The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Easy Frontend SEO Popular ComponentPlugin

EFSEO - Easy Frontend SEO

EFSEO is a SEO extension for Joomla! with which you can control all important metadata manually and automatically. The handling of the metadata in Joomla! has never been so easy!

With the plugin you may change and add meta information (title, description, keywords, generator and robots) easily in the frontend and with the component in the backend. It does not matter which component you use. The plugin is active on every page of a Joomla! website and may be used correspondingly.

The entered data can be stored directly in the core tables. The tables for the articles and menu entries are supported. The saved data is indepedent of the URL structure and the plugin itself. The metadata remain available if you change the URL structure and even if you uninstall the extension.

In the Automatic mode the metadata of specified extensions are generated automatically from the data of the loaded page or in general from the plugin settings! The great advantage of EFSEO, compared with other extensions that also automatically generate metadata, is the direct influence on the generated metadata. You can manipulate and store it in the frontend. This gives the user the greatest possible freedom! In addition the loading process is quicker because the same data must not be recalculated on every page load.

See project page for expert tips and operating instructions. With all features EFSEO is definitely one of the best SEO extensions for Joomla!.


Features

* Alter meta information at the frontend - set access through user groups and user IDs
* Automatic Mode - Metadata are generated for certain extensions or via the global settings completely automatic
* Backend component - allows you to edit and add entries directly in the backend
* Data may be assigned to every given page, regardless which extension is in use.
* Meta data is assigned using internal URLs - independent of SEF URLs
* Compatibility mode for external SEF components
* Collect URLs - URLs will be automatically entered into the database and can be edit with the component
* Relative URLs - the entries are independent of the domain and will not be lost in a domain change
* Two different styles: Top bar and Modal window
* Supported extensions in the Automatic Mode Content component - com_content
* Save entered data directly into the core tables (content and menu)
* Define a global title, generator and robots attribute
* Define custom meta tags
* Word and characters counter
* Set maximum number of characters for title and description
* Form fields are optional - not required information can be disabled
* Warnings, whether an information is set or not, can be displayed
* You may change the following metadata: Title, Description, Keywords, Generator and Robots attribute
* Languages: English and German


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-21
Reviews: 3
Very good plugin, simple, fast and effective. Simply brilliant. Congrats to the developer!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-05-20
Reviews: 6
yes i agree my title is strange but this plugin is one of the most powerfull tool for joomla
i think it could be improved with h1 and h2 edit features, add schema.org in page.
thank you
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

EFSEO does what it has to do. If you wish more features, then please contact me via the contact form with a detailed description! Thank you.

2013-05-13
Reviews: 5
I´ve been trying this extension for a few days and i find it extremelly usefull, time saving and really helpfull, i just love the front end feature, just a recomendation for maybe later versions, maybe adding a feature so you are able to put some words you want of title, metas, or description in html tags like "bold" or spetially "strong" tag, that will be IMHO a more powerfull SEO extension, Thanks Viktor for your hard work and for share this extension with us.
Cheers!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-03-15
Reviews: 14
Kubik you are the man... Even though EFSEO dropdown not working I got the concept by seeing the video.
btw I have few doubts
1) What are the default setting because i messed it up quite a lot
2)Explain Use relative URLs,Compatibility mode
3) What's the minimum donation(jobless boy here, have to look after Girl Friend)

I LOVE YOU MAN
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-02-20
Reviews: 9
Amazing i use it and for sure it is the best joomla plugin for great seo
thank you
Owner's reply

Nice! Have success with Easy Frontend SEO.

2013-02-09
Reviews: 6
I have always taken SEO work seriously and have tried many tools to make it an efficient and easy job.

I first used the paid version of AceSEF, It was cumbersome. Later I switched to SmartSEO - a huge mistake, I lost hours and hours of SEO work with that buggy extension.

I have now been using EFSEO for two months. NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM. It is easy and works PERFECTLY.

The fact that is saves the SEO information to the core database is key to its value and function, the other extensions that I used did not and that was a large part of their downfall.

Would it be possible to add H1 editing to EFSEO as well?

My only complaint is that I wish the developer had a support option that was instance (3-5) limited instead of time limited. I would like to send some money for future support but do not expect to use it in the next 31 days before it would expire.

-John
Owner's reply

Hello John,

thank you very much for your review!

I will soon release a great free update for EFSEO:

- Backend component to edit the entries directly
- Use relative URLs to identify the entries - independent of domain changes
- Collect URLs automatically for the backend component

Then EFSEO will be even better than it is already! ;-)

Please contact me via the contact form with more details for the H1 editing feature.

Thank you for your suggestion. Yes, I also plan to change the subscription packages, so I will think about the lifetime subscription!

