The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Facebook Wall Feeds Popular Module

Facebook Wall : will grab your facebook wall post automatically You can display feed of the posts on your Facebook page or profile or group on your website.just put your facebook AccountID or facebook account name with access token .That's it

***** AppID and App Secret is mandatory *****

Facebook Wall Video Demo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbF6VaKghjM

Features :

★ All browser compatible(IE7+,FF,Chrome etc)

★ Graph API usage

★ Fast Loading and Sleek

★ Tons of other options

★ Easy CSS

★ Manage hight and width in module admin

★ Post Selection

★ Show/Hide Comments

★ Show/Hide Images in the post

★ Now you can grab the feeds of your group page too .

★ Facebook Likebox Inluded

★ Show/Hide Guest Entries

★ Mountain lion Style Scroll



Version 1.1 : Access Token Applied (http://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/api/) .

Version 1.2 : Now you can grab the feeds of your group page too.
Version 1.3 : This version includes

1 - Add Facebook Group Page URL

2 - Add Facebook Page URL

3 - Hide/Show date

Version 1.4 : conflicts with other libraries has been removed .

Version 1.5 : Now users can hide and show their avatar by simple radio button

Version 1.6 : Facebook Likebox Added .

Version 1.7 : Date format added with background wall color

Version 1.8 : likebox issue resolved .

Version 1.9 : More than one facebook module in same page

Version 2.0 : Color picker added for color selection .

Documentation : http://webkul.com/blog/joomla-facebook-wall

For any query or suggestion please visit our ticket support system : http://webkul.com/ticket/index.php

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-09-04
Reviews: 2
Bought this one because of all the good reviews. Had a small problem with the access token because it wasn't exactly clear (nothing in the documentation) how to get one for a public page (you don't need one, every access token will work), but support was very quick and clear!

Another small problem with changing the css and code within the php file.

At this point the help was also very quick and excellent. But I think it would be better to build this extension in MVC, so I don;t have to change the core files.

Maybe something for a later release?

Overall worth the investment!
Owner's reply

Hi Hans

Thanks for your review . Here are my clarifications .

About Access Token - Everything is clearly mentioned in the document attached with the module . Also i have posted the content of that document in my personal blog ( http://vipinsahu.com/facebook-wall-feeds-documentation ) . You can see by our previous review's that how much people are loving the documentation .

Changing the css and code .

Your template was not coded properly thats why you have to add css in module's css file .

About MVC - I hope your understanding with MVC pattern is not very much clear . Also there is no need to change the core files sometimes css conflicts occurs but complete code is open any one can edit it .

I Hope you misunderstood things . Module is pretty handy and very easy to use with brilliant documentation . You can Check our previous reviews for that .

2012-08-30
Reviews: 1
I faced an issue in using the module and I took the skype contact, Vipin Sahu provide me a very fast support and then all work very good, the extension is excellent.
Daniel
2012-08-29
Reviews: 3
I had a couple of issues woth this module on a big company website. The support solved my problem within 50 minutes, even contacting me via skype. Amazing !!!

Best Regards
Alessio
2012-08-28
Reviews: 1
The developer was extremely prompt (within mins) in assisting me with my issues.

This control works exactly as stated.

A Must Have Module!!!!
2012-08-28
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much. After the installation, I had some issues to configure the program. Within an hour after my request for support they solved my problem. I only can say, great module and fantastic support. best regards
2012-08-21
Reviews: 1
The module is great. It shows the updates from your facebook page just in time. First, I had some troubles with the module but just 30 minutes after writing a ticket i got a professional support...
2012-07-30
Reviews: 2
Just downloaded both the Wall Feeds and News Feeds and they both were easy to include in my website. Hope the Facebook logo header, which is part of the Facebook Wall, gets updated for the News Feed as well!
2012-07-23
Reviews: 1
This module really works like a charm.
You can display your facebook profile/page/group updates in Joomla.
If there is a problem anyway: WebKul support is really fast and professional.

Please make sure that your facebook page doesn't have any age and/or country restrictions specified in order for the module to work correctly.
2012-07-21
Reviews: 1
Awesome module. Did exactly what it claimed with very little setup time.
Great support. I had a question that was answered immediately through skype.
I recommend you read instructions that are inside the downloaded zip file.
Well done WEBKUL team!
2012-07-16
Reviews: 1
After installation, I had some issues to configure the program. Within an hour after my request for support they solved my problem. I only can say, great module and fantastic support.
2012-07-12
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent module, easy to install & configure. I had a slight issue with the access token, emailed support and received an immediate reply. I used the alternate link to generate the token and problem solved. Great work! Thanks!!!
2012-07-10
Reviews: 4
I installed this recently and had a minor issue with my admin template. After emailing Vipin I received an almost immediate response. He not only helped with my issue but helped me modify some style settings. I can't fault this guy, he's fantastic.
2012-07-03
Reviews: 1
Tried different free Modules before ... all of them not working! Tried this one as last way out and it was exactly what I was looking for. It is worth every penny! Works out of the box, editing and styling is easy by css, Support by documentation answers nearly every question and for the last detail the outstanding support by Skype - even late at night was really nice, helpful and entertaining!
GREAT!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 1
We wanted our Facebook postings to appear under "News" on our Joomla 2.5 site

This module made it happen in a flash - great and very quick support too! Strongly recommended
2012-06-23
Reviews: 2
I emailed Vipin before I purchased since I wasn't quite sure which product I needed. He was quick to respond and with in minutes I had my facebook feed displaying on my home page. Thanks a bunch!.

I have no problem paying $20 for a module that is simple to use and well supported. The developer was quick response to questions (even before I purchased it!).
2012-05-24
Reviews: 1
I was having some problems with the settings for this plugin, so I contacted customer support, it was a matter of minutes that i had the issue fixed.

Thanks!
2012-05-23
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension for some months already and it has always been performing exactly as it should be without any problems. It was very easy to set it up and configure it and avove all the support that I got when needed was very professional and effective. Great job!
2012-05-22
Reviews: 1
I had some troubles running Facebook Wall Feeds on my J2.5, but Webkul service was fantastic. They where very quick to fix my issues. Thanks...
2012-05-13
Reviews: 1
Does exactly what it is supposed to, my limited knowledge of Joomla scripting usually means that I need a holding hand at the beginning and the support was excellent as well.
2012-04-15
Reviews: 1
I didn't found any free extension for Facebook wall and bought this one and it is worth every cent. You can choose many options and it is working as I expected. So thanks for this extension.
Page 3 of 6