The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ReDJ ComponentPlugin

ReDJ allows to manage URL redirection (useful for creating URL aliases, and managing redirection from old to new URLs). No more error 404 (page not found). Managing associations from old to new URLs, all links to old pages will be redirected to new ones. Create an URL alias by now is so simple, just create new item and add both alias and real destination URL. Enjoy!

Please, to make the most of all the features of ReDJ you should take a look at the online documentation!!!

News for version 1.7.5:
- Added macros {urlencode} and {urldecode};
- Improved function sanitizeURL for UTF-8 support when multibyte library is missing;
- Fixed and issue with exceptions management (call_user_func and variable passed by reference);
- Added a redirect URL for each error URL;
- Added a clean function for errors which saves errors with a redirect attached (unlike the purge function);
- Fixed and issue with {username} and {userid} macros;
- Added macros {urldecode}, {rawurldecode}, {urlencode} and {rawurlencode};
- Added macro {str_replace};
- Removed a wrong check on document type inside onAfterInitialise.

News for version 1.7.4:
- Changed the interface to support new filters and ordering (only for J3);
- Fixed an issue related to changes of JUri behavior (only for J3);
- Fixed an issue of compatibility of plugin with PHP 5.2;
- Fixed an issue with rule search filter;
- Fixed an issue with errors search filter, pages 404 and referers (only for J3);
- Fixed an issue on the custom error page (when the option is enabled but page is not selected);
- Improved macro {routeurl} for the unwanted variables removal;
- Improved function to manage redirect of all errors;
- Improved interface to manage errors and referers;
- Added new URL macros {queryappend}, {querybuildappend}, and {querydropappend};
- Added new site macros {username}, {userid};
- Added new string macros {lowercase}, {uppercase};
- Added rule condition to skip redirect;
- Added button to reset statistics (hits and last visit);
- Fixed an issue in the package related to plugin uninstall;

News for version 1.7.2:
- Improved trim text function;
- Improved queryfull macro;
- Added "shortcut extensions" option to plugin;
- Created installation package;
- First release for Joomla 3.0.

News for version 1.7.1:
- Fixed issue with custom error page.

News for version 1.7.0:
- Added support for placeholders and comments for redirection rules;
- Added support for new macros for redirection rules.

News for version 1.6.0:
- Completely rewritten for the new version of Joomla! 1.6 and 1.7;
- The redirection rules can work on the entire URL, including protocol and domain;
- It can be specified for each redirect rule whether or not to first decode the URL.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-11-20
Reviews: 7
I just installed plugin, activated it ! and Put the redirect URL. The plugin was immediately on the go ! Good Job Professionals. It is very nice of you.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 2
I needed to set up some 301 redirects as we moved our site from an aspx to Joomla site. This totally changed the page layout structure. With ReDJ after looking at the documentation I was quickly able to get 1 to 1 redirects sorted out. I did end up contacting support for General Expression/macro code expression help and was given back one command that resolved about one hundred 301 redirect errors using the lpathtrim macro. I have yet to hit a redirect that ReDJ hasn't been able to resolve.
I've run support desks with millions of transactions/year and Luigi's support is top notch. I was very quickly e-mailed back a working solution to my problem.
The "Errors" page in ReDJ caught a few internal errors with on page graphics that Google Webmasters/Tools didn't pick up which was a bonus.

