The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ExtraWatch Popular ComponentModule

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Forget waiting 24 hours for data in Google Analytics, see your visitors NOW as they are browsing your website. Discover behaviour patterns and why they left your web. Anti-spam will help you to get rid of spam bots. No large amount of data in DB !

Your Visitors

► I would like to know what's going on on my website right now..
See what your visitors are doing on your site in real-time, who's looking at what, and where they're from

► I don't know how users are using my website...
Everything you want to know about your visitors or the bots that are visiting your site and tracking your visitors data
What browsing habits do your visitors have?
"Helped me to understand my visitors and many times even solve their problems"

► Who is currently online on my website and where the are, and when they leave?
"It is impressive and scares me how many are reading my articles"

Traffic Sources

► How people found my site and what words they used to find it?
Our tool will tell you from which search result number visitors found your website when using google and how many times

► What's percentage of traffic from social media?
With our tool you can track visits from facebook, twitter, google search, google ads and other

Protection

► Is there someone trying to harm my website?
You can identify harmful bots and easily block them
Is there someone trying to attack my site? Can I prevent that?
You can identify possible attackers on your site, and prevent any new

► I'm getting tons of SPAM-Attacks!
Maintain most used bad words list to identify spamming. "Just enabling the spam filter dropped my issues almost 100%"
I'd like to BAN some visitors from using my website or countries
With ban feature, you are able to see a list of all banned IP's and then a clean way to un-ban them

Accessibility

► I'd like to see, who's on my website from my mobile phone
With our free app you can see your visitors as they are on your web right now just by simple one-touch from your mobile phone

► Right.. but I'm administering more websites.
You'll get an email every midnight, so you can read it in the morning to see how your websites perform

► Data Privacy
I don't want to share these sensitive visitor information with Google Analytics
With our tool they are in YOUR private database and in your control

update: 2014-07-11:
- significant performance optimizations

update: 2014-11-17:
- site requires registration before downloading free version (to be able to notify users in case of any important issues fixed)

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-09-19
Reviews: 1
Great and very useful tool, I'm really happy. But sorry if I'm too novice, I installed in one site and perfect, in that site I allow user registrating, and I installed in another one similiar to the first site, but when I publish agent-module then registered users can´t login, always say "session timeout, re-sign". Anyway it is a wondeful package, thank you
2009-08-11
Reviews: 16
Fantastic! Installation and configuration was clear and easy.

com_joomlawatch and mod_joomlawatch_agent has to be installed. The other mods are optional.

The back-end component is function rich and is highly configurable.

JoomlaWatch is superior to any other similar app that I know of :-)
2009-08-05
Reviews: 3
JoomlaWatch is AWESOME! It provided much needed assistance in fighting off bots that were creating a nightmare for me on my web site. Easy to install, easy instructions for installing, and it gives LOADS of information and tools to help protect your site. FIVE stars! Thank You for a great extension!
2009-07-31
Reviews: 23
Excellent. Installation was straightforward and very easy to configure.

There are Front-end modules which are basically optional except for the main data gathering agent which can be made to take up no space.

The back-end component is function rich and is highly configurable.

Top marks.
2009-07-29
Reviews: 3
A must have. Simple to install and easy to use - as long as you remember to publish the agent on ALL pages! Don't worry you can set the image size to 1px/1px and place the mod in the footer.

Delivers a fantastic array of live and interesting information about the behaviour of visitors and users of your site.

Great work! - I'll be pleased to make a donation
2009-07-28
Reviews: 5
The component seems very reliable. Install like a charm,good live statistiques.

however I am trying to build a nicely looking website. Do I want these modules to appears to anyone? No. It looks bad, takes load of space, and provoke suspicion to novice internet users.
So basically for me this component is useless since he can't work without front end module.
2009-07-27
Reviews: 4
Wow, wow, wow. So easy to install and be the end of the day I got proof positive that my SEO is working for me.

I LOVE that you can see in real time who is looking at your site, where they are going and when they leave. I love that you can tell who brought them there, the search path, phrase etc after following their original link into your site.

