will tell you from which search result number visitors found your website when using google and how many times

► What's percentage of traffic from social media?
With our tool you can track visits from facebook, twitter, google search, google ads and other

Protection

► Is there someone trying to harm my website?
You can identify harmful bots and easily block them
Is there someone trying to attack my site? Can I prevent that?
You can identify possible attackers on your site, and prevent any new

► I'm getting tons of SPAM-Attacks!
Maintain most used bad words list to identify spamming. "Just enabling the spam filter dropped my issues almost 100%"
I'd like to BAN some visitors from using my website or countries
With ban feature, you are able to see a list of all banned IP's and then a clean way to un-ban them

Accessibility

► I'd like to see, who's on my website from my mobile phone
With our free app you can see your visitors as they are on your web right now just by simple one-touch from your mobile phone

► Right.. but I'm administering more websites.
You'll get an email every midnight, so you can read it in the morning to see how your websites perform

► Data Privacy
I don't want to share these sensitive visitor information with Google Analytics
With our tool they are in YOUR private database and in your control

update: 2014-07-11:
- significant performance optimizations

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-05-24
Reviews: 1
Hi everybody,

This has been a sin from my side not to review this great extemsion as have been using it already for a long time and almost on every joomla site created by me.

From my experience - It works on all the templates, without any crashes, outstands all the site traffic components and modules and even more - it is free...

Thank You for making JoomlaWatch



p.s. and when you want to impress the clients ;) go for this one - always works for me :)

p.p.s. and it definately works on 1.5 Joomla!!! (somebody had this concern) - haven't had a single problem
2010-05-15
Reviews: 3
I have used this extension with J 1.0.x but it will not work in J 1.5
It is disappointing as it is a great extension and the support is absolutely terrible. Sent numerous emails asking for a solution and the response was "Does not work in 1.5"
What a shame.
Owner's reply

Hello Shane,
I've replied to you this morning about the known problem that settings does not load only in google chrome browser and I'm trying to find a solution. Actually google chrome is the only browser which has some problem in javascript while loading the settings.

This extension comes with no warranty and no support what is clearly stated on download page and in extension itself. Currently I'm busy with bugfixes and development of new features for new refactored version 1.2.11 - such as History, updated geolocation database, database status, keyphrases statistics, extended spam word list, etc. I wish I'd have more time to respond to all questions from all users, but I have another full-time job. Also today - It's saturday, and instead of relaxing I'm sitting in front of pc.

Will not work in J 1.5? There is a demo server www.joomlawatchdemo.com/dev/ where is Joomla 1.5 installed and everyone can see that it works and try it.

Regards,

Matej Koval
www.codegravity.com

2010-04-27
Reviews: 8
Simply super awesome stats extension. Very easy to install and very easy to use. Good one for every novice to expert. Thanks guys!
2010-04-26
Reviews: 1
I used this extension before and it warked just like I expected, was great. my site was hacked and database was corrupted, I had to rebuild it from scratch, I installed this extension again, exactly as I did before, but I am having a problem that I can not understand.

The stats shows only one person logged in, even if there are 50 more persons, it only shows me, the adminstrator. it does not show my activities on the site like moving from one page to another as it used to do before.it keeps my IP address but no one else. and when I sign in the following day, it does not change the date or activity.

can any one help, or suggest a sotlution.

I left several emails on the authers homepage, with no response.

thanks
Owner's reply

Hello agathic,
I hope your hack was not related to JoomlaWatch. It has several protection against sql injection etc. The reason why I have overlooked it is that it was posted into the forum and not as a bug report (as strongly suggested in forum). From there it's easier to track the whole process. I'm going to make some time to work on new features so I hope I could also take a look at your problem.

Best Regards,

Matej Koval

2010-03-21
Reviews: 7
Just wanted to say a few words about JoomlaWatch: It's spectacular, fantastic, phenomenal, stellar, stunning, amazing, superb, superior, incredible, awesome, mind boggling, imaginative, out of sight, phantasmagorical, astonishing, astounding, dazzling, eye-catching, fabulous, grand, magnificent, marvelous, miraculous, razzle-dazzly, remarkable, sensational, splendid, and wonderous. That said - it's great!

Thank you,
Publisher
2010-03-13
Reviews: 1
this is a great extension.
2010-03-08
Reviews: 1
First review I feel I need to write: It is a "scary" application that tells you who is reading you, from where how long in real time. It is impressive and scares me how many are reading my articles. THANKS.
2010-02-18
Reviews: 1
Joomlawatch works 100% fine, the guy obviously did do something totally wrong (like lockout his site because he put the module on registered only or something...

I've been online for the last 15 years and joomlawatch is the only 100% free inbound search results tracking software I care to use...

all webmasters that use this software know it's ability to make them MILLIONS MORE DOLLARS PER YEAR through "analytics"...

