The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Title Manager Plugin

Title Manager is the most popular Joomla plugin to manage your page titles for better SEO.

Compatible with both Joomla 2.5 and 3!

With this plugin, you can display your site name in page titles with a lot of additional features for different needs.

You can:
* Use a custom site name leaving the default site name untouched for mails etc.
* Use a special page title for your home page
* Change the separator between site name and content titles
* Choose where to display your site name. Before or after your content titles.

Report Extension

 

 

RvA
2011-05-25
Reviews: 5
Nice job!
2011-03-28
Reviews: 7
Installation and setup in seconds, and does exactly what it says.... 5/5
2011-03-07
Reviews: 1
Easy, simple, works immediately. Exellent.
2010-12-31
Reviews: 4
Thank you, thank you for very good and free plugin which is so simpe and yet useful. Did I forgot to say thank you;) Regards
2010-11-30
Reviews: 5
installed within seconds and a few clicks to have it customized. perfect!
2010-06-28
Reviews: 1
Very cool plugin which is a essential in all modern sites which it should be embedded into Joomla! main libraries.
However I faced some issues which could be solved in future releases that make this extension a total ace!
1. I suggest adding support for multi-language websites.
2. I think it REALLY help SEO if there is a hierarchical menu structure or category structure added to this delightful extension.

Thank you Ercan,
Keep the good work going...
2010-06-25
Reviews: 2
A simple and great must-have addon. Let's you control the site name displayed and if it is displayed before or after page title. Also a few other small details can be controlled.
2010-05-20
Reviews: 10
Just what I needed. Simple and effective. Having the page name first is better for SEO, and having the site name follow is better for a professional appearance.
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
I believe this function was built into Joomla 1.0, not sure why it was removed. Basically, this component allows you to modify the meta title tag so that it says:

Website Name - Article Name

instead of just

Article Name

Simple but it's just what I was looking for! Many thanks to the developer for making a great plugin and also for making it easy to download.
2010-04-27
Reviews: 8
It's like hiring a little kid to do the small things you don't want to do. Tesekkurler!
2010-04-24
Reviews: 3
Its is so cool .. but while installing some of the language files won't be able to get copied .. !
2010-04-07
Reviews: 1
Great plugin. Simple to use and solved alot of headaches.
2010-03-27
Reviews: 7
Great little plugin, easy to configure and works just as it says it will. You can set the site name and decide whether to put site name before page name or after, and customize the separator. Thanks for a nice addition to my sites!
2010-03-13
Reviews: 2
I've downloaded the plugin, installed it, but don't know what I should see and where. I enabled it, but I don't know where I can customize my URLs. When I write a new article, nothing appears in the article manager to choose from.

Can anyone help with this? Thanks.
2010-03-11
Reviews: 2
Excellent extension... does exactly what it says. Saves a lot of time when you want to include SiteName in all titles... An important SEO factor...
2010-03-02
Reviews: 8
Just great. Easy, fast and simple. Just what I was looking for.
2010-02-12
Reviews: 1
Great plugin to allow both the site name and content title to be displayed in the browser's title. There is an option to customize the separator. Very easy to install and activate.

Thanks.
2010-02-12
Reviews: 2
Very easy to use. It does exactly what it says. Great Plugin.
Thanks a lot
2010-02-04
Reviews: 13
Does what it says on the tin. Used it many times for smaller SEO projects.
2010-01-15
Reviews: 2
Very easy to use. Does what is says on the tin. Which all free plugins could be as easy and great as this. Good work.
Page 3 of 5