The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ReDJ ComponentPlugin

ReDJ allows to manage URL redirection (useful for creating URL aliases, and managing redirection from old to new URLs). No more error 404 (page not found). Managing associations from old to new URLs, all links to old pages will be redirected to new ones. Create an URL alias by now is so simple, just create new item and add both alias and real destination URL. Enjoy!

Please, to make the most of all the features of ReDJ you should take a look at the online documentation!!!

News for version 1.7.8:
- Fixed an issue with filter in search tools on errors and redirects;
- Improved route_url() function;
- Fixed an issue with drop_query_vars() function;
- Fixed code for PHP 5.5 deprecated preg_replace /e modifier;
- Fixed issue with {queryvar} macro;
- Fixed issue with {substr} macro;
- Added macro {pathfolder};
- Fixed an issue with exceptions management (call_user_func and variable passed by reference).

News for version 1.7.5:
- Added macros {urlencode} and {urldecode};
- Improved function sanitizeURL for UTF-8 support when multibyte library is missing;
- Fixed and issue with exceptions management (call_user_func and variable passed by reference);
- Added a redirect URL for each error URL;
- Added a clean function for errors which saves errors with a redirect attached (unlike the purge function);
- Fixed and issue with {username} and {userid} macros;
- Added macros {urldecode}, {rawurldecode}, {urlencode} and {rawurlencode};
- Added macro {str_replace};
- Removed a wrong check on document type inside onAfterInitialise.

News for version 1.7.4:
- Changed the interface to support new filters and ordering (only for J3);
- Fixed an issue related to changes of JUri behavior (only for J3);
- Fixed an issue of compatibility of plugin with PHP 5.2;
- Fixed an issue with rule search filter;
- Fixed an issue with errors search filter, pages 404 and referers (only for J3);
- Fixed an issue on the custom error page (when the option is enabled but page is not selected);
- Improved macro {routeurl} for the unwanted variables removal;
- Improved function to manage redirect of all errors;
- Improved interface to manage errors and referers;
- Added new URL macros {queryappend}, {querybuildappend}, and {querydropappend};
- Added new site macros {username}, {userid};
- Added new string macros {lowercase}, {uppercase};
- Added rule condition to skip redirect;
- Added button to reset statistics (hits and last visit);
- Fixed an issue in the package related to plugin uninstall;

News for version 1.7.2:
- Improved trim text function;
- Improved queryfull macro;
- Added "shortcut extensions" option to plugin;
- Created installation package;
- First release for Joomla 3.0.

News for version 1.7.1:
- Fixed issue with custom error page.

News for version 1.7.0:
- Added support for placeholders and comments for redirection rules;
- Added support for new macros for redirection rules.

News for version 1.6.0:
- Completely r

Report Extension

 

 

sip
2012-11-19
Reviews: 13
Using this extension on both 2.5 and 1.5 sites. Clean, simple and easy to use.
2012-10-12
Reviews: 1
Had a site that had multiple home pages for some reason. Now they are all directed to the root location.

Works on 1.5
2012-10-09
Reviews: 4
I installed the component and plugin without any problems.

My concern was to redirect duplicate URLs to a single one and customize 404 pages. With the excellent support of Luigi, the whole process was very smooth.

I recommend this extension without reservers.
2012-09-22
Reviews: 5
This extension works really well, and does a job many of us find quite difficult, but yet important.

Moving stuff around, or just renaming a menu item can be something you want to do for many reasons, but existing links and google might need some help figuring out what is going on. This extension is a powerfull need-to-have extension in those cases.

I need to mention that the support is friendly and extraordinarily good.

A big thanks to Luigi for making things a bit easier.
2012-07-29
Reviews: 1
Recently i have change my blog from main Directory to a subdomain. But google indexed my blog as root directory abd it had a good google ranking too. Thats why my visitor started to get 404 error. Then i have found ReDJ!!!! Now there is no error!!!!!!! Thank You VM...
2012-07-27
Reviews: 2
Install > Enable > Set Redirect Error to Yes > Choose redirect landing page > Done. No more error pages!

Thanks for the easy setup and great plugin!
2012-07-07
Reviews: 2
Great extension! It works!
I don't know why my original joomla redirects doesn't work, but this extension works as described! I love it, it will save me a lot of finding and recoding each link separately!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 4
This is a great extension. Setup is simple and works better than Joomla redirect.

I used this one to redirect all old links to my new subdomain with 301
2012-06-28
Reviews: 2
the only one that works!
2012-06-25
Reviews: 2
Easy to use yet powerful addon to help reduce the number of broken links on the site.
2012-06-14
Reviews: 5
One of the best extensions! Works great and is a real saviour. I updated Virtuemart and Joomla and after that URLs where quite different. In order not to lose all the indexed results on Google of the old URLs this extension did the job. Client happy = me happy. Support is the best I have ever had.
2012-05-25
Reviews: 2
Work very well with Joomla 2.5 fresh installation
2012-04-23
Reviews: 1
Unfortunately this component has serious compatibility issues with many servers and with Joomla 2.5 installation
2012-04-07
Reviews: 1
After a site crash and rebuild from a backup. I had several link that would not work. I gave REDJ a try and it worked perfectly.
2012-04-05
Reviews: 2
This is a truly awesome joomla add on. Especially if you are replacing an existing website with a Joomla site.

Bravo!
2012-03-10
Reviews: 2
No probs! I got with this internal heading links to work (!!!) and that I was looking for.

/domaininternal/thispage

=>

/domaininternal/thatpage
2012-02-24
Reviews: 6
Just what you need when you are dealing with redirections. Works out of the box.

Two small suggestions: make URL fields a little longer ;) And also you can publish the plugin after install automatically.

Excellent!
2012-01-13
Reviews: 29
Having just changed blog components, I was faced with over 1000 broken links. The thought of doing this manually was daunting (especially since I don't know enough to fiddle with .htaccess too much). This component did it in one hit - bingo, all links redirect perfectly to the new blog!
2012-01-12
Reviews: 2
REDJ is great extension for url redirection. It is very flexible. Very simple installation and a very good and fast replying support.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 2
For the past weeks I have been spending hours looking for an extension that could update my broken links. I have headaches with some other extensions. Luckily I saw this one, it is just a great one! It does exactly what I want to do it. Thanks to the developer.
Page 2 of 6