A MUST HAVE, EVERYONE VOTE CODEGRAVITY UP... THEY DESERVE IT...

General "AskiKa".
2010-02-09
Reviews: 4
How do i change the CHMOD?

I do not have an ftp program, nor do i have 'total commander' - or whatever it is..

Can you give me some step by step instructions on how to solve it. i can download programs such as an ftp client.

i tried contacting support but no help there :/

P.S. i give it 5 stars because a friend has it and its awesome!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 10
5 out of 5 for being easy to install and use.

The only issue I had was that my hosting service (DreamHost) didn't allow for much memory and JoomlaWatch demands a lot.... so for several months I was getting "Internal Server Error" messages, sometimes many times a day, other times not.

It was that my Hosting had a program that aborted anything that was causing server memory overload (to cuase the server to crash) and hence my problem.

So this isn't necessarily an issue with this extension, but rather my hosting.
2010-01-23
Reviews: 1
This extension was working great - I tried it on one website I host. Suddenly this morning, the client emails me to tell me that his website is prompting him for a login.

I wasn't sure what was going on - directory security hadn't changed. So I copied the Joomla site to another directory and pointed the website mapping there. Same issue! Even using my base domain and calling the website as a subdirectory, I had the same issue. So... since JoomlaWatch had been the last thing I had installed - I deleted it from the directory.

And suddenly... everything started working again. This extension was PROMPTING the user to login when they visited the website! Needless to say, I won't come anywhere near this extension again!
Owner's reply

Hello B. Richardson,
Joomlawatch would never intentionally ask user to login.
You can examine the source code, which is freely available. I wonder what triggered this unexpected behaviour.
Maybe you've set that it's module is available for registered users only and not everyone.
I would ask you to fill a bug report (http://www.codegravity.com/bug/) with all possible details. It would be great if you could also try to reproduce this once again. I'm sorry what happened to you and don't expect that you'll change your attitude, but this might help other users from experiencing this later on. Thank you.

Matej Koval

2009-12-30
Reviews: 5
This application is simply awesome and (can you believe it?) non-commercial. It's perfect. I needed an app which would track user I.P.s in real time and allow me to blacklist those I.P.s if necessary. JoomlaWatch does all this and a whole lot more. I have looked high and low and I can honestly tell you this is the most powerful stats and user tracking application on the planet for Joomla CMS. It's spectacular. And for that they get not only five stars, but they get my donation ta boot. Great Job Code Gravity Team! Worked right out of the box. No muss; no fuss. Just a high quality application. Cheers!
2009-12-19
Reviews: 8
This thing helps me obsess over visitors on a plane which I thought would be maniacal.

Tools for the obsessive. Observe the users down to the Nth degree. I love it. Easy to install and use too! The Backup might suck, but I think maybe it's worth it.
2009-12-16
Reviews: 2
Counting of members/guest online is not realistic. Looks like it registrates one quest for each click on the site.
Owner's reply

This members/guest online counting is the native part of Joomla CMS itself. JoomlaWatch just uses that module. There is no way how can we influence it.

2009-12-15
Reviews: 1
This extension is way better than some commercial extensions and hosted services. I am still srting to figure out the week and day offsets. Any help would be appreciated.
Owner's reply

Thank you. I'm trying to solve this problem too, but unfortunately, cannot reproduce it since codegravity.com's server is not experiencing it. The server obviously has to be in different timezone. If you want to contribute to solving this issue, please contact me using the email which appears at the codegravity.com's website.

2009-11-03
Reviews: 14
Very complete (too much) and usefull component, just one think to critickise, this take too much on database and when I wanted backup my db with SQL request, I had problem with and I needed to backup it in twice, maybe my host is not so good ?!
Also, it required to publish on frontend some modules to make it work and if you don't want them appear on your site, you can't make it work !!
2009-10-16
Reviews: 3
JoomlaWatch works just fine. Easy to install and ready in minutes. Publish a small module and component immediately start to display statistic in realtime. I just use it in back end but front module looks and works just fine too.
2009-10-16
Reviews: 7
I cannot express how grateful I am for this component, Thank you so much~! I can easily see my users' Ip's, and everyone who visits my site is tracked.
2009-10-13
Reviews: 9
Won't use ganalytics because of legal problems in Germany. Also don't either need these overwhelming featurits. Therefore was lucky to find JoomlaWatch. Was easy to install. Has no speed issues in my system. Sends obviously reasonable figures.
2009-10-13
Reviews: 1
This is an extremely useful extension. I love that it keeps track of the stats in real-time. I have been using it for about a day now and it's great. I recommend it to anyone that would like to keeps track of what each visitor is doing on your site.

Thumbs up to the JoomlaWatch dev team!
Page 5 of 8