This is a brilliant piece of code!
2009-07-15
Reviews: 6
Takes a lot to impress me to the point of paying towards a (free) mod, but this one was worth every penny of the donation I provided. It was so easy to install, and easy to understand the instructions on what to do, as well as configuration. The real-time stats are a blast, and while I've only just started with it, I really look forward to seeing its full potential. Haven't found a downside yet, but don't expect to, given the wealth of other excellent reviews on here. Trust them if you want a solid stats mod - they're right in what they say - it's one of, if not, THE best around!!
2009-07-14
Reviews: 1
Is a Good Component!!
Con un poco mas de tiempo y mejoras en lo que a lenguaje y configuración refiere, no tendrá competencia!!
2009-07-12
Reviews: 6
This is one of the best extensions we can find. Unfortunately it does not work on our web www.uncli.org inspite of the fact that we reseived from Matej great support, whichexcellent as well, but until today we did not find the reason for the problem! But any how it works on all our other webs and is something outstanding! Congratulation Matej!
2009-07-10
Reviews: 3
New to Joomla and used this tool and I find it easy to configure and easy to use. Reports at the back-end are quite accurate.
Just don't get this:"155 We have guests online 10.07.2009 04:25:35 .
What is 155?
2009-07-09
Reviews: 1
Wow that tool is more need that we expected

I have to thank the developers to that great work. I have kicked of al other tools from my several Joomla pages and use only joomwatch.

This tool helps us really in providing support to our costumer. We can see in real-time how is online and where the are, from the known registered. But also, how uses witch browser witch pages get be read the most and has to be maybe optimised. We can give support on the phone then we know where they are, then we can just look it up.

Great Thanks
The RC-Hobbyware Team
2009-07-07
Reviews: 8
This component/module/plugin installs and operates without issue. The menu system, as well as module parameters are unusually configured, however once you understand how to configure it, it provides a wealth of information about your site visitors' activity.
A definite must have component. Thank you!
2009-07-03
Reviews: 9
I never knew there is a tool as this to watch live while people accessing your website; what they browse and from where they accessed your site ect.

But one day while I was working on my Joomla site, I just thought that it would be handy if you have a tool as above and decided to search.

I just couldn’t believe my eyes what I saw. I just downloaded JoomlaWatch and installed it.

Guys, I can bet none of you will be disappointed and you will surely donate toward this project.

One of the top-class extensions I found here.

Just a little doubt;
I am not sure how an extension becomes an Editor’s pack or Popular one in the site..!
However, my doubt is: how-come “JoomlaWatch” is not an “Editor’s pack or Popular one”
Is there anything better than “JoomlaWatch” for checking the stats?

I would give 10 / 10, but I was allowed only 5/5.
Excellent work guys. You surely deserve a donation..!
2009-06-23
Reviews: 12
I am amazed by this component+module. What else to say, it took my breath away! ;o)

Cheers from Slovakia ;)
2009-06-16
Reviews: 1
This is with out a doubt the best extinction i have installed on my site as soon as i get the cash i would not have a problem giving a good donation.
2009-06-09
Reviews: 3
I love this extension! Kudos to the developer for making such a great product. I am a start-up web developer and without great tools like this, I wouldn't be able to make it. This is the first review I've made. I was just looking over some stats on a client's web site and just had to take a minute to publicly thank the developer for such a great and useful product.
2009-06-03
Reviews: 1
This is by far the most useful extension available for Joomla! I purchased the non-ad supported version and would have gladly paid 10 times that amount.
2009-05-27
Reviews: 2
installation, settings & using are completely perfect. only one thing is not good, agent not work when i put him on bottom template position :( excellent work!!! thank you very much!!!
2009-05-11
Reviews: 2
IMHO this is a mandatory install for Joomla! webmasters.

Easy to install, excellent documentation.

You can set your goals (visiting certain page, visitors from certain link etc.)

You can control flow on your web....

There were other reviews with better description, all what I can say is: Just download and install. You will not be disappointed!

One advice: Before you will use spam protection, go and check all protected words. I was kicked out of my own web, because I used word 'online' ;-) (quite hard to avoid if your web is aimed on people starting online business).
After I deleted -online from spamlist, all was working perfectly.

Donated already and keep good work developers!
Owner's reply

Thank you, I'm glad that you are satisfied. You are right, there was a word "-online", I've removed it to avoid such situations. There are also new translations available: czech, danish, lithuanian and polish.

Page 6 of 8