2013-02-05
Reviews: 2
An excellent plu-in that makes it easy to add all the SEO info I need. Plus it's free! Thanks!
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Have success with Easy Frontend SEO!

2013-01-18
Reviews: 1
This is a very good helper for SEO. Easy to set up, everything works. Core tables input is a superb idea. And it's free.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2013-01-13
Reviews: 8
I saw kubik site with a lot of free plugins and i said what the hell why not to try some off them, i cant say yet for the rest of the plugins and modules but this one is doing what it supposed to do 100% ,easy to install and to set up.
Kubik i cant call him friendly (maybe too many hours online helping idiots like me)but he supports his scripts fast and all these for free.
I wish they were more Kubiks in Joomla, they make our life easier cheaper and more interesting.
Thank you for the this script.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

PS: We had no personal contact with each other, so you can not say that I am not friendly! ;-)

2012-12-20
Reviews: 1
I just wanted to stop in and say THANK YOU for the most excellent experience that I am having with this product, now that I have surpassed certain technological challenges that were simply due to my lack of certain terminology and concepts.

After some initial frustrating days, I signed up for the 31 day VIP tech support service, and the author has taken great care to answer all my questions with details and enlighten me in areas where I needed it.

I must say, I have NEVER been in such easy and clear control of my meta data, on quite a complex and multi-language site, and I feel extremely at ease (and relieved!) working with this.

Thank you again!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review and the VIP subscription!

2012-12-17
Reviews: 4
EFSEO is the best SEO plugin that I have used so far. It's really great and easy to use. I can not believe that such a high quality extension is absolutely free!

I had a small problem but received fast support, even in the free section of the forum.

Conclusion: Great extension to boost your website and fast support. What do you want more?

Thank you very much to the developer and I am going to donate a reasonable amount now!

easyFenster
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review and donation!

2012-12-15
Reviews: 10
I have a large tourism website that uses many Joomla components, some of which do not have flexibility when it comes to making the metatag data separate from the front-end display. This plugin saved the day with respect to totally solving that problem. Good search engine optimization is critical to the success of my site, so having the ability to update the complete set of metatags quickly is a huge plus! I love Easy Frontend SEO and also use this developer's other excellent SEO product, SEO Friendly Links and Images.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your kind words. Have success with EFSEO!

2012-11-24
Reviews: 1
Problem solved! Those words should adequately describe this wonderful product of an analytic mind. Thanks a lot for this extension.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Thank you for your review!

2012-11-09
Reviews: 1
from 2 days i am searching for title tag changing, at lost i got it, super extension every body must and should install this plug in .
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-11-03
Reviews: 3
It's really that easy! I have previously entered the metadata cumbersome and often even completely forgot it. Until I came across this plugin. Unbelievable that this brilliant plugin is free!

I really like the automatic mode. So I don't have to enter any metadata into my articles, the plugin does it automatically. The best thing is that I can control and change them directly in the frontend. Just great!

I thank the developer and hope that EFSEO will be further developed for a long time!
Owner's reply

Of course it will! :-)

Thank you for your review.

2012-10-21
Reviews: 1
... that I have used so far for Joomla!

It is sooooo easy to optimize your website directly in the frontend.

For me and my clients it's a MUST HAVE extension!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-08-30
Reviews: 3
It making meta-managment much much much easier. A one of MUST HAVE extension. Great plugin! Thank You Viktor!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-07-23
Reviews: 7
Tried out a lot of other SEO extensions, but this one blew me away! I could not believe that it can be so easy. Just login to the front end and adjust all important SEO data.

Great work, thank you for the free extension!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-07-22
Reviews: 2
After failing two times (and spending $25 each time) with Simple SEO, I found this wonderful, amazing, simple, STABLE, plugin.

Do not, and I repeat, do not waste your money with SMART SEO. They claim it's 2.5 stable but it will not work. This plugin was so easy to install. All you do is go to plugin-manager, choose which level of user can use it, enter the user ID, publish and see it on the front page.

It even changes the generator tag! I had to use a seperate extension for that. This is amazing. I am donating for this wonderful extension. Please.. please continue to update it. Heck, you can even charge $15-$20 and I'd pay for it again. Just as long as you continue to update it (unlike Smart SEO).

5/5 Stars. Works and it's free... wow.
Owner's reply

Very nice review. Thank you!

I'm going to update the plugin soon with a new feature for the article component (com_content):

EFSEO will generate the description and keywords automatically from the loaded article! :-)

2012-06-25
Reviews: 18
Makes SEO much easier. Just navigate to any page and insert your title description and keywords. Could that be any simpler?
You can even asign users.
Thanks
Owner's reply

You are absolutely right. As I already said:

"The handling of the metadata in Joomla! has never been so easy!"

:-)

Page 2 of 4