The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Easy Frontend SEO Popular ComponentPlugin

EFSEO - Easy Frontend SEO

EFSEO is a SEO extension for Joomla! with which you can control all important metadata manually and automatically. The handling of the metadata in Joomla! has never been so easy!

With the plugin you may change and add meta information (title, description, keywords, generator and robots) easily in the frontend and with the component in the backend. It does not matter which component you use. The plugin is active on every page of a Joomla! website and may be used correspondingly.

The entered data can be stored directly in the core tables. The tables for the articles and menu entries are supported. The saved data is indepedent of the URL structure and the plugin itself. The metadata remain available if you change the URL structure and even if you uninstall the extension.

In the Automatic mode the metadata of specified extensions are generated automatically from the data of the loaded page or in general from the plugin settings! The great advantage of EFSEO, compared with other extensions that also automatically generate metadata, is the direct influence on the generated metadata. You can manipulate and store it in the frontend. This gives the user the greatest possible freedom! In addition the loading process is quicker because the same data must not be recalculated on every page load.

See project page for expert tips and operating instructions. With all features EFSEO is definitely one of the best SEO extensions for Joomla!.


Features

* Alter meta information at the frontend - set access through user groups and user IDs
* Automatic Mode - Metadata are generated for certain extensions or via the global settings completely automatic
* Backend component - allows you to edit and add entries directly in the backend
* Data may be assigned to every given page, regardless which extension is in use.
* Meta data is assigned using internal URLs - independent of SEF URLs
* Compatibility mode for external SEF components
* Collect URLs - URLs will be automatically entered into the database and can be edit with the component
* Relative URLs - the entries are independent of the domain and will not be lost in a domain change
* Two different styles: Top bar and Modal window
* Supported extensions in the Automatic Mode Content component - com_content
* Save entered data directly into the core tables (content and menu)
* Define a global title, generator and robots attribute
* Define custom meta tags
* Word and characters counter
* Set maximum number of characters for title and description
* Form fields are optional - not required information can be disabled
* Warnings, whether an information is set or not, can be displayed
* You may change the following metadata: Title, Description, Keywords, Generator and Robots attribute
* Languages: English and German


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-07-22
Reviews: 2
After failing two times (and spending $25 each time) with Simple SEO, I found this wonderful, amazing, simple, STABLE, plugin.

Do not, and I repeat, do not waste your money with SMART SEO. They claim it's 2.5 stable but it will not work. This plugin was so easy to install. All you do is go to plugin-manager, choose which level of user can use it, enter the user ID, publish and see it on the front page.

It even changes the generator tag! I had to use a seperate extension for that. This is amazing. I am donating for this wonderful extension. Please.. please continue to update it. Heck, you can even charge $15-$20 and I'd pay for it again. Just as long as you continue to update it (unlike Smart SEO).

5/5 Stars. Works and it's free... wow.
Owner's reply

Very nice review. Thank you!

I'm going to update the plugin soon with a new feature for the article component (com_content):

EFSEO will generate the description and keywords automatically from the loaded article! :-)

2012-06-25
Reviews: 19
Makes SEO much easier. Just navigate to any page and insert your title description and keywords. Could that be any simpler?
You can even asign users.
Thanks
Owner's reply

You are absolutely right. As I already said:

"The handling of the metadata in Joomla! has never been so easy!"

:-)

2012-06-20
Reviews: 5
Great tool, easy and working in Joomla 2.5
Thanks.
Owner's reply

Have success!

2012-06-03
Reviews: 9
This is such a neat pice of software. Shows selected group (admin, superadmin etc) a checklist, on the front end, of the quality of seo meta data on each page you view - AND, lets you alter/add on the fly.
Simple, intuitive, very very useful.
Thank you for a great product.
Owner's reply

Nice review! Thank you very much.

2012-05-26
Reviews: 3
It's great plugin, easy to use, but most important: supports every page of components which doesn't have any SEO fields !!!!! Great job guys.
Owner's reply

Exactly! Thank you for your review.

2012-05-05
Reviews: 4
The plugin is really nice, but, unfortunately, does not support Russian. I get "??????" instead.
Owner's reply

EFSEO is fully compatible with any language in the latest version: http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/images/efseo-cyrillic.png

Don't submit reviews on old versions which are no longer maintained.

(Review is reported to the JED Team.)

2012-05-04
Reviews: 1
I searched long and hard for a plugin that would allow me to change the meta title, description and keywords for my pages to improve my SEO. This plugin is perfect!

