The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Facebook Wall Feeds Popular Module

Facebook Wall : will grab your facebook wall post automatically You can display feed of the posts on your Facebook page or profile or group on your website.just put your facebook AccountID or facebook account name with access token .That's it

***** AppID and App Secret is mandatory *****

Facebook Wall Video Demo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CX01L2LbPsA

Features :

★ All browser compatible(IE7+,FF,Chrome etc)

★ Graph API usage

★ Fast Loading and Sleek

★ Tons of other options

★ Easy CSS

★ Manage hight and width in module admin

★ Post Selection

★ Show/Hide Comments

★ Show/Hide Images in the post

★ Now you can grab the feeds of your group page too .

★ Facebook Likebox Inluded

★ Show/Hide Guest Entries

★ Mountain lion Style Scroll



Version 1.1 : Access Token Applied (http://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/api/) .

Version 1.2 : Now you can grab the feeds of your group page too.
Version 1.3 : This version includes

1 - Add Facebook Group Page URL

2 - Add Facebook Page URL

3 - Hide/Show date

Version 1.4 : conflicts with other libraries has been removed .

Version 1.5 : Now users can hide and show their avatar by simple radio button

Version 1.6 : Facebook Likebox Added .

Version 1.7 : Date format added with background wall color

Version 1.8 : likebox issue resolved .

Version 1.9 : More than one facebook module in same page

Version 2.0 : Color picker added for color selection .

Documentation : http://webkul.com/blog/joomla-facebook-wall
How to use facebook wall module please check this video tutorial
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CX01L2LbPsA

For any query or suggestion please visit our ticket support system : http://webkul.com/ticket/index.php

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-05
Reviews: 1
Great and mighty extension with an unbeatable fast, friendly and professional support. Thank you!
2011-08-04
Reviews: 6
Very easy to configure and the support is first class.
2011-08-02
Reviews: 1
I tried the extension and did not manage to make it work despite the instructions. After contacting the author by email he offered to contact via Skype and made sure my config parameters were correct.

After that I figured the problem was an interaction with the Rockettheme template that I were using. It uses the Gantry framework and I had to disable some of its features to make it work. Even so, I could not use roktabs in the same page as this module. Also, the menus do not work as expected in pages where this module is showing.

In all I give it 4 stars. The support was great but make sure you are not using templates from Rockettheme or be ready to do some experimentation.

We give it
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review , This module is working in all of the templates .we already tested on rockettheme as well .Still if you have any problem you can contact us through our forum or email

Thanks

Team WebKul

2011-08-01
Reviews: 2
This product did exactly what it said it would with no trouble at all. When I had a conflict problem with another module Vipin offered to fix it for me immediately. The price is great for a no hassles integration of your Facebook wall.
2011-07-19
Reviews: 1
Vipin responded immediately to my support request via skype - direct from New Delhi. His documentation was clear, just turns out I was a bit confused as to exactly what my facebook ID was. Also, refresh using CTRL +F5 to refresh the module without browser cache.. Thanks again Vipin, great module.
2011-07-04
Reviews: 1
Been looking and trying out many FB Wall extension and this is by far the best. Great support from the developer as i was new to Joomla and he guide me through.
2011-06-28
Reviews: 2
Got the module (easy to purchase and worth the $ as well) and installed it on a site I was working on. The instructions were clear but my eyes really didn't read them well. The good news was that the author of the module was on skype and I rang him up.

5 Star after sales service and I've gotta admit that I'm pretty stoked about the whole purchase, help and also getting the mod up and running. Thanks a bunch.

I totally recommend this dude and his mods/plugs/comps! Way to go! Waiting for more cool plugins!
2011-06-28
Reviews: 1
Works great. I was a bit confused about how to get the Access Token. It is explained in the documentation which I somehow overlooked. My bad. An inquiry to the developer was quickly answered and problem solved. Excellent value for the very low license cost.
2011-06-27
Reviews: 1
My client loves updating their FB Fan page, and hates updating their website homepage. With this module, they're now updating both and Google is able to index the wall feed because it uses the Graph API, and the module is not inside an iFrame.

Vipin was on Skype and available to answer my pre-sales questions, and many post-sale questions too.

This extension does exactly what it's supposed to do.
2011-06-26
Reviews: 1
At first I was a bit frustrated because the Module I installed didn't display the parameter settings as shown above.

Turns out the version that automatically gets sent to you if you pay via Paypal doesn't work with Joomla 1.6.

A quick Skype/email over to the developer solved that and pretty soon I had the updated version running on my site. Another happy customer here!
2011-06-24
Reviews: 1
After trying to do this myself and waisting so much time I decided to buy this plugin. This plugin just works!!!! no messing around, I emailed their support to ask for help about putting it in an article and received an email with great instructions within minutes. Wish I spent the $10 earlier.
2011-06-23
Reviews: 16
It just works. very very simple to use, had no problems with it and is not expensive.I sure beats trying to make an app for this purpose.
2011-06-15
Reviews: 1
Have been looking for an easy module like this for my site, and this one most defenetly is the one!
Sahu.vipin helped me with some issues (my mistakes) by skype, and the module was up and running in no time.
Have never before expreienced this kind of customer support ! Thums-up from me !
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
After hours of searching, this is only extension I could find that does this. I'm always wary of buying extensions that aren't well-known, but I decided to try it and have NO regrets. The module is simple and easy-to-use and I've never had better, faster support. I sent an email and had a response in my inbox within 5 minutes. Definitely recommend this extension!
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
This is a very good component. I had some issues but the support was really awesome. Everything was explained and done for me to resolve the issues I had. I obviously would give a 5 star rating. Good component and excellent support.
2011-06-11
Reviews: 1
this is the best facebook wall i ever used saved me sooo much time and is soo simple.

best customer support as well.
they got back to me in matter of mins.

thank you guys so much
Page 6 of 6