I'm happy our site went with ReDJ I think you will be too!!
2010-11-09
Reviews: 1
It took me a while to figure out exactly how to fill out the from and to fields, but after that, what an awesome plugin!
2010-11-05
Reviews: 2
As a visitor, you are visiting this page to solve your redirection issue, and here's the right place to be :)
I installed this extension to solve a redirection issue (I wanted the subdirectory of my domain to behave as the main directory),
I posted it on the forum (search for the post "redirect from subdirectory to 1 higher level"),and I later found out that it can't be solved with RedJ.
but let me tell you, the support is fantastic, and Luigi helped me all the way to the proper configuration (although it's not a customization of the extension itself!)
Bless you!
2010-10-20
Reviews: 2
Installed and used everything works well. It's no so easy to understand at first look but you need just to focus on main macro function and spend ten minute to write the correct string for redirect. Anyway the support is great! write on forum, the support team answer you in real time clearly and deeply.
2010-10-01
Reviews: 1
I am a Joomla novice regarding extensions and customizing. However, I was able to install this extension and create my first redirects in less than 5 minutes! This extension is very easy to use, and looks like it has many features that would be useful for advanced applications.
2010-08-24
Reviews: 4
It looks very promising but it did not work for us and I did not want to spend an hour figuring out what we do wrong. It was enabled, configured and URL's where added as described. But the redirection did not work.
After installing Phoca SEF we got this problem of URL redirecting solved. May be we try it again at a later stage if we can figure out how it works and if a feature is added to have all strings redirecting that are set with a filter or portion of the requesting url. Right now every single url of a page that has been moved must be done seperately. Source like /pictures?.... into /pictures*.
Owner's reply

I hope you will give a second chance to ReDJ in future. It's not "for dummies", infact the last version supports internal redirect and dynamic destination (advanced features), but is not so hard to make it work. Also, a fresh tutorial is available and you can ask for support on forum (for many users I have solved the problem directly logging into their backend).

2010-07-23
Reviews: 3
Works out of the box and does what it say it will.
2010-07-19
Reviews: 2
If you like me, you change titles regular, or section names etc, and you also create back links about the web, then you MUST have this. Works fast & easy. I just wanted to add a redirect to my homepage any problems, and this is what it does. Perfect
2010-06-20
Reviews: 2
Good options and works great. Custom 404 page or just redirect to your home or any other page if there is an error.
2010-06-08
Reviews: 3
Great component and great support - What more can a user want?
2010-05-30
Reviews: 27
When migrating or changing websites url's could change. This means that I need to map these old url's to the corresponding place in the new website so as not to lose valuable visitors.

This exstension does exacly that in a self explanatory way. (I got this setup in no more than 2 minutes).

Simply install the component an dthe plugin, then activate the plugin, an dfinally enter the url rules in the component. Couldn't be easier.

I will definitely use this extension going forward.
2010-05-25
Reviews: 1
It just worked for me.. very very easy to install and configure.. really followed the "make it simple" strategy.. Thanks a lot for sharing
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
This just works.
Excellent component that does exactly as descripted.

A newbie hint for URL redirection:

From: (make it relative)
/index.php/bla-bla

To: (make it absolute)
http://www.example.org/index.php/new-url

Remember you can also use regular expressions.
2010-04-26
Reviews: 11
From an italian to an italian: BRAVO!!
This is a great extension. It plays but remember...the plugin must be activated (obviously) and it must be the first between system plugins in plugin manager. Thanks a lot.
2010-04-18
Reviews: 7
Works great straight out of the box, exactly what I needed. Thanks! :)

I only comment on extensions that are user friendly and do what they say, and this is one of them..

Cheers
Dallas
2010-04-16
Reviews: 3
I had a little trouble figuring out how to format the from/to URLs. But the developer quickly responded to my question, and once I started using it correctly, it worked perfectly! A very nice plugin & component, very easy to use.
2010-03-19
Reviews: 3
Exactly what I needed. Worked flawlessly out of the box (once I remembered to turn the extension to "on"). Works with SEF too!
2010-02-26
Reviews: 3
Excellent extension! Took me two seconds to set it up. Thanks for the prior reviewer for clarifying that the "from" URL is only the tail.
2010-02-17
Reviews: 1
After pulling my hair out trying to do redirects through the .htaccess file I wondered if someone had created an extension to do redirects.

I found ReDJ and it was amazingly simple and worked every time. I really love the fact that it tracks errors also so you can fix them without using Google Webmaster Tools.

I'm adding this to my short list of "must have extensions"!

Thank you so much for creating this, you saved me a TON of time.
Page 4 of 6