The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Title Manager Plugin

Title Manager is the most popular Joomla plugin to manage your page titles for better SEO.

Compatible with both Joomla 2.5 and 3!

With this plugin, you can display your site name in page titles with a lot of additional features for different needs.

You can:
* Use a custom site name leaving the default site name untouched for mails etc.
* Use a special page title for your home page
* Change the separator between site name and content titles
* Choose where to display your site name. Before or after your content titles.

Report Extension

 

 

2008-10-12
Reviews: 2
It almost seems to be an oversight to allow a Joomla! user to add the site's title, visible in the browser window and search engines. However, this little pluging addresses that issue and adds some extra features as well. There's no need to dig around in the source code! Love it!
2008-09-24
Reviews: 1
Does exactly what it's intended to do. Very simple and efficient.

I know we all have modules/plug-ins that we can't live without, this one falls into that category for me.
2008-09-18
Reviews: 3
It, like the other plugin out now, didnt work for me and it came down to the sh404SEF. I simply went to config > meta/seo tab and put the name needed in the "Insert before page title" area (or after). The plugin is still cool for anyone with other SEF components or none.
2008-09-17
Reviews: 6
It addresses a major flaw in the way Joomla 1.5 core handles meta titles. Extremely handy and worth installing on any site.
2008-08-30
Reviews: 1
WOW! what a great plugin
I was badly searching for something that puts the Site Name on the title bar with the article name instead of putting only article name ... this plugin helped me out
2008-08-25
Reviews: 1
I like the simplicity of this plugin. It does exactly one thing and does it well. That is what modularity is all about.

There are other plugins out there which are supposed to do everything for you in one package. After trying out some alternatives, I figured that even through they were feature-rich, they did not feel elegant and/or were buggy.

For meta descriptions I ended up writing my own perl script which populates the article database with tags based on article contents. This works well with sites which are mostly single-article based (search for snJmetadesc if interested).
2008-08-12
Reviews: 15
I searched for this plugin several days...Pluin just doing that he offer exactly!
This plugin need to be included in Joomla...even more - included in core!
2008-05-21
Reviews: 52
Use this along with sh404Sef and you have full control over your site and page titles. I was having a real struggle with sh404sef (still in beta) and this plugin helped resurrect my site title which had disappeared which was killing my google ranking.
2008-05-21
Reviews: 8
This is exactly what's needed and it goes without saying that it should be part of the core Joomla 1.5 script.
2008-04-07
Reviews: 19
This is what I was searching for... Simply does what it says. Good.
2008-01-16
Reviews: 2
I was going friggin' batty trying to find how to have my site name show up in the page title. This little jewel of a plugin not only accomlished that, but you can choose the order in which the titles appear! Fan-freakin-tastic!

Thanks, Ercan Özkaya! This was just what I was looking for!
2007-11-27
Reviews: 6
This is the perfect little plugin for your Joomla! v 1.5 website.

You can use it to append the name of your website in every page title. The site name can be in front of or behind the page title. There's even a homepage option that is useful to avoid "doubling" your site name in the page title. Well considered.

It's necessary for SEO and it works great.
Page 5 of 5