I found another plugin i thought was good, seoboss but it includes a tag that Google does not use.

EFSEO is the best because it allows you to create a new meta title and it replaces the tag. It also saves the meta title, description and keywords into the database with the article so if you delete the plugin the information is left there. You don't have to redo the work!

I love this plugin also because it is front end. I just got to one of my pages, figure out which keyword to target and enter the information in. No need to find article in backend and open it.

Only problem I ran into is the javascript is not compatible with jquery on my site. So I had to disable the hide/show feature of the plugin. It always shows now but still works perfect.
Owner's reply

Nice! Thank you very much for your review.

I wish you success with EFSEO!

2012-05-03
Reviews: 2
Wow! I'm surprised how easy it is. Just install the plugin and publish it. After the login in the frontend you can set your meta data on every site of your Joomla! page. It does not get any better than this! I will definitely donate to this project. Great work!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much!

2012-03-27
Reviews: 3
Sorry for my English,
but this is a very good Extensions with many options for the Meta-Tags.
Simple and comfortable from the Frontend.

I use this extensions on a Customer-Site and my Customer works with me and this tool on a SEO.
Owner's reply

I wish you success. Thank you for the review!

2012-03-26
Reviews: 4
I have this extension installed on a number of sites and it works wonderfully, i especially like the fact that I can name the page and it appears on the search engines as i want.
only issue i had was compatability with mouseoverzoom plugin but disble that plugin then alter tags then enable mouseoverzoom and it works fine.
I get annoyed with some reviews on here, I guess some people just like to criticise. anyways
Thanks for a great Plugin
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your support and review!

2012-03-26
Reviews: 3
The problem occurs after logging out from the site frontend. The plugin is active .... so public and visible to all. In the backend is selected by default Super User.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

Your problem is not related to the plugin, it is a cache problem. Nobody except you should see this page.

2012-02-15
Reviews: 1
I did not understand how Joomla! could have been developed with what looks like no thought given to easily managing ALL the site's metadata. Today more than ever it's important to be able to optimize everything for SEO purposes. In comes EFSEO.

This extension was very easy to install and use. I had no trouble understanding how to set it up and immediately begin using it. When I did have an issue, the developer was very quick to respond and even graciously took his personal time to work out my issue by accessing my site and debugging it, which in the end was no fault of the extension but rather my own error with Joomla! itself.

If you need an easy way to manage your Meta information, use this extension. If you need help or have an issue; you can count on the developer or other users in the forum to offer assistance.

My thanks to the developer (Vitja) for a wonderful extension and keep up all your hard work!

Aaron
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-02-10
Reviews: 2
This is just so simple to use. I have used on a 1.5 and a 2.5 site - No problems with either. Many thanks to the developer.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, have success!

2012-02-03
Reviews: 3
Great Tool with great support and easy to use.

Hans
Owner's reply

Have success!

2012-01-28
Reviews: 2
The plugin works fine on my side. I can easily edit the metadata in the frontend.

I do not understand the criticism of the user with the YOOtheme template. I also use a YOOtheme template and have no problems.

It also works with an external component SEF and the SEF functionality of Joomla.

Thank you for the excellent work! The donation is on its way. :-)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

Have success with EFSEO.

2012-01-24
Reviews: 7
excellent plugin works very will in YOOTheme template thanks you Viktor Vogel for this great idea
Owner's reply

You are welcome, have success!

2012-01-21
Reviews: 4
I'm thrilled. Works perfectly, the chars counter is great.

Without this extension, I'm not running any Joomla! page anymore!

Thank you!
Owner's reply

Thank you, have success!

2012-01-21
Reviews: 2
Efseo is really useful and well thought out plugin if it comes to handle metadata efficiently. It is really easy to use, it took me just a couple of minutes to set it up. I have just started using Joomla! (not even online yet) and so i really love the simplicity of this plugin, this one will be definitely one of plugins i will use when my website goes online.
And on top of that it is for free.

Great Work !
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-01-08
Reviews: 1
I absolutely love this extension for 2 reasons:
1. It delivers what it promises: EASY front end editing of meta tags. The extension provides an effective, intuitive, and all-inclusive interface to map your meta tag campaign.
2. The author is responsive to any inquiries: when I ran into a minor problem with my installation, I got a response within several hours.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much. Have success with EFSEO!

2012-01-04
Reviews: 3
It's just i needed. It's simple to use and
the support is very fast: i had a little problem and they solved it in few minutes.
It's really an excellent plugin!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

Page 3 of 4