The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Title Manager Plugin

Title Manager is the most popular Joomla plugin to manage your page titles for better SEO.

Compatible with both Joomla 2.5 and 3!

With this plugin, you can display your site name in page titles with a lot of additional features for different needs.

You can:
* Use a custom site name leaving the default site name untouched for mails etc.
* Use a special page title for your home page
* Change the separator between site name and content titles
* Choose where to display your site name. Before or after your content titles.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-01-05
Reviews: 1
Title Manager is simple and obvious and does exactly what I wanted.
It took me a lot more time to sign up to write this review than it did to download, install, and customize Title Manager.
Kos
2009-12-31
Reviews: 4
Beginner friendly, takes about 2 minutes to set up and its ready to go. Thanks for a handy plugin
2009-12-28
Reviews: 1
I couldn't believe how easy this was to setup. It took me a whole 3 minutes (Seriously!!)

I can't thank the developer enough for making such a great mod free...

Thank You,

Jathor
2009-12-24
Reviews: 9
Nice and gr8 plug-in, solves my problem. Thanks
2009-11-30
Reviews: 5
I was searching like that.I was started to think to write myself a plug-in like that.You saved me from time. Thank you for this great plugin!!!
2009-11-10
Reviews: 1
Very easy and intuitive. Couldn't believe this isn't a core feature in Joomla! Putting it on all my sites and recommending it to everyone.
2009-11-04
Reviews: 1
This should be built into Joomla! Works perfectly
2009-09-03
Reviews: 4
In about 3 minutes and I had unique page titles, exactly what I was looking for. Bravo!!
2009-08-24
Reviews: 1
I have just installed it, easly, works great thanks Ercan
2009-08-04
Reviews: 1
Easy to adjust to your needs.
A+
2009-07-12
Reviews: 6
Works just like it says.... Out of the box.. Just install and enable the plugin and I am set... It mainly allows the you to have a main Site name / title of every page before or after the content title.. Looks good and Professional..

Thanks
2009-06-25
Reviews: 1
perfect plug, does just what it says ... simple but efficient, thanks for your efforts.
2009-06-04
Reviews: 5
This is exactly what you need to not only boost you Google ranking, but to properly label your pages and keep the site name on all pages.

This plugin works with sh404SEF unlike other plugins of this type. All you have to do is disable the meta rewrite option in your sh404sef configuration.

I highly recommend this plugin to all and think Joomla should incorporate it into their core package.

Regards.
2009-01-16
Reviews: 6
Thats a light and perfect plugin for your site. Thanks Ercan.
2008-12-22
Reviews: 1
Before this plug in, I was used some Joomla hacks founded on Joomla forum to change page titles.
This solve my needs, without Joomla core chages.
Thanks for this usefully Joomla 1.5 plug in
2008-12-14
Reviews: 5
Many thanks for the plugin. Does just what it says! Five minutes for download, install, config and publish. Sorted.

Thanks again.
2008-11-14
Reviews: 5
Just the little tool I've been looking for )

Installed and worked like a charm

Thanx!
2008-11-09
Reviews: 1
Great plugin! Strange that this is not a standard part of joomla. :-/
Works without a problem.
2008-10-25
Reviews: 4
This Plugin does exactly what it says. It handles a major flaw in the way Joomla 1.5 handles the -Tags.
This Plugin works just fine for me, no problems at all.
2008-10-12
Reviews: 2
It almost seems to be an oversight to allow a Joomla! user to add the site's title, visible in the browser window and search engines. However, this little pluging addresses that issue and adds some extra features as well. There's no need to dig around in the source code! Love it!
Page 4 of 5